Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 153 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

153reviews

  • 5 Stars
    63
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    3

ONCE AGAIN IN HOLIDAY INN BRATISLAVA

By

23 July 2017

As soon as we visit Bratislava we prefer to stay in Hoiday Inn. Rooms are quite large and I think they are recently renovated. The hotel's staff are always polite and helpful. As we use our own car I'm not sure about the connections to the city centre, although I think they are efficient . Breakfast buffet is also well stocked, and both gym and pool areas in good order. I certainly reccomend this hotel for your visit in Slovak capital

Read More
Read Less

angenehmer Aufenthalt

By

23 July 2017

Im Fragebogen wurden von mir alle Angaben, die ich hier nur wiederholen würde beantwortet. Daher betone ich noch einmal meine Zufriedenheit mit dem Zustand des Zimmers, der Sauberkeit, dem Service, der Freundlichkeit und dem Entgegenkommen des Personals.

Read More
Read Less

Late arrival

By

23 July 2017

club

We arrived late and get remaining rooms in hotel. Rooms old and in need of renovation. Bed was big.and.good. Dinner was below average,.especially soup. Breakfast served in desert plates...

Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

22 July 2017

platinumelite

great as most holiday ins around the world, only minor problem with unflushed stools in the toilet.

Read More
Read Less

July Stay

By

20 July 2017

Been staying at this property for some time now and do like the location overall; but my last experience w/ not getting a simple iron and ironing board blew me away that the hotel a Holiday Inn at that could not fulfill my request and was answered by " we cannot provide until tomorrow" is completely unacceptable by any hotel standards.

Read More
Read Less

Guter Durchschnitt

By

10 July 2017

club

Alles im grünen Bereich. Etwas außerhalb gelegen. Frühstück ist Verbesserung.

Read More
Read Less

Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt

By

09 July 2017

Alles zu meiner Zufriedenheit. Hat mir sehr gut gefallen. Auch beim nächsten Mal werde ich dieses Hotel wählen.

Read More
Read Less

don't stay here

By

06 July 2017

The location is bad and the rooms are very bad. Broken sink and shower. The gym and hotel in general are totally out of date. The Staff were OK and the lobby area is acceptable. To be honest, I am not quite sure why this hotel is in the Holiday Inn Group - it is a risk to their brand.

Read More
Read Less

"Great hotel!"

By

06 July 2017

Most friendly and helpful front desk staff on entry ever, so lovely and great first impression of hotel. Couldn't have been more sweet. Fortunately everything about the hotel was exceptional, and I don't give praise lightly. It was clean, stylish, roomy with always a courteous smile. Food was beyond good and great value for money and service was attentive and efficient. Room itself was well equipped and comfortable. I could go on but suffice it to say I was very pleased with my stay, and although short and sweet this time, I hope to be back for a longer visit in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Fell short of expectations

By

19 June 2017

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel, for which I redeemed some of my rewards points.
Sadly it was a bad decision and I now regret staying here. Apart from the isolated location, the hotel is very poor inside and out yet states it had a refurbishment back in 2013.
The reception area was ok and welcoming but the other areas were not so good. It was just typical Eastern bloc concrete everywhere. The outside was littered with bits of rubbish and cigarette butts everywhere you looked.
We arrived around an hour early for check in was told the rooms would not be ready until the official check in time because they had over 100 rooms but only 6 cleaners.
We said we would wait in the bar and have a drink. Despite being told this was a non-smoking hotel, it was clearly not. There were ash trays throughout the bar and in the middle there is a non-smoking area accessible only by walking through the disgusting smoke. The place smelt terribly of stale tobacco.
We ordered 2 halves of draught beer and were charged €7. That is higher than what I would pay in a UK holiday inn. It was our first and last visit to the bar.
Next, the room. We entered and were knocked back by the smell of stagnant water. I ran the sink, bath and flushed the toilet hoping it would clear it as I guessed it had remained empty for a number of days.
The carpet had not seen a hoover prior to our stay and the table tops etc had not been wiped down.
On unpacking my wash bag etc in the bathroom I got a strong whiff of urine. The floor looked ok but when I lifted the toilet seat, I was shocked to see dark yellow urine stains around the underneath of the seat. I had to wash this with toilet paper and spray deodorant in there.
We quickly unpacked and headed to the old town, but first I mentioned about my findings in the room and asked them to vac the carpet and unblock the blocked sink that was causing the terrible smell. In fairness these things were done.
The bus system really takes a bit of figuring out but worth the 70 cent charge each way compared to the €12-€15 price I was quoted by reception that would have been happy to call me their favoured taxi company.
The old town was nice but prices are just crazy. Tourists are being well and truly fleeced. Of course we have a choice and we chose to be wise. The next day we visited Vienna for the day and honestly we could eat and drink cheaper than in Bratislava.
The day before our departure I called down to reception to ask if they could call a taxi company I used for the airport transfer as I could not speak Slovakian, but of course they all spoke English at reception. I was told under no uncertain terms could the guy on reception do this. it would have to be their favoured taxi company.
When we went down to go out, I spoke to the guy on reception and asked, is the staying guest not a priority for the hotel and is this not what their job is all about, customer satisfaction and the guests comfort etc rather than profit first.
I again asked if he could make the call using my mobile and I would call the number if he could just speak into it for me. A matter of maybe 10 seconds. Again he said he can arrange and call a taxi for me and it would be here within 10 minutes. I said I have a taxi booked but wanted to re-confirm as it was an early start at 04.00am
I asked him why he would not help and he replied they have a good taxi company. I asked what is the cost of the transfer to which he replied €30. So my views were confirmed there and then. Its obvious the hotel take a cut from the fare which is fine with a reasonable rate but when the taxi I wanted which had brought us to the hotel was €10, its not rocket science. Put bluntly its greed.
Customer service went out of the window despite being a “top tier” Spire Elite Member
Fortunately there was another guest at reception who had heard the conversation and he offered to call the taxi firm on my mobile and speak to them as he spoke both languages. It took him seconds of which I was very grateful but it didn’t look good for reception.
There were other niggly things that put me off about this hotel but the main issues were room cleanliness, customer service and the permitted smoking in the hotel which in this day and age should not be allowed in public area’s like this .

I won’t be coming back and really wouldn’t recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Ordinary experience..

By

18 June 2017

club

It's o.k.to stay here when you visit Bratislava. Overall service level is as Holiday Inn standard except the room which seem too old i.e. Furniture, rug, even air-condition have a rust. Need renovation, it will be greater than present.

Read More
Read Less

Chambre agréable

By

12 June 2017

club

Chambre agréable, personnel sympa et bon dinner au restaurant

Read More
Read Less