Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1133 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1133reviews

  • 5 Stars
    526
  • 4 Stars
    371
  • 3 Stars
    126
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    56

Comfortable room and bed

By

29 March 2017

club

Very friendly staff,even with the lift out of order there was still someone to direct us to the service elevator.The room was very clean and tidy and being on the 8th floor it was quiet from the traffic

Read More
Read Less

Not the greatest

By

29 March 2017

The hotel was being refurbished and I can acknowledge that there would be some disruption to services to accommodate this. However the room was dirty with stains on the curtains, not TV remote and limited facilities. Not one of the best stays in an IHG hotel, I have stayed in better.

Read More
Read Less

A reasonable hotel in a convenient location.

By

26 March 2017

club

We stayed here for one night and were pleased with the location of the hotel - across the road from the station and shops and close to the entertainment quarter.
The staff were attentive, polite and obliging. We had a complimentary nightcap at the bar and a very nice full English breakfast the next morning.
The room was adequate although the whole hotel could do with a freshen up and a facelift. The negatives were thin, foamy pillows, heating that couldn't be altered and a broken down lift which meant we had to walk up some un-glamorous, un-carpeted stairs.
Overall, I'd stay here again for the convenience of its location.

Read More
Read Less

Horrified experience would never pay a visit again

By

25 March 2017

Do not even deserve a 1 star.

As a platinum member, the hotel had kindly offered an upgrade and promised extended check out at the point of check in. However, this had turned into a nightmare in the morning. Not only did we get woken up by a member of staff at 10am (before normal check out time). We were also threatened that if we do not check out, the hotel will call local authority and have us removed.

I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone I know.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and a friendly welcome

By

25 March 2017

Very good service from check in staff. Helped me print maps and other things. Good breakfast and bar.

Read More
Read Less

Nice to be back.

By

24 March 2017

club

It always a pleasure to come back to the Birmingham City Center.. Like what have been done.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Birmingham Central

By

24 March 2017

club

Very friendly staff and lounge/bar refurbed to an excellent standard. Some rooms still to be updated.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, great location

By

23 March 2017

Couldn't have asked for more. Clean and friendly hotel.

Read More
Read Less

服务到位

By

23 March 2017

platinumelite

房间整洁,前台服务到位,及时地识别出会员等级,并且升级了房型,酒店位置十分好,走到火车站两分钟,中国城也2分钟。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。

Read More
Read Less

The noise

By

21 March 2017

It's such a shame you have spent so much on the upgrade of the reception area and nothing on the noise insulation of the windows.
I spend my working weeks in hotels and I'll never stay here again. There's a Premier hotel around the corner which offers a good night guaranteed policy. I'd rather stay there.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, shame about the hotel

By

21 March 2017

Stayed here for 1 night. Excellent location for concert at the O2 Academy. 5 mins walk from New Street Station.

Bright and cheerful lobby area and very pleasant staff especially in the bar. However.....

As a Priority Club member I was given a welcome letter addressed to "Mr".... not a good start.

I was "upgraded" to room 613. Arriving at the 6th floor via the one (main) working lift, you have to wait for the lights to switch on - motion detector I guess - this means you're stepping from a bright lift to a dark corridor - the lights are very slow to switch on and it doesn't make one feel too safe and secure.

The rooms itself - ok décor but the carpet was rucked up and near the desk area and is a trip hazard.

Main complaint was the bathroom. Firstly it had not been cleaned properly - I really don't want to see someone else's hair on the shower tray. Reported and recleaned.

Two lights were out - one on the mirror, one above the shower (this one was corroded).

The vanity unit containing the sink is far too large for the bathroom. This means that you cannot sit straight on the toilet as there is no leg room between the toilet and the vanity unit. This is completely unacceptable, quite why you would fit a unit of this size in this small a bathroom escapes me.

I've stayed in very very very many HI's and never had this problem before.... Needs sorting out. Overall the room was very poor.

Read More
Read Less

The room and bar

By

21 March 2017

club

Very nice hotel next to railway station and night life. It's in the middle of restoration work but the room was big and clean. The bar area was very nice but the bed was too soft fo me

Read More
Read Less