Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1266 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1266reviews

  • 5 Stars
    585
  • 4 Stars
    414
  • 3 Stars
    142
  • 2 Stars
    62
  • 1 Stars
    63

Good Service

By

15 August 2017

club

I was not sure about the location of the parking area. The site did not show much details. The phone respondent on the line were very cooperative and gave detailed information on the location.

Even though we requested for baby cot online, we did not receive the baby cot in the room, however, we did come earlier than expected. The receptionists and hotel staff were quick to respond to our request on the phone asking for the baby cot.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

13 August 2017

typical Holiday Inn. In a good location. Shower was a bit poor with low water pressure.

Read More
Read Less

Great central location...

By

12 August 2017

club

This hotel is superbly central in the city near New Street Station, that said it is very noisy due to the nearby nightclub that at closing time has car horns, engines, loud voices and shouting a plenty!

The rooms are very clean though a little dull and the bathrooms are in need of modernisation.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

11 August 2017

club

Decor was spot on. Room nice and able to relax. Shame about the receptionist, more customer service training required.
Breakfast very nice and plenty of choice.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasently surpised

By

11 August 2017

club

Hadn't stayed in a Holiday inn for a while, so very pleased with the experience, the room, the service and the cost, most definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Birmingham, City Centre

By

11 August 2017

While the Hotel looked rather inconspicuous from the outside, it was a pleasant surprise once I entered.
The Check-in procedure was smooth, with courteous staff, all formalities taken care of speedily and efficiently.
The room seemed bright and was very clean and set at a welcoming temperature.
Amenities, electrical points, lighting, towels, sheets, bathroom, lighting - nothing to complain about at all.
Found the additional charge for breakfast surprising, and for me, it actually decreased the Value for Money feel. The spread at breakfast was fine, though there was no live counter for eggs or pancakes, etc, which again, was a bit of a surprise.
Though I stayed only a night, I am likely to return to this property for its convenient location and my no complaints experience.
Would like to explore a smoking room the next time and an airport pick up, if available.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay for Celine Dion concert

By

07 August 2017

club

First time in a Holiday Inn, won't be the last.
Superb service, friendly staff and a lovely spacious room.
Breakfast was delicious.
Highly Recommended.

Read More
Read Less

BACK AGAIN

By

05 August 2017

Another stay welcomed back but on this occasion no upgrade
The room was one of the smallest I've had aasfor the first time ever had to put my case in the wardrobe. Room at least at the back and very warm ad both didn't sleep well
Otherwise a good stay breakfast excellent welcomed by reception staff

Read More
Read Less

Very good location

By

04 August 2017

club

the hotel is within walking distance of the train station

the room i had was really big and comfortable - i enjoyed it!

i was on a lower floor this time which is much better as the lifts are being updated and are therefore operating slowly - i.e. one is always out of action

the bathroom had a huge walk in shower - which was very efficient and new but i do like a bath tub (there wasn't one)

Read More
Read Less

Mediocre Holiday Inn.

By

03 August 2017

The location is very good being right in the middle of the City Centre and next door to New Street Station. The main problem in this hotel is the bathroom which is badly thought out and not the cleanest. Fairly grubby and the tiles could do with a good clean. Every time I visit here there is a problem with something related to the bathroom. The breakfast is fine but a tad overpriced if you are staying alone.

Read More
Read Less

Night away

By

02 August 2017

club

Room was very small but was clean with comfortable bed

Read More
Read Less

Great location with lovely staff

By

02 August 2017

This hotel is in a great location, just yards from The Bullring shops and also The Mailbox restaurants.
The staff in this hotel were ALL lovely, friendly , courteous and helpful.

Read More
Read Less