Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 320 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

320reviews

  • 5 Stars
    165
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    13

Does the job

By

21 July 2016

Had a group booking and having given all names in advance disappointed that records had not been updated. Suggest they look at Competitors on-line check-in system.
Staff helpful but unfortunately restaurant ran out of steak which disappointed several of my colleagues.
On balance though it did the job

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast at a significant price !

By

19 July 2016

club

Still can`t believe how the hotel can justify the cost for residents of the breakfast offered

Read More
Read Less

Easy location for M3

By

17 July 2016

This hotel has easy access to the M3 and is set in a quiet area of Basingstoke.

Read More
Read Less

overall made very welcome

By

13 July 2016

club

Was at Basingstoke for 1 night only visiting family locally. everything was great there.
Have used The Holiday Inn before in New Orleans

Read More
Read Less

Very Friendly and helpfull staff

By

12 July 2016

Would definitely use again made my mums weekend as they left a birthday card in the room. (they only knew about her birthday on arrival.

Read More
Read Less

First Visit in the Area

By

25 June 2016

The outside of the facility was dated. The staff were good and the hotel felt safe and comfortable. I had trouble sleeping on both nights. I will stay again because of the convenience and the manner of staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

25 June 2016

We had one of the best welcomes we have had at a hotel - all the staff were excellent and although the room was rather small, it was comfortable and had all the facilities we needed. The only problem was accessing the internet in the room which did not bother us as we were only staying overnight.
The outside of the hotel does look a bit 60s and the dining room lacks any ambience but the dinner was excellent and in the morning there was free Starbucks coffee available which was an added bonus

Read More
Read Less

Not Up to Holiday Inn usual standard

By

20 June 2016

club

Disappointed with this hotel. Shabby room, poor quality of breakfast and dining room service.

Posted byCustomerCare
01 July 2016
Dear Spikey70, Your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club member and the time you take to post a review are greatly appreciated. We do strive for customer service improvement in everything we do and it is regrettable that we did not meet some of your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our room accommodations, breakfast served, and the level of service you have received. Let us assure your that you comments are taken into serious account. We are confident that our management will make improvements accordingly. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to ensure your experience is satisfying. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Friday night stay

By

14 June 2016

Had a great stay on a Friday evening, we'd been out in the area for the day and had a really relaxing stay in one of the Exec bedrooms. Breakfast with a voucher in the morning was reasonable value, good selection of food and nice coffee. Attentiveness and friendliness of the staff was really positive and we'd certainly stay again if we were in the area.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable hotel, good food, excellent wifi

By

11 June 2016

club

comfortable rooms, good parking , excellent wifi. close to M3

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay for busoness

By

02 June 2016

platinumelite

Nice hotel - recommended.
Rooms are nice, friendly staff, quality of food is good.

Internet is ok - could be better in rooms, it can be slow and does not always connect first time. However it works ok.

Car parking is good too. Conveniently located next to petrol station.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 June 2016
Dear sid987 Many thanks for your review, we appreciate your comments. It was great that everything was good for you, although sorry to hear that the internet was a little disappointing. Standard internet can be upgraded for a small charge, a lot of our guests do find this helpful. We hope you had a safe journey home and look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Janet C Administration
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing visit

By

27 May 2016

club

Lack of attention to detail. Restaurant was a great disappointment - lack of interest and understanding shown by the staff.
Poor food badly presented - Sirloin at dinner very poor quality, very tough. Tomatoes, eggs and bacon badly cooked and further spoilt by heater lights at breakfast - seemed to be no control over numbers dining - food cooked and piled high bearing in mind I had Breakfast after 9.00am and I am sure most of guests came from Business background and had eaten earlier.
With problems in bathroom added to the above I don't feel it was value for money. I will probably not stay with Holiday Inn again.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 June 2016
Dear RM65 We thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments on your stay with us at Basingstoke. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and in particular the restaurant. Our Head Chef, Daniel and his team normally get great comments from satisfied guests regarding their meals. Obviously we missed our chance to please you. Maybe in the future you will decide to try our hotel again and we will be able to show you how great we really are. With our best wishes, and we hope you had a safe journey home. Janet C Administration
Read More
Read Less