Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1503 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1503reviews

  • 5 Stars
    798
  • 4 Stars
    304
  • 3 Stars
    155
  • 2 Stars
    112
  • 1 Stars
    134

Holiday Inn Bensalem Area

By

30 November 2021

club

It was a very good place to stay, there is good staff who attends you Well, location is good with restaurants, stores nearby, the hotel’s restaurant food is good as the service.

Read More
Read Less

A comfortable stay at holiday Inn

By

23 November 2021

club

My husband and I stayed overnight at the hotel. I decided to stay at a hotel close to the casino. It didn’t disappoint, clean and comfortable rooms , and Friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Bensalem Holiday INN

By

23 November 2021

club

I stayed in this Hotel while in town to attend my sisters wedding. The overall experience was pleasant. Enjoyed the room which was spacious and comfortable. Was able to get some good rest in whilst recovering from festivities. The breakfast was good just wish there was more options and variety, but I understand COVID and short staffed but for what they had I was satisfied. I was able to get a brief workout in the gym, which was pretty decent, but could have used more cleaning supplies.

Read More
Read Less

Poor value, dirty and unable to fulfill customers basic needs

By

21 November 2021

My experience was poor at best. 1. This hotel is unable to provide hot water to it's guests during peak showering time (showered and shaved with cool water). This was conveyed to me from the front desk clerk in the morning. 2. The dead bolt lock on my room door was inoperable. How concerned with their guests security are they???? 3. A DIRTY wash cloth was left on top on the shower curtain rod. 4. The bathroom was just wiped down prior to my visit, long black hairs were everywhere in the bathroom (in the shower, on the mirror, in the sink and on the floor). BTW I have short grey hair. 5. The room safe was missing it's door (made it absolutely useless!). 6. The TV remote fell apart when I picked it up the first time, the front end fell off and rendered it useless until I managed to place it back together. Maybe Holiday Inn corporate would care to explain to me why I should ever consider this hotel again or even HI anywhere. All this and the room rate was high.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

16 November 2021

club

Convenient location. Helpful staff, clean rooms, all the amenities. Had a great stay for a weekend wedding

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

15 November 2021

I was at the hotel for a friends wedding. The staff and the room was great.

Read More
Read Less

Already did this!

By

15 November 2021

I typed a very lengthy statement about our stay in a previous question. Stop asking the same one over and over. I’m not going to write it again.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Stay near Parx

By

15 November 2021

The front desk staff was very courteous and helpful with check in and check out. The bed was very comfortable and I was able to sleep well. The hotel seemed to have run out of hot water at one point.

Read More
Read Less

Frank

By

13 November 2021

club

All around best hotel in town. Won't stay at any other hotel in town. Great atmosphere and nice people who interact with you

Read More
Read Less

Underwhelmed

By

09 November 2021

club

Room keys wouldn’t consistently unlock our room. No signage or communication about how to get breakfast.
Many rooms got double booked. A family member’s room was opened by another guest while she was changing….

Read More
Read Less

Needs work

By

07 November 2021

club

A very sweet staff that tries hard. Not enough of them. No room service. My daughter was very disappointed with handling of her wedding. Beds were great. Breakfast in the bar was slow but good.

Read More
Read Less

The Good, The Not so Good and The Ugly

By

04 November 2021

Arrived here on 10/29 and stayed through 10/31. Let's start with the good. Food was good, drinks at the bar were very good, bartender (Michele) was fantastic and very friendly. Hotel and room was clean for the most part.
The Not so Good: Not recognized as Spire Elite when I checked in. Front desk staff was nice but not overly friendly or helpful. Seemed like they only were as nice as they had to be and at times it seemed like a chore when you asked them for anything.
The ugly: I rated the sleep quality and ability to relax as poor because in the room next to me, there was a couple who were fighting well into the morning hours (3am). Yelling, screaming, sounded like it might have been physical at times. The occupants in the room on the opposite side were really loud and partying all night. I called the front desk and they said they'd take care of it but for whatever reason, this went on all night and into the morning.

Read More
Read Less