Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 962 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

962reviews

  • 5 Stars
    408
  • 4 Stars
    270
  • 3 Stars
    125
  • 2 Stars
    89
  • 1 Stars
    70

Business visit

By

24 June 2017

Good location, friendly staff, comfortable room , good facilities

Read More
Read Less

Bad quality

By

21 June 2017

Having stayed at this hotel before and paid for an executive room ( which was great) previously, I thought I'd upgrade to a deluxe room, and really spoil myself, a rare treat for me.
The room was smaller than the executive, the decor very poor and no extras as found in the cheaper exec room. The mini bar was empty and smelly, the room was a real let down.

Read More
Read Less

Poor beyond the pale

By

21 June 2017

Sadly behind the façade of the reception desk and Marco Pierre Whites the rooms are dreary, dated and in dire need of redecoration. The bathrooms are so small you need to position yourself between the WC and the sink unit to open the door to get in and out! The biggest disappointment was the cleanliness of the room where a previous occupant had written 'clean me' in the dust accumulated on the wardrobe shelf!
The noise from the airport and main road adjacent to hotel means noise levels are excessive. This in itself wouldn't be so much of an issue if the windows could be kept closed but, with the aircon creating more noise inside than out it's the lesser of two evils. Couple this with a bed that's seen better days and you're unlikely to get a decent nights sleep.
On departure these shortfalls were pointed out to staff who were apologetic but didn't seem empowered to do anything other than that.
The parting salvo was being billed £9 for parking when everyone else went off without paying as the barrier was broken and stuck in the open position!
If I could find a positive, it'd be the shuttle bus that runs to the NEC, this was very good with a funny and helpful driver.
The Excelsior building dates back to the halcyon days of air travel and, although the hotel name has changed, not a lot else has, it's stuck in a time warp!

Read More
Read Less

this particular room was to noisy

By

20 June 2017

club

room near kitchen at back end of the hotel. not the best room in the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Wouldn't stay again

By

17 June 2017

club

Staff were very friendly but the hotel on a whole didn't have a good feel to it. Poor breakfast, bar area very nicely decorated but not very relaxing or welcoming. Would be ok to stand at the bar to meet people but not a place to sit down for a drink. Breakfast was poor, definitely would not pay for it! Too much food cooked too far in advance resulted in it being dried out and stuck together when we got to breakfast just before 9am.

Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable and staff are lovely

By

14 June 2017

Reception staff were very welcoming and all the staff were accommodating, helpful and very polite. The Food was great .The shuttle bus Driver to the Airport in the evening was very nice , friendly and funny . We were going to the NEC and he informed us all of the last shuttle time to come back but also assured us that if there was insufficient room on that one he would continue to come back for all so very reassuring as long as we stood at the designated place . 100% will stay again

Read More
Read Less

Terrible lounge bar food service

By

13 June 2017

club

Took 40 minutes in an empty bar. Ordered a salad and a burger and the order came incorrectly twice.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn Birmingham airport

By

12 June 2017

club

Poor are first room was filthy not been cleaned dirty towels on floor and bed hair in sink a wedding all night long with drums banging .Moved into three different rooms all we wanted was a good night sleep for 4.30 am leave . This is two years in a row this hotel has let us down why did I go back .

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

12 June 2017

club

Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport is always welcoming, clean and a good nights rest prior to onward travel.

Read More
Read Less

Close to airport

By

11 June 2017

club

This hotel is close to the airport but be careful as Sat Nav takes you on the dual carriageway past the entrance., Parking is in the front of the hotel which is open to the public, the security barriers were not in operation when we stayed. the shuttle bus starts at 5.00 am and takes you to the Train station where you catch a shuttle train to the airport. If your flight out or back is earlier than this you have to make your own arrangements.

Read More
Read Less

Room service

By

08 June 2017

club

It was great seeing staff very pleasent though at first felt ignored whilst ordering the food. The staff decided to serve another staff whilst I was waiting to be served first.

Read More
Read Less

A good location

By

07 June 2017

club

This hotel is in an ideal location to the airport and NEC. The rooms are ok but a bit dated. The beds are fine and you will sleep well. I heard no noise from the planes. Swimming pool was good. The only let down was the car park and lack of spaces.

Read More
Read Less