Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 666 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

666reviews

  • 5 Stars
    287
  • 4 Stars
    214
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    42

Very Pleasant overnight stay

By

27 March 2017

A very good comfortable stay. Friendly attentive staff with a first class breakfast. Clean, comfortable and tidy room.

Some parts of the bedroom areas need a lick of paint but that has to be expected in this type of accommodation which is used every day.

Read More
Read Less

Another Great Stay

By

23 March 2017

club

All good as usual!!! Great parking and easy check in. Hope the pool is repaired by my next stay. Clean and comfortable room. Hassle free stay yet again.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly hotel

By

22 March 2017

club

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful, room very clean and comfortable although the bathroom was a little tired looking but by no means awful. We ate in the restaurant both evenings and the service was good by all staff but a special mention for Ann who was very attentive. The food is fantastic in both presentation and quality although there was a little bit of a wait as it was cooked fresh but worth the wait . This was the 3rd time we have stayed at this hotel and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Bolton.

Read More
Read Less

Night in Bolton

By

21 March 2017

club

Have stayed several times over the last few years at this hotel as our son is at university there. It is excellent value and well placed in the town centre. Staff are always very friendly and helpful and polite.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

20 March 2017

Will certainly be returning, the Rooms, were clean warm bed comfortable, staff polite and friendly, they were more than helpful at all times.. just could not fault, even with venues being on, hotel staff remained helpful. good value, breakfast plenty available.

Read More
Read Less

Homely

By

20 March 2017

club

Stayed on business, short distance to local amenities. Staff great with no dramas

Read More
Read Less

Amazing and friendly service

By

11 March 2017

club

The Hotel staff were awesome, the ladies doing the rooms, the front desk, restaurant, everyone was friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We will be returning in March next year and look forward to seeing you all again

Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

09 March 2017

club

Holiday inn Bolton comfortable welcoming and a good place to stay for business purposes in Bolton..

Read More
Read Less

comfortable good staff

By

08 March 2017

club

very comfortabl friendly efficiant staff good facillitys close to town centre clean rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

08 March 2017

club

Room I was in was very clean and cosy! I would definitely stay there again or stay at another holiday inn! It was my first experience in a hotel and I enjoyed it really much! Only disappointment for me was that the hotel didn't do room service, so if wanted drinks or food I would have to go downstairs which i didn't like, apart from that it was a really good place to check in!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and what you expect

By

07 March 2017

If you're staying in the area then this is a run of the mill Holiday Inn, you get the usual HI rooms, however the staff here make this a joy to stay. Happy to help, pleasant and efficient

Wi-fi is painfully slow so be warned - practically non existent in the business/ meeting rooms. I get it HI, one of your selling points is free wi-fi but there is no point if once more than 10 people are on it dies and also if you're paying for meeting rooms, you should be getting a decent wi-fi in that price, consider installing routers that are specifically for the business rooms and include the usage in the room hire price!

Posted byHotelStaff
08 March 2017
Thank you for your constructive review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear that that the team could make a difference. Your feedback with regards to our WiFi is welcome and I am pleased to inform you that this has recently been upgraded and you should notice a difference. WiFi is free throughout the hotel including our meeting facilities. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Attentive staff

By

05 March 2017

Very friendly and attentive staff. They all made me feel welcome and went out of their way for me.
The staff had a good local knowledge of the area.
The evening meal was good and again the staff were friendly welcoming and attentive.

Read More
Read Less