Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1128 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1128reviews

  • 5 Stars
    524
  • 4 Stars
    371
  • 3 Stars
    124
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    55

Nice to be back.

By

24 March 2017

club

It always a pleasure to come back to the Birmingham City Center.. Like what have been done.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Birmingham Central

By

24 March 2017

club

Very friendly staff and lounge/bar refurbed to an excellent standard. Some rooms still to be updated.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, great location

By

23 March 2017

Couldn't have asked for more. Clean and friendly hotel.

Read More
Read Less

服务到位

By

23 March 2017

platinumelite

房间整洁,前台服务到位,及时地识别出会员等级,并且升级了房型,酒店位置十分好,走到火车站两分钟,中国城也2分钟。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。

Read More
Read Less

The noise

By

21 March 2017

It's such a shame you have spent so much on the upgrade of the reception area and nothing on the noise insulation of the windows.
I spend my working weeks in hotels and I'll never stay here again. There's a Premier hotel around the corner which offers a good night guaranteed policy. I'd rather stay there.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, shame about the hotel

By

21 March 2017

Stayed here for 1 night. Excellent location for concert at the O2 Academy. 5 mins walk from New Street Station.

Bright and cheerful lobby area and very pleasant staff especially in the bar. However.....

As a Priority Club member I was given a welcome letter addressed to "Mr".... not a good start.

I was "upgraded" to room 613. Arriving at the 6th floor via the one (main) working lift, you have to wait for the lights to switch on - motion detector I guess - this means you're stepping from a bright lift to a dark corridor - the lights are very slow to switch on and it doesn't make one feel too safe and secure.

The rooms itself - ok décor but the carpet was rucked up and near the desk area and is a trip hazard.

Main complaint was the bathroom. Firstly it had not been cleaned properly - I really don't want to see someone else's hair on the shower tray. Reported and recleaned.

Two lights were out - one on the mirror, one above the shower (this one was corroded).

The vanity unit containing the sink is far too large for the bathroom. This means that you cannot sit straight on the toilet as there is no leg room between the toilet and the vanity unit. This is completely unacceptable, quite why you would fit a unit of this size in this small a bathroom escapes me.

I've stayed in very very very many HI's and never had this problem before.... Needs sorting out. Overall the room was very poor.

Read More
Read Less

The room and bar

By

21 March 2017

club

Very nice hotel next to railway station and night life. It's in the middle of restoration work but the room was big and clean. The bar area was very nice but the bed was too soft fo me

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

17 March 2017

club

This hotel is excellent value for money and in a good location. The rooms were clean and spacious,the staff were very friendly and the food was superb. Would definitely stop here again if in Birmingham. Highly rated

Posted byHotelStaff
19 March 2017
Dear Kenny, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Noisy room!

By

16 March 2017

Room had horrible 70s decor - green and brown swirls - not very restful!
Bed too soft for my taste and room very noisy - not good sound proofing from the noise of tyhe city centre, although ear plugs were provided...
No plug sockets near mirrors so difficult to dry hair.
Lovely bathroom though, and breakfast was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 March 2017
Dear JAS 20, Thank you for your candid feedback. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our breakfast. However, I am sorry to hear that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately being located in the heart of Birmingham City Centre can present some noise related issues, hence the reason we provide complimentary ear plugs. We hope you will choose to stay with us again, please give us a call prior to your stay so we can pre-allocate you a quieter room. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

the noisiet hotel I have ever spent a night in

By

14 March 2017

I was woken at 0430 by loud house music from the night club on the street 7 floors below! The music eventually stopped at 0630. The staff were aware of the problem when I complained the next day. They were not helpful and told me that it was a city hotel !
Do not stay here unless they get triple glazing and reassure you that there is no night club noise

Posted byHotelStaff
17 March 2017
Dear veryverytired123, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately being located in the heart of Birmingham City Centre can present noise related issues. Hence the reason we do provide complimentary ear plugs for those who prefer the sound of silence. Just a tip, if you decide to give us one more chance while making a booking you can request a quiet room by ticking the box or just give us a call, this way we will pre-allocate you a room of your choice prior to your arrival. We hope you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Hidden away

By

14 March 2017

ICH could rebrand as "Ronseal". What it says on the tin is what you get! City centre road works made getting in by car difficult and I should think that the car park is a "tough" find at the best of times. Lunch buffets were excellent and the staff lovely.
Considering its situation the Holiday Inn Central Birmingham is able to offer a friendly stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 March 2017
Dear Genghisboot, Thank you for your candid comments. I am happy to hear that you were happy about your stay with us overall. It is good to know that you've enjoyed our lunch and that you found our staff very friendly. We hope you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Forced review to get points in a survey

By

12 March 2017

Hotel is great, nice job on the refurbished this review however is from a feedback to get bonus points as it wound the let you enter the draw without posting!

So yeah all good. Great room, IHG seize on the feedback

Posted byHotelStaff
17 March 2017
Dear Me121, Thank you for your positive feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less