Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 914 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

914reviews

  • 5 Stars
    340
  • 4 Stars
    296
  • 3 Stars
    121
  • 2 Stars
    86
  • 1 Stars
    71

Wonderful weekend

By

29 March 2017

club

I would totally recommend this hotel. My elderly father and I were made so very welcome by experienced, knowledgeable Staff. We loved the swimming pool, Steam Room etc. And whilst we had a lovely time in the restaurant, due to the Staff, the food was not amazing. It was fine. Never seen a sirloin steak quite that shape before! Its all about expectation; I didn't expect great things from the food, and so wasn't disappointed.

My ratings for sleep etc, are only a bit low, because I am a lady of a certain age! There was nothing wrong with our rooms, in fact, they were lovely. I appreciated being able to open the window! And also the heavy curtains. The only problem was that the lavatory seat was skewiff, and also it was a v small space, and with a dodgey hip, this was a bit tricky, but certainly not unmanageable. The shower was fab; just what you expect from Holiday Inns, the world over. The bathroom was a wee bit tired, with dirty, peeling silicon grouting, and peeling paintwork on the door. But really, not a problem.

also, the swimming pool guard rails, as you go down into the pool could have been cleaner, as could the paintwork... but really, just being picky.

We had a lovely time over what was a v difficult weekend with my Dad. Thank you all so much.

Read More
Read Less

P

By

29 March 2017

Great hotel, very well priced and we'll be staying again when we next visit the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

29 March 2017

club

Room was clean and comfortable, staff were friendly and professional, food was nice and very good value. Very enjoyable stay

Read More
Read Less

Excellent facilities

By

29 March 2017

club

Visting overnight with a severely disabled teenager. He found the facilities were excellent. The room service was excellent and the quality of the food good with sensible portions.

Entrance is a little shabby and whilst most staff were attentive the breakfast staff were disinterested and in some instances rude. Quality of breakfast poor. Rubber eggs left too long on the pass. Though I did get a fresh one immediately when I requested.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value for money when booked in advance.

By

28 March 2017

club

Please ignore name on review - nickname is from when I had received very poor customer service from a completely different company, but couldn't change the nickname for this review! This stay made me a VeryHappyMom!

Really friendly staff and very comfortable room. Nice and peaceful and very welcome after a four hour drive! Just be aware that if you come the back way into the hotel it is down narrow country lanes with very few passing places - may be best to come down the main road. I guess that depends whether your sat nav has an attitude problem like mine, and decides to take the "scenic route"...

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

28 March 2017

club

Enjoyed the stay, hotel very clean and staff very friendly

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

28 March 2017

For business needs this place fits the bill, close link to the motorway and to Birmingham.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and customer service

By

27 March 2017

I spend alot of time in hotels as part of my work and one of the criteria I look for is a warm welcome from the staff. It's difficult being away from family and the staff at this hotel are simply ease the burden. One of the best for customer service I have come across. The front desk have to get a mention in particular as these are the fresh faces you meet, warm and friendly. Everyone from Christine & Natalie on the front desk to the restaurant and bar staff are very pleasant and helpful. It's no way a high end premium hotel that I have stayed in. But I having stayed in these 'upmarket' hotels and been grateful to get away, I sometimes ask the question "What a waste of money" This hotel, I would recommend for anyone staying in and around the Birmingham area.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and quiet location

By

25 March 2017

Very nice hotel, comfortable bed and a very quiet location. No lift unfortunately which is no good if you have heavy luggage

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

21 March 2017

club

Really enjoyed my stay would definitely book agsin

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff at the HI M6 J7

By

21 March 2017

Booked a number of room for our customers at the HI M6J7,

All hotel staff were all extremely helpful,

The reception, restaurant and bar staff deserve particular praise.

Would definitely book this hotel again .

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn m6j7

By

20 March 2017

club

Arrived at the hotel and met with a friendly smile from the reception staff we were then advised on a change to our original booking which proved to be very helpful .We then were directed to our room which was very well kept with modern design and all the things you could need for a comfortable overnight stay . The bathroom was immaculately clean as was the rest of the room ,there were two good size single beds which were very comfortable and an easy to navigate tv which itself gave information about the hotel and its facilities . There was also no noticeable noise from the other guests at the hotel which led to relaxing nights sleep .In the morning we were met with a smile from the restaurant staff before enjoying a freshly prepared breakfast which set us up for the day ahead .

Read More
Read Less