Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 761 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

761reviews

  • 5 Stars
    298
  • 4 Stars
    216
  • 3 Stars
    111
  • 2 Stars
    78
  • 1 Stars
    58

Amazing Hotel

By

29 September 2016

club

was a great hotel we stayed for 5 days. me and a business associate for a Convention at the NEC.

it met our needs for bed and Breakfast. the Wired internet didn't work. but the wireless internet did. although it wasn't very fast. we were at least able to use it.

the free complimentary Mini Bus running from and to the Train Station adjacent to the NEC was perfect for our needs.

breakfast was perfect friendly staff and everything you could ask for.

Gym and Pool Services were free to Clients staying at the Hotel which was great. not all hotels offer such Leisures.

we will definately be using this hotel for our Convention next year at the NEC

Read More
Read Less

Good Staff

By

28 September 2016

club

Staff was very co-operative, the quality of food was very good

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your time to write a review. I am delighted that you had such a great stay with us and enjoyed your meals. The team and I are committed in delivering a positive experience to all guests and this recognition is greatly appreciated. I look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

A most relaxing and comfortable stay

By

27 September 2016

club

Great location just 10mins or so from BHX airport, easy to locate. We encountered an efficient, friendly, informative and welcoming check-in and recognised as IHG members, rooms clean airy and spacious, bathrooms had a good variety of accessories and a very good shower - always a bonus, mattresses were soft and comfortable so resulted in a great nights sleep.
Had bar snacks, drinks and then bar food later in the evening - food choice was extensive and arrived hot (if it was supposed to be hot) and promptly, service by the staff was excellent and attentive
No fault to be found with this hotel, its services or staff, looking to return at Xmas for another pre flight stay

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Dear Den317, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your time to write a review. I am delighted that you had such a great stay with you and enjoyed the room amenities, our location and your meals. Please be assured, I have shared your kind comments with the team, who are committed in delivering a positive experience to all guests, and this recognition is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again for giving us 5* review and we look forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Easy to use and good staff

By

26 September 2016

Our recent stay satisfied all requirements. Comfortable bed, clean room and bathroom, good breakfast and pleasant staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 September 2016
Dear Farmer Nick, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your time to write a review. I am delighted that you had such a great stay with us and enjoyed the room amenities and your breakfast. The team and I are committed in delivering a positive experience to all guests and this recognition is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again for giving us 4* review and I look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

fantastic stay

By

24 September 2016

club

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn at Birmingham airport and I must say it was a fantastic day. From a speedy checking, to good leisure facilities then followed by a lovely meal with excellent waited staff, set me up for a great sleep. Once awake and nice and fresh, a lovely cooked breakfast set up my day nicely

Posted byHotelStaff
25 September 2016
Dear Tony1976, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your time to write a review. I am delighted that you had such a great stay with us and enjoyed our leisure facilities, your meals, the room amenities and your breakfast. The team and I are committed in delivering a positive experience to all guest and this recognition is greatly appreciated. I look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelatios@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Mouldy Bed - Outdated rooms

By

24 September 2016

club

Alerted the hotel staff to the uncleanliness of the room and didn't receive any solutions. Public areas were nice but the rooms were dilapidated.

More noise from the airport than any other airport hotel I've ever stayed in.

Not ideal and three nights poorly spent.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 September 2016
Dear JCGi, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your time to write a review. We value all feedback, which gives us a strategic overview of how we can improve for future. It is with regret elements of your stay impacted on your overall experience. Please be assured, I have investigated your feedback and corrective action undertaken. Once again, please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience and poor experience. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Nice and well priced Hotel

By

22 September 2016

club

We booked the day before because we needed to stay for a wedding and we weren't disappointed. The staff were helpful the room was great and so was the price. The only sticking point was we could have had more milk cartons in the room and there was a party in the hall which had loud music, though it finished by 11.30pm so not that big a problem.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 September 2016
Dear stav1969, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your time to write a review. I am delighted that you had such a great stay with us and enjoyed the overall experience. We value all feedback, which gives as a strategic overview of how we can improve for future. Thank you once again for giving us 4* review and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Great Business Stay

By

19 September 2016

Was greeted by two people doing free ironing in the lobby, which was great as I was at this hotel on business.

Also got upgraded to a suite upon presentation of my IHG members card which was an unexpected bonus...I didn't even know Holiday Inn's had suite rooms at all.

Another unexpected bonus was the great wifi. Normally hotel wifi is very hit and miss, I was not expecting much really but the connection was almost as fast as what I get at home.

All of the staff were friendly, helpful, and attentive. Restaurant was excellent - high quality food came out of the restaurant at surprising speed.

Very good stay and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear Crimefighter500, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your time to write a review. I am delighted that you had such a great stay with us and enjoyed the room amenities, the wifi, and your meals in our Marco's New York Italian Restaurant. It was my pleasure to share your kind comments with the team, who are committed in delivering a positive experience to all guest and this recognition is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again for the 5* review and I look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Poor Hotel for Holiday Inn

By

18 September 2016

I have stayed in many Holiday Inns during the years and this was the worst by far. Our Business club go several group Hotels but this was so poor everyone commented and said not to book it again

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear Scotlift, Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your time to write a review. It is with regret your stay with us was not a positive one, please accept our sincerest apologies. Please be assured the highest levels of hospitality and comfort is our key driver, and feedback such as yours assists us in focusing on any failings to the high standards we strive for. I hope you experience will not dissuade you from staying at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport again. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

OK for an overnight stop

By

14 September 2016

platinumelite

Ideal for a trip to the NEC, but costs £9 to park overnight

Posted byHotelStaff
15 September 2016
Dear leeleeleeleeleelee, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your time to write a review. We value all feedback as this gives a strategic overview of how we can improve for future. It is with regret elements of your stay impacted on your overall experience, something the team and I are sincerely sorry for. I look forward to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Best value for money near the airport/NEC

By

07 September 2016

Good hotel which has been made even better by the recent work done to the entrance.

Staff (as always) polite and helpful

Will always choose to stay here if rooms are available

Posted byHotelStaff
08 September 2016
Dear Zilaaballa, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your time to write a review. I am delighted that you had such a great stay with us and enjoyed the overall experience. The team and I are committed in delivering a positive experience to all guests and this recognition is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again for giving us 5* review and I look forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Close to the airport

By

07 September 2016

platinumelite

Great functional hotel but I would request a room on the airport side next time as the road was busy, early

Posted byHotelStaff
07 September 2016
Dear SCotel, Thank you for choosing to stay at the holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your time to write a review. I am delighted that you had such a great stay with us and enjoyed the overall experience and our location. Thank you once again for giving us 4* review, which is greatly appreciated by the team, who are committed in delivering a positive experience to all guests. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less