Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1006 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1006reviews

  • 5 Stars
    462
  • 4 Stars
    340
  • 3 Stars
    107
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    48

Excellent service shame about external noise

By

29 September 2016

club

Great location near New Street Station, excellent, helpful staff, but room upgraded for £10 very noisy from external a.c. / extract fans. Breakfast good quality and attentive staff.

Read More
Read Less

Easily my worst experience at a Holiday Inn

By

26 September 2016

I stay in a lot of Holiday Inns as I work all over the country and could not believe how bad this one was. I paid extra for an 'executive room' and the room I was given was far from it. Noisy room, tiny bed, tiny bathroom, stained curtains, tiny, broken desk, wall mounted TV that looked like it was about to drop off....I could go on...and would have done if the manager had called me as promised. As if this wasn't bad enough, I ordered room service and received a massively over priced burger in a polystyrene carton and my cutlery in a paper bag (see photo). It was like I'd bought it from a kebab van yet I was still charged a £2.50 tray charge.....Where was the tray? I've never seen anything like it and will certainly never stay here again. I mentioned all this on check out and was promised a call from the manager but heard nothing. Overall, not what I expect at this price!

Read More
Read Less

Already written a review...

By

26 September 2016

Avoid until after the work has taken place, then I would recommend this establishment.

Read More
Read Less

This will be a great hotel

By

23 September 2016

Cosidering all the renovation at this hotel during my past 2 stays, that staff seemed to be coping very well.

This hotel will be great once renovations are complete

Read More
Read Less

Bar

By

19 September 2016

club

Bar services were limited with no draught beers available

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

19 September 2016

club

My stay here was nice, one night only, food was nice, breakfast was lovely, room was spot on, I would recommend and I will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Reasonable hotel with excellent service

By

16 September 2016

club

Hotel is currently undergoing refurbishment. If you like modern designs and wide open spaces this is ideal for you. I am told there will shortly be a coffee bar installed which might improve the general ambience. At the moment it all feels very new with very little atmosphere. Rooms are spacious and comfortable beds. Staff very friendly and nothing is too much trouble especially the breakfast staff.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy and old

By

13 September 2016

club

This Holiday Inn is undergoing a much needed overhaul. Currnetly it is threadbare and very sad. Wait for the work to be completed and then insist on a quiet room well away from the noisy traffic and screaming vagrants outside. It is centrally located so if Holiday Inn gets it's act together this hotel could be a usfeul stop for business or pleasure. But that is avery big "if".

Posted byCustomerCare
21 September 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. Please allow us to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced due to the renovation of our property and the experience you had with the noise which did not live up to your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn Birmingham

By

12 September 2016

Excellent but brief stay.

The ongoing building works did not affect me in anyway and both lifts were back to working order.

The new reception area was a big improvement, especially not having to carry the luggage up the steps.

Read More
Read Less

General Services

By

12 September 2016

Perhaps the Hotel was under renovation (the front desk floyer) when I was staying. It looked a bit chaotic and disorder.

But the main points were about the general house keeping profeciency and efficiency. I failed to see the Consistency and Standard Keeping for providing some essential items for the guests. One day you have some items, the other day you may lack of them.

It was surprised that this happened on a number of days during my 5-day stay in Birmingham Holiday Inn.

Posted byCustomerCare
20 September 2016
Dear KevMak, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for choosing to stay with us. As an IHG Rewards Club Gold member, your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are truly sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the housekeeping and room service. Your feedback will be taken into consideration in our efforts to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer. We appreciate your feedback and will take corrective action with the matter noted. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that you will consider us again on your next travel. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Avoid while construction work ongoing

By

11 September 2016

Major construction work means one lift in action and stairwells for emergency use only - results in waits of upto 20 minutes to get to/from guest room floors.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Dear Phil UK1971, Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Dear PhilUk1971, Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay for cricket match

By

07 September 2016

Arrived after the close of play. Easy to find hotel and although undergoing a soft refurbishment, the main areas were quiet and modern. Very well located relative to the city centre.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Dear 30/06, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less