Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 623 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

623reviews

  • 5 Stars
    401
  • 4 Stars
    167
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great stay

By

18 July 2017

The staff meet your needs down to the last detail. They are polite and attentive. We had a great 2 day stay here for a wedding. The room was a good size, quiet and the bed was comfy. The breakfast was an excellent buffet, i couldn't get enough! the only thing i could nit pick was we found old soap down one of the sofas, and old sweets behind the TV so attention to detail could be an issue. The food at the wedding was average, the potatoes and Yorkshire puddings did not taste fresh which was very disappointing as the breakfast was exceptional. Saying this, this did not spoil our stay. We will defiantly be back in the future !

Read More
Read Less

Comfy clean bed and amazing service.

By

18 July 2017

club

We had an amazing night, the room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We only had the breakfast but it's fantastic, the staff couldn't do enough for us. We can not wait to come back for our next stay in September.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable friendy and clean

By

18 July 2017

club

I would recommend this hotel to family and friends not just for the hotel also as a wedding venue as I did on the way out of your hotel to a couple who was planning there daughter's wedding over al excellent experience thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

17 July 2017

club

Friendly and efficient staff, comfortable room, great pool jacuzzi with fantastic views

Read More
Read Less

Quality of staff

By

17 July 2017

I have stayed at a few Holiday Inn's but this Brighouse stay for the weeks I have been here have been made excellent by the quality of staff. They are professional, always happy and really know how to make guests welcome.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and friendly but a few underlying issues

By

17 July 2017

club

Comfortable enough and slept well but some décor was pretty tired and I had a dirty towel - which they dealt with immediately and really well.

The only meal I ate was breakfast which was a bit disappointing - quite watery.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing weekend with comfortable accommodation.

By

12 July 2017

platinumelite

Great weekend. Visited York races and surrounding villages with friendly surroundings, landscape and views. Will, definitely return and soon.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

10 July 2017

club

Good location on a hillside. Spacious hotel with good facilities. Staff are a credit to the hotel.
Couple of issues with the room being a bed side table was missing (big gap) and a wardrobe door was broken. Did not detract from a very comfortable stay however.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and friendly staff

By

07 July 2017

club

Couldn't fault my stay. Will use again. Will be back in the aria a few times and will be back at the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly, comfortable and clean

By

03 July 2017

platinumelite

This is a great hotel. It is always clean, the staff are friendly and i always get a great sleep when here.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room but stuck in the past

By

03 July 2017

club

As always I got the pleasant welcome from well trained staff. The room was an average size and presented to a good standard.

After having been awake since 3am in the morning for work I was delighted to be told I had an executive room. Straight away in my head I was thinking I would have a bathrobe from my previous experiences in other hotels, but no, there was none. Although I did get two complementary bottles of water and a KitKat, which I found a nice touch.

No lift, which I was surprised at and my last and final point, which really ruined my stay... the in-ability to plug a HDMI into the TV.

This is 2017 and Holiday Inn and still trying to get people to buy movies in their rooms. This is an archaic practice, and something I have not seen in practice for many years.

Do you not understand people have their own iPads/laptop/TV sticks to watch stuff on?

We have already paid for the room, it's is so unprofessional to try and "up sell" your poor TV content these days, even economy hotels let you have access to the HDMI point.

A comfortable stay but I still think the Holiday Inn needs more modernisation, not just a new logo.

Read More
Read Less

Vintage weekend

By

27 June 2017

club

Great service very helpful arranging taxis provided a bucket of ice for the room

Read More
Read Less