Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1606 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1606reviews

  • 5 Stars
    950
  • 4 Stars
    366
  • 3 Stars
    148
  • 2 Stars
    87
  • 1 Stars
    55

Bristol - Right Place Right Time

By

10 July 2021

platinumelite

This property is under renovation however as a guest there is relatively little to interfere with the stay other than the lobby having clear signs of ongoing work.

Read More
Read Less

Pet Friendly and Quiet

By

09 July 2021

Our stay was good. The hotel is currently under refurbishment so that wasn't great but it realty didn't affect our stay. The room was spacious but not very clean. The tub needed to be replaced or refinished and the walls wiped down.

Read More
Read Less

Surprisingly Disappointed

By

09 July 2021

club

We booked our weekend stay at the Holiday Inn for ourselves and adult children following a family funeral. We had intended and expected to gather and have a celebration of life after the services. As such, we inquired of specific amenities including, but not limited to, on premises restaurant and bar so that we did not have to worry about anyone being on the road following the celebration of life. We were advised these amenities were at this location. Unfortunately, when we arrived, we found none of the amenities we asked about were available. No one ever mention the building was under renovation, nor did anyone say the restaurant and bar would not be available during our stay. If not for the front desk clerk that checked us in and her accommodating ways, we would have left for another hotel ASAP! She, alone, deserved a rating of 10.

Read More
Read Less

Okay visit

By

09 July 2021

Hotel is under construction inside and out.
No breakfast was served.
The pool had a lot of construction stuff inside the gate.
No exercise room available.
The ice makers were only available on 2 floors out of ten.
The price could have been adjusted due to construction and no breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Poor

By

08 July 2021

I would not recommend this hotel at this time, maybe after renovations are completed. We had stained bed sheets and pillow cases, the bathroom needs a total renovation. The pool area was littered with beer bottles and cans and the pool needed to be vacuumed and cleaned. This was my 3rd Holiday Inn stay, at 3 different locations on this trip, and this one was the worst. The other 2 were Express and I chose this location because it was a "Convention Center". The restaurant wasn't open, the lobby looked like a storm had gone through it.
I WAS NOT informed, when I made the reservation that this hotel was under renovation, I probably would not have reserved a room.
After all my complaints were heard, the staff DID comp my room and I appreciate that.

Read More
Read Less

Get your QC staff to work

By

08 July 2021

club

I am a retired QA professional I will not recommend this property to anyone

Read More
Read Less

Good location and great staff!

By

07 July 2021

club

Hotel undergoing renovations but the rooms were already done and so they were very clean and comfortable! The staff at this hotel was very friendly, professional, and accommodating during my stay! Location was close to all area restaurants and shops and I would stay here again if in the area!

Read More
Read Less

Great but no extras

By

05 July 2021

club

Hotel is under construction so lobby and hallways are not finished. No microwave or refidgerator I the room and no free breakfast. Otherwise comfortable and clean and good service.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

04 July 2021

platinumelite

Clean and quiet room. Very nice and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Initially Frustrating, But Okay In The End

By

04 July 2021

club

Door keys didn’t work. Had to wait in the hallway for maintenance and had to go down to the lobby for a restroom. Searched 4 floors for a working ice machine, and finally ended up calling the front desk. They sent some to the room.
Staff was nice about it all though. The room was quiet, comfortable, and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great night sleep

By

04 July 2021

platinumelite

Quiet, clean, comfortable and great staff. Conveniently located to the interstate with easy on easy off access

Read More
Read Less

Comon Man!

By

03 July 2021

Im in construction And this was a BAD start to visiting Bristol.

Read More
Read Less