Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1289 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1289reviews

  • 5 Stars
    785
  • 4 Stars
    308
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    50

Great overnight stay

By

23 September 2021

club

Hotel was clean and nicely decorated. Staff was friendly and helpful. Convenient to Hartford healthcare amiptheare.
Parking garage behind hotel, validated our parking.
Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

staff helpful

By

22 September 2021

club

all was good with this 3 nite stay. The only problem was the coffee pot which was not easy to operate

Read More
Read Less

Friendliest hotel ive stayed at

By

21 September 2021

Wonderful helpful and friendly staff make this hotel a great place to stay. Bed super comfy, everything clean, good food, great bar.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Convenient with Courteous Staff

By

20 September 2021

club

We stayed here for a close convenient stay after a concert at the new Hartford Healthcare Amphitheater, which is only a 10 minute walk away. The staff were all very courteous and helpful. We would stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stop

By

19 September 2021

Clean, safe, comfortable and great staff. Easy off the exit.

Read More
Read Less

Unfortunate visit

By

13 September 2021

Firstly, this review has nothing to do with the staff at the hotel. All of them were very courteous and I did not have any issues during my interactions with them.
However, there were some unfortunate significant issues with my stay. The elevator smelled like vomit. My room was next to the elevator and it sounded like someone was drilling every time it moved. Guests were loud and shouting in the hallway at midnight. Overall, I wasn't able to get a consistent night's sleep while at the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Polite and clean

By

12 September 2021

club

They very clean here. The staff was polite and helpful with all the questions I had since I was from out of state.

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

09 September 2021

Bathroom and room were clean. Was not quite sure about the floors. Carpet May need cleaning. Felt comfortable due to the cleanliness of bed linens and bathroom. Breakfast was not pleasing, small table with small napkins, no plates….

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, Clean, Updated and Reasonable

By

06 September 2021

club

Good overall facility. Would stay again and recommend

Read More
Read Less

Stopover on way to Jersey Shore

By

06 September 2021

The hotel was very up to date on health precautions due to the pandemic, which was very reassuring. Our only disappointment was the Martini Bar and pool being closed.

Read More
Read Less

Adequate to attend concert

By

03 September 2021

club

Holiday Inn Bridgeport was fine for what we used it for - a place to stay to visit the new music Ampitheater down the street. The room was a typical and nothing special an lacked a fridge, no paper and pen, no ice bucket, no TV guide or book of local things to do or eat. Breakfast was not included which was surprising for the price.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean with friendly service.

By

30 August 2021

club

Enjoyed my stay. The hotel is very clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less