Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 723 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

723reviews

  • 5 Stars
    285
  • 4 Stars
    206
  • 3 Stars
    105
  • 2 Stars
    72
  • 1 Stars
    55

pleasant stay as always

By

25 July 2016

platinumelite

always a pleasant stay (for business) at this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear BaronRDVN, Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your kind feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed the overall experience and I look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Gorgeous room and hotel

By

24 July 2016

club

Love the Holiday Inn Birmingham.
It's clean, friendly staff, beautiful leisure facilities and very relaxing clean rooms. Can't really fault it! I have stopped here so many times and will not go anywhere else. However the woman that does the baby/toddler swimming lessons has turned the leisure facilities into a filthy, busy and loud environment. Babies/toddlers and parents taking up all the changing rooms, pool, Jacuzzi and steam room. Totally taking advantage of the swimming lesson, staying after the lesson to use the facilities free of charge. Putting their children/babies into a Jacuzzi when anyone under 16 should not be allowed in a Jacuzzi. Kids shouting, splashing around in the leisure area as well as in the Jacuzzi when you are trying to relax. The leisure facilities were very clean and exclusive before this woman came along. Now it has been turned into a public swimming pool....filthy, stinks, loud and busy....far from relaxing!!! She is always there as well...kids still there at 6.30pm, then their there morning, mid afternoon and late afternoon. It's a joke!! The problem with this hotel is the swimming woman....she needs to go and work at a public swimming pool not an exclusive pool supposedly for guests who pay at lot of money to stay at the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear Lau89, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the room amenities, however it is with great disappointment elements of your stay impacted on your overall experience, something the team and I are deeply sorry for. Please be assured your feedback has been shared with the management team, and corrective action undertaken. Once again please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Holiday In Birmingham Airport

By

23 July 2016

club

Good facilities,nice food,drinks expensive,staff friendly.Room clean and tidy. Would definitely stay again in future.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear buckie127, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your time to write a review. I am delighted that you had such a great stay with us and enjoyed the room amenities and your meals. The team and I are committed in delivering a positive experience to all guests and this recognition is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again for giving us 5*review and I look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

nice room but overall areas need attention

By

23 July 2016

I had booked 3 King suites and requested they be as close as poss, prior to any rooms at hotel being allocated, for some reason we ended up with 1 room on another floor, not happy as we were travelling as two families. Some room had no slippers and some only 1 bathrobe. Aircon system in 1 room noisy, reported to staff. Some of the internal area's in hotel do not have air con or proper ventilation and are very stuffy and humid including the lifts. I have stayed at this hotel before and found some similar issues. The steam room was not working and Water pressure in bedroom showers is mediocre. There was renovation works going on at hotel which impacted on the communal area near reception. Plus point staff were friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Awr27, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your time to write a review. We value all feedback, which gives us a strategic overview of how we can improve for the future. It is with regret elements of your stay impacted on your overall experience, something the team and I are deeply sorry for. Our refurbishment program, which has already commenced, includes New Open Lobby. The bar and reception will be redecorated with completion date of mid-August. However, I am pleased that the team members you encountered during your stay were friendly and helpful. I look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Not up to the normal high standards

By

23 July 2016

platinumelite

I like this hotel and stay a lot. This time though it wasn't so good. Tired room with aircon not working on the hottest day of the year so far! Bar also closed as under reconstruction. I'll be back and feel sure it'll be a better experience next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Simon23716, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your time to write a review. It is with regret your stay with us was not entirely a positive one, something the team and I are sincerely sorry for. Please be assured we treat all feedback very seriously, this gives us a strategic overview of how we can improve for the future. Our refurbishment program, which has already commenced, includes New Open Lobby. The bar and reception will be redecorated with a completion date of mid-August. I look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Great Team

By

22 July 2016

The bar area is currently being updated but the staff were going above and beyond to look after guests. This is a great Holiday Inn

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear Road Warrior 1957, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your time to write a review. The team and I are committed in delivering a positive experience to all guests and this recognition is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again for giving us 5* review and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport

By

20 July 2016

club

Regardless of some minor hiccups and oversights, the experience staying here was adequate. I would recommend that someone passing through the Birmingham Airport give the Holiday Inn a chance.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear chris1126, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your time to write a review. I am pleased that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the overall experience. I look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Short staying

By

17 July 2016

Hi.

Really poor customer experience due to a bad bed, really uncomfortable. The restaurant was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Kulshenr, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for you time to write a review. We always appreciate guest feedback, which is fully discussed by management team and help us to build stronger strategic overview for future planning. It is with regret elements of your stay impacted on your overall experience, something the team and I are sincerely sorry for. However I am pleased that you enjoyed your meal in our Marco's New York Italian Restaurant. I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Pefect for an early flight

By

15 July 2016

Being on the 06:00 flight out of Birmingham means an early start..

Better, though, to do the main part of the journey the night before and get a decent night's sleep to allow the short transfer to the airport in the morning.

Highly recommended...

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Robertalv1, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your time to write a review. I am pleased that you had such a great stay with us and enjoyed the overall experience. Please be assured I have shared your kind feedback with the team, who share my commitment in providing the best possible hospitality. Thank you once again for giving us 5 stars review and I look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Good location for airport and city

By

13 July 2016

club

One night stay as we were attending an event in the city but didn't want to stay in the city. Hotel good value for money. Restaurant food was great

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Patcharm, Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed your meals, our location and found it to be good value for money. I have shared your kind comments with the team who are committed in delivering a positive experience to all guests. I look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co uk
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport

By

11 July 2016

club

We stayed here before an early flight, had a package deal for 8 nights parking and 1 nights accommodation.
Room was comfortable and had A/C. The pool facilities were very nice too and we had a nice start to our holiday.
If you do have a early flight please note that the shuttle bus doesn't run before 0515.

Was a bit confused by the Christmas tree in reception though (was promoting their Christmas menu's).....

Would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Hewittj8972, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your time to write a review. I am delighted that you you had such a great stay with us and enjoyed the overall experience. The team and I are committed in delivering a positive experience to all guests and this recognition is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again for giving us 5 stars review and I look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Fabulous Hotel near Airport and NEC

By

08 July 2016

platinumelite

We had an amazing stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham. We were there for a show at the NEC and the hotel shuttle brought me directly to the train station which is adjacent to the NEC and the Airport. Hotel was fabulous, dinner was incredible, breakfast buffet was very nice and great selection. The room was modern and had everything we needed. Will definetly stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Audj62, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your kind feedback. I am delighted that you had such a great stay with us and enjoyed your meals, our shuttle bus service the breakfast, and the room amenities. Thank you once again for giving us 5 stars review and I look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less