Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 797 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

797reviews

  • 5 Stars
    313
  • 4 Stars
    230
  • 3 Stars
    112
  • 2 Stars
    82
  • 1 Stars
    60

Location excellent for Birmingham airport

By

03 December 2016

club

Location was good, food was good but the standard of decor at the hotel badly needs updating. Rooms smelt damp because they needed decorating so badly. Staff were trying their hardest .

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and close to the airport

By

02 December 2016

Stayed one night before flying on holiday the next day from Birmingham airport. Checked in and received a room upgrade for us and our friends room. Food and drink in the bar was very good and we all had a good nights sleep as the beds were very comfortable. Overall a very good hotel experience to start our holiday.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Room

By

02 December 2016

platinumelite

Overall this hotel was excellent although the restaurant is not of good quality for choice or service.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient hotel for Birmingham and airport

By

02 December 2016

club

I have recently started to use this hotel, as my company recommends it and I have been very pleasantly surprised at the quality and relative value it provides for an airport hotel. The staff are friendly and welcoming and the selection and quality of food in the restuarant is very good.

Read More
Read Less

Best pillow found in a hotel yet

By

29 November 2016

club

Great nights sleep not often experienced these days

Read More
Read Less

A Very Disappointing Stay

By

29 November 2016

club

Comfort and cleanliness was great.
Service in Bar was awful
Some food at Breakfast was not as hot as it should have been.

Read More
Read Less

Aminities

By

29 November 2016

A large bottle of water should be provided in every room ttogether with biscuits. Thooth paste should also be provided.

Read More
Read Less

Kevin Blanks

By

28 November 2016

Whilst the rooms in this hotel are of a high standard the quality of service is shocking. Everyone more than happy to take your order and then let you sit for up to an hour before telling you your food will be late.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and average service

By

25 November 2016

platinumelite

Suitable if you are using purely to sleep before early flight

Read More
Read Less

B'ham Holiday Inn Airport Hotel

By

20 November 2016

club

Excellent staff courtesy, helpfulness and friendliness.
Best ever Macchiato coffee in restaurant , even when compared to my recent trips to Italy.
Great coffee/bar area for meeting. Car parking a little tight. Internet good speed and easy access.
Room a little tired and woodwork appeared battered and bathroom small, but all said it was quite serviceable and the staff made up for this. Bed a tad too soft but that is personal preference.

Read More
Read Less

Annoyingly bad

By

19 November 2016

This hotel managed to make my heart sink as I drove into the car park. It did not improve on entrance. Overall there was obvious under staffing and the staff who were there appeared, in some cases, to be in need of further training before being left on their own. In particular the bar, on a Saturday night, has one young man, very poorly stocked cabinets and no sign of the normal accoutrements (lemon, lime, ice etc.). It took 15 minutes to serve a simple Gin and Slimline Tonic as the barman had no idea where the slimline tonic was! After involving 4 other staff from various other areas the slimline tonic was found. By this time the bar had at least 8 other customers waiting for service.
Later, on picking up a tray supper from the same bar, I ended up with a tepid dinner, an attempt at overcharging, and coriander instead of parsley on the bourguinon! I wouldn't stay here again.

Posted byCustomerCare
27 November 2016
Dear Colourmedissapointed, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. However, please accept our apologies if we did not meet your expected stay due to the condition of the parking, entrance, and the level of services received. The situations you have described are definitely not what we expect from any of our properties, nor something that we take lightly. Rest assured that these concerns will be forwarded to the hotel management for evaluation and will be a basis for improvements. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you with exceptional service and accommodation on your next visit. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Usual high standard.

By

19 November 2016

club

I have been using the Intercontinental Hotels for some time now and I can't really recall ever being disappointed with the consistently high standard of service. The Holiday Inn at Birmingham Airport was no exception. I will be travelling again soon and I will be looking at IHG hotels before others in any area I visit.

Read More
Read Less