Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 913 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

913reviews

  • 5 Stars
    388
  • 4 Stars
    253
  • 3 Stars
    120
  • 2 Stars
    86
  • 1 Stars
    66

Great stay

By

28 April 2017

Great stay at this hotel, friendly staff, good food, location and amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Close to NEC

By

28 April 2017

club

Staff very good at reception but hotel rooms are old and tired, with soft mattresses.

Read More
Read Less

Phil

By

27 April 2017

club

Excellent service and great facilities great food in the bar very good room overall very impressed !

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

27 April 2017

club

Hotel and accommodation was very reasonable.
Having to pay extra for car park was not expected as a paying guest and the drinks at the bar were very expensive in comparison to other hotels.

Read More
Read Less

holiday inn birmingham

By

23 April 2017

Comfortable stay with a large room clean well appointed room ,a comfortable bed. the staff friendly and service excellent despite our late arrival

Read More
Read Less

En route

By

22 April 2017

club

Staff were fabulous, v professional and helpful
Good choice of food, comfy beds, lovely rooms, regular free shuttle to a nd from airport, including v early in the morning with complimentary coffee :-) and good parking options while you're on holiday. Pool and gym facilities. Comparable cost to parking only deals and v convenient especially if you have an early flight. Good food at Marco Pierre White's restaurant on ground floor, Starbucks coffee. All great :-)

Read More
Read Less

Reasonable price great breaffast

By

22 April 2017

club

Enjoyed a one night stay in a comfortable room with everything we needed - particularly enjoyed the breakfast and easy parking

Read More
Read Less

would recommend

By

22 April 2017

club

good price and good service if i stay next time i will go to the swimming pool and spa

Read More
Read Less

two hours

By

20 April 2017

club

Good quality sleep, just not enough of it. Only spent three hours at the hotel but the wake up call was perfect.

Read More
Read Less

So noisy they provide earplugs as a courtesy!!!

By

17 April 2017

From the outside this hotel looks run down and old and un-maintained. Inside it looks much better so don't be put off by the outside. It's handy for the airport with a free shuttle and on the bus route to both the Airport and Birmingham town centre. The room was dated but ok although the TV was hard to watch from the bed given its non-central location on the wall. The biggest issue with this hotel is the noise. In the room you are welcomed with a card saying we know our rooms are close to the road and airport and so are noisy but as a courtesy we offer earplugs!!!! How about properly glazing the room so earplugs aren't needed. Absolutely astonishing lack of care for their guests. Do not stay here if you are a light sleeper or if you are expecting a quiet night. How do you not provide proper thick glazing for a hotel next to a busy road and a runway!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

17 April 2017

platinumelite

Easy to Find and not on the main airport site.
Parking busy but able to find a space.
Welcome great, and room very comfortable.
Would definitely stop again.

Read More
Read Less

Close to NEC

By

12 April 2017

club

I was attending a conference at the Vox Conference Centre (adjacent to the NEC) and this hotel is just a few minutes drive away and has onsite parking facilities. If the car park is full there is also an overflow car park 2 or 3 minutes walk away.

The hotel provides a restaurant and bar so for a short stay you have all you need under one roof.

Read More
Read Less