Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 446 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

446reviews

  • 5 Stars
    232
  • 4 Stars
    117
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    34

comfortable bed and great service

By

14 January 2017

club

very comfortable stay , extremely courteous and helpful staff . willing to go above and beyond to assist patrons.
greatly appreciated.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your experience at the Holiday Inn. Our staff take great pride in our guest experience and it is great that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your return visit the next time you come to the area. Safe Travels, Ashley
Read More
Read Less

Good HI stay.

By

13 January 2017

platinumelite

Staff is friendly and helpful. Beds are comfortable. Heating/cooling units are somewhat noisy, and noise can filter into rooms from hallway.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn. We truly value our guest feedback and it is great to hear you enjoyed the comfort of your bed and staff. We will address your comments regarding the hvac unit. We hope you visit again soon! With Hospitality, Ashley
Read More
Read Less

Friendly, Courteous Employees

By

12 January 2017

club

staying at Allentown Hotel, I was greeted as soon as walked in the door. my reservation was correct and check-in took less than 5 minutes.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback from your experience at the Holiday Inn. We will certainly share your comments with our team and look forward to your return visit. With Hospitality, Ashley
Read More
Read Less

Wouldn't Stay Again

By

10 January 2017

I always choose Holiday Inn/Express when I travel because typically you can count on cleanliness, friendliness and breakfast. This hotel was 0/0. I could do without the breakfast if the rate was lower and the other two things which are far more important were met. The man who checked us in said two word to me during the entire process. Did not say anything about checkout time or the normal procedural type things a receptionist would address-it was just awkward at best. The shower grout was filthy and the ceiling looked like mold was seeping through. The sleep we managed was between the heavy truck traffic noise which based off the interaction at the desk I feel like if he could've he would've put us on the highway. We spent about 6 hours there and left, if that.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your recent visit to the Holiday Inn. This is valuable feedback and I want to assure you that we have addressed your comments with our team. I want to personally apologize to you on behalf of our hotel that you did not receive the service or experience that we strive for. Please contact me personally if there is anything I can do for you. I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future and I assure you it will be a much better experience. Safe Travels, Ashley
Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel, great staff

By

05 January 2017

club

I am impressed with the convention center and hotel just by itself. You can tell that they want to support this convention and even enjoyed the diversity of cosplayers who attended. Notable points:

1. The staff are very accommodating and pleasant. Some of them even participated!
2. My king room away from the elevator was very spacious, clean, and had a media center connection box (a rare sight in any hotel)
3. There is plenty of parking.
4. The business center has water, milk, and coffee.
5. The hotel bar was hopping all weekend and the breakfast for the con-goers was decent.
6. Panel rooms were interspersed throughout the regular rooms.
7. Pet friendly. More than one dog was seen trotting around (under leash of course).
8. I didn't eat at the food counter the hotel provided but it looked super yummy every time I walked and was reasonably priced. Shout out to Nick's Diner in Allentown for making some the best dang burgers I've had in years.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2017
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and bringing in the new year with us. It is great to hear that you had a great experience and enjoyed to new years eve event. We look forward to your return visit! Wishing you happy new year, Ashley and The Holiday Inn Team
Read More
Read Less

Amazing service and made it a memorable

By

04 January 2017

My girlfriend and I were taking our first trip together for new years to Allentown PA. When purchasing the room, I put in the comment section that if the staff could do something romantic for us, it would be appreciated. When we arrived and entered the room, my girlfriend and I were pleasently surprised to find 2 towels in the shape of swans and fake rose pedals on the bed. It wasn't much but perfect way to make the trip even better. The event we were at was okay and the bar/lounge was small but nice. At midnight on new years the hotel had a complimentary champagne and breakfast table which was a real highlight of their generosity. The staff were all super helpful and nice and with this experience, went above and beyond. Will definitely return to this hotel when back in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your recent visit to the Holiday Inn. We are happy you choose to bring in the New Year with us and it is always nice to hear that you were able to enjoy the amenities. Our staff is always looking for ways to make our guest experience extra special and we are happy to have surprised you and your girl friend. We are looking forward to your next visit with us. Wishing you happy new year! Ashley and the Holiday Inn team
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed...NO SERVICE

By

30 December 2016

club

Our cousin in Allentown sent us a list of pet friendly hotels in Allentown, Pa.
Though not the lowest price we chose the Holiday Inn
because we had often stayed at the Holiday Inn Express across from Dorney Park...
We arrived to EMPTINESS...we were not told that
services would be limited. It was not until my wife started
asking questions, after we checked in for 3 nights that we
began to learn of the issues...aside from the desk person for the first two nights there was nobody else working that weekend.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2017
I want to thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn. I apologize that you did not receive the service we strive for and assure you we will be addressing your concerns. Please contact the hotel to discuss your stay further. Wishing you a happy new year! Safe Travels, Ashley
Read More
Read Less

holidat party

By

14 December 2016

club

I was glad to see all of the decorations. You guys made it feel very inviting.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 December 2016
Thank you for choosing to see stay with us at the Holiday Inn. We are happy you were able to enjoy the decorations and hope you visit again soon! Wishing you and your family a safe and happy holiday! Ashley
Read More
Read Less

Survey 12-6-2016

By

12 December 2016

club

Overall stay was fine. Rooms need refreshed.

Meeting areas are suitable and staff was outstanding.

A minor mix up with set up of meeting room. Food was delicious. Hold several meetings at this facility each year.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 December 2016
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent visit to the Holiday Inn. We will make sure to address your comments and are happy to hear you had an overall good experience. Thank you for hosting your meetings with us. Safe Travels and Happy Holidays, Ashley
Read More
Read Less

Friendly.. Accommodating Staff...

By

10 December 2016

We usually stay at the Holiday inn Express but this time decided to stay in a Holiday Inn. Nice. Clean. Friendly and accommodating staff. I liked the fact there is a nice restaurant on site for breakfast with a buffet or menu order. There is also the Samuel Adams Brew House for light snacks or dinner open at 5pm. There is room service... Everything was perfect..bedding and linens comfy. Early check in and also a late check-out. We stayed here as it was off Interstate 78 and only a short drive to Bethlehem,which is where our destination was.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 December 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to the Lehigh Valley area. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience the Sam Adams brew house. We look forward to your return visit the next time you are in the area. Safe Travels and Happy Holidays, Ashley
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

09 December 2016

club

Staff very friendly. Room very comfortable. Only downside was that there was no indoor pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 December 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent visit. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall visit and hope that you will stay during the summer when our outdoor pool and terrace is open. Safe Travels, Ashley
Read More
Read Less

Decent Value and Comfort

By

06 December 2016

club

your basic hotel, convenience to Interstate is perfect; be sure to ask if there are any functions going on so if you intend to sleep, you can be located away from the noise; very comfy bed!

Posted byHotelStaff
07 December 2016
Thank you for providing us valuable feedback about your recent visit to the Holiday Inn. We do have a quieter area of the hotel that we can put our guest that are not with the functions in order to avoid being disrupted. We hope you will visit us the next time you are in the area. Safe travels and happy holidays, Ashley
Read More
Read Less