Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 400 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

400reviews

  • 5 Stars
    150
  • 4 Stars
    124
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    25

Tired hotel with bad breakfast

By

16 August 2017

The hotel was extremely tired and needs some serious money spending on it to bring it up to true Holiday Inn standard. Although the room was clean and tidy the bathroom had a cracked sink!
Breakfast was the biggest disappointment and one of the worst hotel breakfast experiences my wife and I have ever had. Can believe the hotel wanted £28 for the breakfast. Disgraceful.

Read More
Read Less

Basic room

By

14 August 2017

club

Reasonable quality. Slow check-in. power cut next day so check out couldnt be done but dealt with effectively.

Read More
Read Less

Dismal wedding night!

By

09 August 2017

club

Very let down by the dated en suite in our room. The 'king' bed was merely 2 beds pushed together (not even securely!) View from bedroom window was a building wall less than 2 feet away. Shower head was grim. Bathroom was an off yellow colour. Toilet was practically in the wall!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good service

By

03 August 2017

club

The staff were very good and the hotel met our need for somewhere comfortable to stay overnight while we spent the days with our family. My husband enjoyed the full cooked breakfast and as the breakfast was included in the price not extra, I did not feel guilty in having a light breakfast. The room that we were in looked as though it needed refurbishment but understand the choice was to place us as far as possible from the wedding party which suited us fine. The furniture in the dining room needs refurbishing but the staff were helpful.

It is further from our family and the 15 speed bumps to get to the hotel is a bit annoying but there is obviously nothing that the hotel can do about this.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding guest

By

02 August 2017

club

Hotel jaded and in need of an upgrade
Bar staff totally inadeqate and had to wait a long time to be served highly expensive drinks
Breakfast was good, but only lukewarm and had to clear the table ourselves
The room was clean and comfortable, but uncomfortably hot despite it not being a very hot day. The windows were not large enough to make any difference so did not sleep very well.

Read More
Read Less

Never again.

By

01 August 2017

club

This hotel is very very out dated. The furniture is dark and the carpet pattern reminded me of a care home for old people. The arm chair in our room was soiled and there was no overhead lighting. In the bathroom there had been new doors installed and the surrounding door frame had been half painted white and the remainder was left yellowing white like the rest of the paintwork.Above the was basin there was a metal grill which was black. It looked as if there had been a fire. The bath was chipped. The towels were white and large bath sheets, which was good, but instead of them being draped over the towel rail they were just left piled on top of it. The beds were large and very comfortable. The bed linen was white and very clean. We had a meal in the evening and I ordered lasagna. It was swimming in grease and the top was so hard it could have been used to resurface a road. At breakfast the buffet food was under metal lids, but there was nowhere to put them while serving yourself. None of this food was even warm. There were insufficient plates for toast and the table was not cleared. I had to do it myself to make room for the toast plates. The bar service was the worst I have ever encountered. This I have to say was due to lack of staff numbers and not the staff themselves. They also charged £30 for a bottle of mediocre wine. I understand that they cannot charge supermarket prices but this was the final straw.

Read More
Read Less

What a shame

By

01 August 2017

The iHG experience was totally lacking. Very few staff for such a large holtel with weddings and funerals

Read More
Read Less

Buisness Stay

By

31 July 2017

The Hotel is extremely dated and tired looking which unfortunately spoils the ambience of the hotel which is a great shame as the surroundings are really beautiful.

However the staff are very helpful, the hotel is clean so for an overnight stop its ok. However because I am in the hospitality trade it has a sad tired feel about it.

Read More
Read Less

A bit tired....

By

25 July 2017

club

The hotel needs refurbishing. Staff are great but overall experience of the hotel was disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

24 July 2017

The hotel is clean and tidy although slightly dated. The staff are 10 out of 10.
Overall the hotel offers good value

Going forward it could do with a touch up as the rooms are getting tired but ive stayed here many times and always have a pleasant stay

As a vegetarian, there are a couple of options, but with most IHG hotels, this could be alot better seeing as how many people are now vegetarian. Offering Pizza of a Vege burger is just lazy

Read More
Read Less

Leeds in July

By

22 July 2017

Nice hotel, attentive staff. Old manor house. Very pleasant. Only drawbacks are there is no A/C and the windows are restricted to a very small gap, So poor ventilation.

Read More
Read Less

Good friendly Hotel

By

20 July 2017

club

Have stayed here over 30 times so I know what to expect. It is dated but the best locally and would not keep returning if there was a problem. Recommended to friends. Staff excellent and should be praised.

Read More
Read Less