Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 986 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

986reviews

  • 5 Stars
    380
  • 4 Stars
    316
  • 3 Stars
    131
  • 2 Stars
    86
  • 1 Stars
    73

Hilfe an der Rezeption

By

28 June 2017

club

Mir wurde sehr geholfen bei der Bestellung eines Taxis und bei der Buchungskorrektur für meinen Aufenthalt. Da das Zimmer durch meinen Kollegen gebucht wurde, war fälschlicherweise sein Name als Hotelgast eingetragen. Dadurch wurde mein Name nicht in der Gästeliste zum Frühstücksraum gefunden.
Nach Korrektur der Buchung an der Rezeption habe ich gleichzeitig meine IHG Rewards Club Mitgliedsnummer mitgeteilt.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

27 June 2017

club

Very clean and lovely environment. Nice bar/lounge area and dining place.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and comfortable bed

By

27 June 2017

club

Lovely clean, quiet room. I have stayed here a few times and wouldn't think twice about staying anywhere other than here when visiting this area.

Read More
Read Less

Very good service and facilities

By

27 June 2017

club

Very helpful, friendly staff. Changing rooms for the pool were good, as was the pool itself - not very big and with some young children in there, it was difficult to have a proper swim but it was adequate for cooling off after a long day. Couple of slight niggles about the food - I had room service in the evening and the added tray charge was £4.95 which is a lot especially when the meal itself was under £10. There was a good selection of food at breakast although I had to wait a while for some baon to be brought out, by which time there were no hash browns left and almost no eggs - may have just been bad timing on my part! Overall, a very enjoyable stay and would definitely go back

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 Jct 7

By

24 June 2017

club

Stayed with my children, all slept very well. we all enjoyed the pool. Maybe bit too much chemical; in the water.
Very nice breakfast plenty of variety.
looking forward to the next visit same location.

Read More
Read Less

Mr. Joseph

By

22 June 2017

club

Very inviting hotel and friendly staff. Good food and comfortable room.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent rooms and exceptional customer service

By

21 June 2017

club

I will not fault this location in any way. My stay was excellent. No complaints... Thanks Holiday inn.

Read More
Read Less

Good staff and service let down by Rooms

By

18 June 2017

Good staff try hard to please but let down by cramped room, rediculously tiny bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn M6 J7

By

17 June 2017

Excellent staff made us very welcome and we're very attentive. Room was comfortable. Didn't have breakfast but the facilities looked good.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stopover

By

12 June 2017

Conveniently situated, just off the M6, providing a relaxing break on our travel north. Although the hotel is in need of updating, the reception staff are welcoming and efficient. The hotel is 'dog friendly', by that I mean that your pooch is able to stay in the guest bedroom, but is not allowed in other public areas. The hotel was chosen primarily for its location and its pet policy. Breakfast was good and plentiful, a wide selection of cereals, fruit and yoghurt. Black pudding available as a hot breakfast item...that's a big plus for me!
The parking area immediately outside the front of the hotel may be congested, but there is more than enough free parking at both sides of the hotel. The hotel is conveniently located for local takeaways and pubs. We will use this hotel on future trips down south.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and courteous staff

By

12 June 2017

platinumelite

I have stayed at this hotel a few times now and the staff are always very polite and friendly. They also provide a high standard of customer service should you need any help with anything.
The bar area has plenty of space to sit and work or eat. I didn't use the leisure facilities but they do look great, maybe next time.
Beds are comfortable. Air conditioning could work a bit better as i do like my room to be more on the cool side, but that is just me!

Read More
Read Less

Ok stay, but very poor restaurant manager

By

11 June 2017

We checked in for a 1 night stay and immediately booked a dinner for 12 in the restaurant (6 adults & 6 children) as we were meeting some friends. Unfortunately the booking did not reach the restaurant and the manager of the restaurant wasn't particularly helpful, just saying that it wasn't his fault.
Then it got worse: Holiday Inn have a 'kids eat free' policy which the restaurant manager tried to deny us access to, and then started negotiating that he could do us a 'special deal' and that we could have 25% off the kids meals. He said that 'kids eat free' didn't apply for more than 10 diners - which is completely untrue as the policy actually says that the policy doesn't apply for more than ten rooms! Overall the stay was pleasant, but the restaurant manager needs to be replaced.

Read More
Read Less