Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 716 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

716reviews

  • 5 Stars
    283
  • 4 Stars
    202
  • 3 Stars
    104
  • 2 Stars
    72
  • 1 Stars
    55

Short staying

By

17 July 2016

Hi.

Really poor customer experience due to a bad bed, really uncomfortable. The restaurant was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Kulshenr, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for you time to write a review. We always appreciate guest feedback, which is fully discussed by management team and help us to build stronger strategic overview for future planning. It is with regret elements of your stay impacted on your overall experience, something the team and I are sincerely sorry for. However I am pleased that you enjoyed your meal in our Marco's New York Italian Restaurant. I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Pefect for an early flight

By

15 July 2016

Being on the 06:00 flight out of Birmingham means an early start..

Better, though, to do the main part of the journey the night before and get a decent night's sleep to allow the short transfer to the airport in the morning.

Highly recommended...

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Robertalv1, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your time to write a review. I am pleased that you had such a great stay with us and enjoyed the overall experience. Please be assured I have shared your kind feedback with the team, who share my commitment in providing the best possible hospitality. Thank you once again for giving us 5 stars review and I look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Good location for airport and city

By

13 July 2016

club

One night stay as we were attending an event in the city but didn't want to stay in the city. Hotel good value for money. Restaurant food was great

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Patcharm, Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed your meals, our location and found it to be good value for money. I have shared your kind comments with the team who are committed in delivering a positive experience to all guests. I look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co uk
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport

By

11 July 2016

club

We stayed here before an early flight, had a package deal for 8 nights parking and 1 nights accommodation.
Room was comfortable and had A/C. The pool facilities were very nice too and we had a nice start to our holiday.
If you do have a early flight please note that the shuttle bus doesn't run before 0515.

Was a bit confused by the Christmas tree in reception though (was promoting their Christmas menu's).....

Would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Hewittj8972, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your time to write a review. I am delighted that you you had such a great stay with us and enjoyed the overall experience. The team and I are committed in delivering a positive experience to all guests and this recognition is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again for giving us 5 stars review and I look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Fabulous Hotel near Airport and NEC

By

08 July 2016

platinumelite

We had an amazing stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham. We were there for a show at the NEC and the hotel shuttle brought me directly to the train station which is adjacent to the NEC and the Airport. Hotel was fabulous, dinner was incredible, breakfast buffet was very nice and great selection. The room was modern and had everything we needed. Will definetly stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Audj62, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your kind feedback. I am delighted that you had such a great stay with us and enjoyed your meals, our shuttle bus service the breakfast, and the room amenities. Thank you once again for giving us 5 stars review and I look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

04 July 2016

Highly recommend, staff courteous, rooms clean, modern and functional

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2016
Dear Stevie1975, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your time to write a review. I am delighted that you had such a great stay with us and enjoyed the overall experience. The team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

holiday inn

By

04 July 2016

club

a nice hotel I enjoyed the stay the only downside was as I mentioned in the review that the rooms facing the outside - towards the airport cargo area are very noisy and I had a disturbed nights sleep.
other than that it was a decent stay and I have returned since then, I just specify that I want a quiet room which the staff were able to provide.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2016
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your time to write a review. I am delighted that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the overall experience. I am pleased that the team members that you encountered throughout your stay were helpful and professional. I look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel

By

01 July 2016

club

Generally a good hotel with decent facilities and friendly staff. All in all a pleasing stay. Not sure that the Christmas trees need to be up in the bar during June though!

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear Devon, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your time to write a review. I am delighted that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the overall experience. The team and I are committed in delivering a positive experience to all guests, and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Does what it says on the tin

By

30 June 2016

club

Clean room and a decent breakfast in the morning with a wide selection of foods available.

A little disappointed that the room smelled slightly of nicotine when it was advertised as a non-smoking room, although people not adhering to the rules isn't the fault of the hotel.

The Fire Evacuation was dealt with efficiently when the alarm sounded and was quickly resolved. The staff were very professional and apologetic about the experience.

****

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear Dinkytiny, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast and the room amenities, however it is with great disappointment elements of your stay impacted on your overall experience, something the team and I are deeply sorry for. I am pleased that the team members that you encountered throughout your stay were helpful and professional. I look forward to welcome you back in the hear future. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Take the positive and leave the negative

By

28 June 2016

Easy access to the airport but i found it very annoying that i have to pay to park my car... Staffs were helpful and nice. Good meal

Posted byHotelStaff
03 July 2016
Dear stozzy, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your time to write a review. I am delighted that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the room amenities, our location and your meals. However, it is with regret elements of your stay impacted the overall experience, something the team and I are deeply sorry for. We hope to welcome you back at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport in the near future. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Another lovely stay

By

27 June 2016

club

I have stayed at this hotel many times and once again it was a very pleasant stay. My colleagues were also impressed with eth standard of the rooms and food

Posted byHotelStaff
03 July 2016
Dear Cathycq, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your kind words. I am delighted that you and your colleague were impressed with your stay, and enjoyed the room amenities and your meals. I look forward to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Taster weekend

By

26 June 2016

Due to the fact that we are going to be staying at the Holiday Inn in August we decided to have a taster weekend and we were not disappointed. The staff were absolutely fantastic in every aspect. The restaurant which boasted Marco Pierre White was classy and again, the staff were obliging. The food was delicious and serving size was very adequate. The evening menu was ala carte and the breakfast was buffet, with more than enough to choose from. The leisure facilities were amazing with the pool being just the right temperature. The jacuzzi was a nice size also. The rooms also were extremely comfortable and you were catered for in every department from having additional bedding to a lovely array of bathroom accessories. The hotel also supplied a shuttle bus to and from the NEC which was a free service. All in all we had a wonderful weekend and look forward to staying again in August. Thank you Holiday Inn for being so courteous and absolutely delightful!!

Posted byHotelStaff
03 July 2016
Dear cazzerk, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your kind comments. I am delighted that you had such a great stay with us and enjoyed your meals, the room amenities, our leisure center, your breakfast and our shuttle bus service. The team and I are committed in delivering a positive experience to all guests, and this recognition is greatly appreciated. I look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less