Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 453 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

453reviews

  • 5 Stars
    228
  • 4 Stars
    153
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    16

An overnight stay

By

18 July 2017

Very quiet Friday night meant that breakfast was kept warm so scrambled egg poor and freshly cooked omelette cooked and then forgotten to serve.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Hotel

By

17 July 2017

club

Comfortable room, very clean. Ideally situated for city centre and surrounding area.Very friendly, professional staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and staff

By

17 July 2017

platinumelite

Attentive staff, quiet room and a good nights sleep. Perfect for a work day.

Read More
Read Less

comfey bed well manerd staff

By

13 July 2017

club

food inferior to the normal standards which we were looking to eating ,but very disapointed

Read More
Read Less

very good value

By

12 July 2017

very helpful staff and service was efficient and good value. The room was clean comfortable and well decorated.

Read More
Read Less

Superb break

By

04 July 2017

Always try to book a Holliday inn if possible , as staff and hotel are all well maintained to a uniform standard . The location of this hotel is superb when visiting the south and I regularly stop for the night before travelling the short distance down to Southampton

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel and Service Average food

By

29 June 2017

platinumelite

Alison on reception was excellent and would like to mention her service and lovely friendly attitude.
Room was nice and clean and well equipped, nice bed and shower etc if a little small for an exec room.
Food was poor, steak very overcooked, no checkback or no offer of any recompense after speaking to waiting staff when collecting plate and breakfast average and barely warm.
Would stay again but would not eat here.

Read More
Read Less

No complaints only check in really slow

By

28 June 2017

Lovely clean room, nice breakfast with everything you would want. Only problem was check in. After a long drive we had to wait over 20 mins to check in as there was only one receptionist on which is unbelievable on a Saturday afternoon when the hotel was fully booked (we were told that). Bad management. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful once we were attended to. That aside it was a good hotel and we would use again.

Read More
Read Less

Party Attendance

By

28 June 2017

There were some 5 family couples staying in the hotel attending a party at a family member's house in Basingstoke.
The hotel was better than I expected bearing in mind the price. Our Accessible Room was in a very clean (virtually new looking) condition and served very adequately and comfortably for our one night stay. The only items that were a little less than expected were - one side of the wardrobe restricts the hangers there and the only toiletry was one small bar of soap. No shampoo or shower gel. This is not a complaint because other positive factors outweighed the small negatives.
Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Bad staff

By

27 June 2017

Reception staff did not know what they was doing and VERY rude.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

26 June 2017

Acceptable business accom but would not take my partner here for a leisure break

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

19 June 2017

club

I stayed here for business travel and found this Holiday Inn to be very comfortable. The staff was extremely hospitable and welcoming. Very attentive.
I will be staying again in the future.

Read More
Read Less