Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 345 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

345reviews

  • 5 Stars
    116
  • 4 Stars
    125
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    20

Ein Wochenende in Berlin

By

20 July 2016

club

Das Hotel darf mal renoviert werden. Auftretende Probleme bei der Buchung wurden gelöst, hätten aber vermieden werden können.
Das Zimmer war sauber aber zu warm. Ein Doppelbett mit zwei Decken wäre wünschenswert gewesen.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie unser Haus für Ihren Besuch in Berlin gewählt haben und danke für Ihre Bewertung und Ihren Kommentar. Wir bedauern , dass Sie mit Ihrer Buchung Probleme hatten. Für eine zweite Zudecke wäre ein kurzer Anruf an der Rezeption sehr hilfreich gewesen. Wir würden uns sehr freuen ,Sie wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Rudolf Helmel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

ottima posizione per le visite alla citta

By

19 July 2016

club

struttura comoda come posizione per chi vuole visitare la citta. Edificio un po datato ma nel complesso propone un ottimo rapporto qualita\prezzo. Abbiamo soggiornato nelle giornate più calde del periodo e l'aria condizionata poteva essere utile. Ci è stato ervito un ventilator portatile, utile a mitigare il caldo.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear Guest, thank you very much for chosing our hotel for your stay and also thank you so much for your review and your comments about it. We feel sorry that we have not been able to offer aircondition , we are glad that our service and quality made your stay successful. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards Rudolf Helmel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Sehr gute Anbindung an öffentliche Verkehrsmittel

By

16 July 2016

Das Hotel besuche ich seit vielen Jahren und ich wurde nie enttäuscht. Konstante Zuverlässigkeit in allen Bereichen. Das Frühstück ist außergewöhnlich reichhaltig, so dass ich mir das Mittagessen regelmäßig sparen konnte, es ist einfach alles da: american breakfast, continental und die ganze Palette von Bio und süß.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihren Aufenthalt in unserem Hause und danke für Ihre Bewertung und Ihren Kommentar . Wir freuen uns sehr , dass Sie sich immer wieder für unser Haus entscheiden und danke für Ihren freundlichen Kommentar, den wir sehr gerne an unsere Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Wir freuen uns sehr Sie bald wieder bei uns willkommen zu heißen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Rudolf Helmel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Average hotel with poor facilities

By

14 July 2016

platinumelite

The positives:
- free parking in front of the hotel
- popular dive bar next door with great selection of beer from all over the world (downside - it's noisy outside)
- cheap compared to other hotels in IHG network in Berlin

The negatives:
- there is no AC in the rooms and Windows don't fully open
- toilet didn't fully flush. It took me 5 minutes to flush a piece of paper.
- shower drain was stuffed and water was gathering on the shower floor
- there was no hair conditioner. Only an affixed dispenser with soap that was qualified as shampoo
- no vending machine and no place to even buy water except the minibar (3.5 Euro per bottle). When I asked the concierge where I could get a bottle of water he smirked and answered "you have the mini bar"
- I am a platinum member at IHG and I got none of the perks that I usually get at other hotels of the network

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Guest, thank you so much for chosing our hotel for your stay and also thank you for your review and your comments about it. We really feel very sorry that you did not reaylly enjoy your stay with us. By the end of this year a full renovation will take place . We woild be very proud to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards Rudolf Helmel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

serviço de quarto

By

11 July 2016

club

A pressão da água do chuveiro estava muito baixa, tornando a experiência do banho neste hotel muito ruim.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Guest, thank you very much for chosing our hotel for your stay and also thank you so much for your review and your comments about it. We really feel sorry that our service and quality did not meet your expectations. we will share your comments with our staff in order to get better. We would be veryproud to welcome you again in our hotel. KInd regards Rudolf Helmel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Timewarp

By

11 July 2016

club

This hotel hasn't been refurbished since the Berlin Wall came down. The TV was at least 20 years old.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Guest, thank you very mucvh for chosing our hotel for your recent visit in Berlin and also thank you for your review and your comments about it. We really feel sorry that the standard of the hote as such did not meet your expectations , we will forward your points to our owner. We are still looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards Rudolf Helmel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Verano Mala Epoca para este Hotel

By

10 July 2016

Debido a que el Hotel no Tiene A/C esto puede ser un problema durante el verano.
El Hotel ya tienen varios anos de que no ha sido remodelado y las habitaciones lo demuestran.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Guest, thank you so much for chosing our hotel for your stay in Berlin and also thank you so much for your review and your comments about it . We are really sorry that your stay was not successful because of the missing aircondition wich is not mentioned in our homepage. By the end of this year a full renovation will take place . We would be very prousd to welcome you again in our hotel. KInd regards Rudolf Helmel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Könnte eine Renovierung vertragen

By

08 July 2016

club

Das Hotel ist wohl schon länger nicht renoviert worden, es hat eher 90er Charme, inclusive mini Röhrenfernseher.
Das Personal ist freundlich und zuvorkommend. Das Restaurant ok.
Das Hotel liegt nicht im Stadtzentrum, sondern in der Nähe des S Bahnhofs Gesundbrunnen. Die Fahrt zum Brandenburger Tor dauert etwa 20 Minuten. Sehr praktisch.

Posted byCustomerCare
17 July 2016
Sehr geehrter Andy4927, Vielen Dank für Ihre freundliche Bewertung Ihres Aufenthaltes bei uns im Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte und dass Sie ein IHG Rewards Club Mitglied sind. Wir freuen uns über Ihre durchaus positiven Kommentare bezüglich unserem Service, dem freundlichen und zuvorkommenden Mitarbeitern sowie der Sauberkeit der Zimmer. Ich teile Ihre lobende Bewertung sehr gerne mit unseren Angestellten. Ihre Bewertung über die Renovierung habe ich dankend zur Kenntnis genommen und werde sie sehr gerne unserem Management zur Begutachtung weiterempfehlen. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüssen zu dürfen und gerne stehen wir Ihnen jederzeit für weitere Anliegen und Wünsche zur Verfügung. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

08 July 2016

Not the most up to date hotel, but great service and comfortable rooms. I will be staying here again the next time I visit Berlin.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Guest, thank you so much for chosing our hotel for your recent visit in Berlin and also thank you so much for your very positive review and your freindly comments about it. We are really glad that your stay was successful for you and we are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards Rudolf Helmel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Another excellent stay at this hotel!

By

04 July 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is out of town but U Bahn just across the road with frequent trains providing quick access to all key parts of Berlin.
I've stayed at this hotel several times and never been disappointed. I was welcomed by friendly and efficient staff on arrival. This set the trend throughout my stay.
Breakfast provides a wide choice of appetising options in a relaxing atmosphere.
Dinner was good too! Excellent attentive staff who provide excellent service. The dinner menu is a bit limited but with weekend special additions I had no problem in finding a good meal on the 3 evenings I ate in the hotel.
I struggle to find anything negative. If pushed the only constructive comment I would make was the television in the room is very old (perhaps time to upgrade to a flatscreen?) although there's so much to see in your wonderful city I didn't have time to watch television!

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear Guest, thank youz very much for chosing our hotel for your stay and also thank you so much for your reveiw and your very friedndly comments about your stay with us. We will forward your reveiw to our staff . Weare looking very much forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards Rudolf Helmnel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Posizione centrale

By

03 July 2016

club

Soggiorno confortevole, posizione eccellente e servita dai mezzi. Arredo un po vecchiotto nelle camere ma ok tutto sommato compreso pulizia camera

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear Guest, thank you so much for chosing or hotel for your recent visit in Berlin and also thank you for your review and your comments about it. we really feel very sorry that your stay with us was not a full success manly because of missing airondition and old fashion of the hotel as such. We would be very proud to welcom e you again in our hotel. Kind regards Rudolf Helmel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel to stay

By

03 July 2016

club

We stayed in this hotel for one night. The room was very nice and clean. We couldn't hear any noices as well. The hotel stuff was very helpful. The only one disadvantage is the garage - it is quite complicate to find a way between a room and the garage (you cannot reach it from all elevators, plus the descriptions on the walls could be more logical), but I think it is because of the building architecture specificity. We cannot say anything about the food, because we have not taken this service. The hotel is located very close to the shopping center, thus if you like to shop or need some food supply, you don't have to worry - it is in the walking distance area.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear Guest, thank you very much for chosing our hotel for your stay in Berlin and also thank you so much for your very positve review and your very friendly comments about it. We are really glad that our service and qaulity made your stay wizh us successful. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards Rudolf Helmel General Manager
Read More
Read Less