Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 862 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

862reviews

  • 5 Stars
    466
  • 4 Stars
    274
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    19

Overnight business stay

By

22 January 2017

I arrived at the hotel late in the evening following a long day on the road. I was greeted at reception and quickly given my room key.

Read More
Read Less

Good night

By

21 January 2017

platinumelite

First class Holiday Inn experience - I got just what I hoped for.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay

By

18 January 2017

We had a two day and night stay at this hotel for a friends 60th, this is a lovely hotel. It doesn't look very nice from outside but it is lovely inside. Staff very helpful and friendly on reception when we arrived, rooms very nice with everything we needed. Bar staff again very friendly, often bringing the drinks to where we were sat. Food great and the function room on the Saturday night was again lovely and the food was very good. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Thank you for your review of our hotel and for your kind comments about our team. I am delighted you enjoyed the surprise 60th birthday party and the rest of your break, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Keep up to date with our hotel and LIKE our Facebook (HolidayInnBristol-Filton) & FOLLOW us on twitter (@HIBristolFilton). Yours sincerely Matthew Stubberfield Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

An altogether excellent overnight stay.

By

17 January 2017

club

A pleasure to stay at this hotel, staff all very helpful and accommodating. Food excellent as was the service, always attentive. Bar areas continually cleared of empty glasses etc. In particular, I found the bed extremely comfortable and enjoyed an excellent nights sleep. I shall recommend this hotel to friends visiting the Bristol area.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am delighted that you enjoyed our facilities, especially enjoying our food choices and thank you for your kind comments about our attentive team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Yours sincerely, Matthew Stubberfield Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Shame about the vents

By

17 January 2017

club

Due to being a light sleeper and affected by such noise I always ask for a quiet room away from noise such as commercial extractor vents and lift shafts. I also joined the loyalty scheme too, so I was shocked when we arrived at the door of our room (241) and saw through a window, a group of 12 air con vents which were only a few feet from the wall of our bedroom as it was at the end of the corridor. This was also next to a couple of very noisy fire doors .

It was resolved quickly but we really didn't need the hassle and I had to sacrifice the extra bed I usually need to avoid my husbands loud snoring.

Wonder why as a loyalty member I was clearly given the worst room. Why bother methinks.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you for your comments on your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Club IHG® Rewards member and have added your preference requests for a quiet room on to your profile which will now show on future reservations, thank you for letting us know. I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Matthew Stubberfield Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Average stay

By

15 January 2017

club

Great service and staff.
Room rather cold however an additional heater was provided when requested.
The food in the restaurant and bar was good. Breakfast quality average, I wish the hotel invested in better quality tea and coffee.
Rather expensive for what it is.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Thank you for your review and for being one of our regular guests. I am delighted that you enjoyed our facilities overall I have passed on your comments on your experience, we are just about to start our first phase of our open lobby concept at our hotel, which includes coffee machines at breakfast which will give everyone a choice of coffee. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Yours sincerely Matthew Stubberfield Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Better than most

By

12 January 2017

club

Hotels in this area are expensive. This is one of the better options. Great food and staff, recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am delighted that you continue to enjoy our hotel experience. Thank you for mentioning some of our team members, who I’ll pass on your thanks personally. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Yours sincerely Matthew Stubberfield Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Night away

By

10 January 2017

Lovely hotel would stay again . The only downside is that it's filling it's age could do with a fresh coat of paint. Staff very helpful and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel, I’m please to read that you had a great overall stay and thank you for your kind comments about our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when you’re next in Bristol. Yours sincerely Matthew Stubberfield Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Short stay at Filton

By

09 January 2017

club

We only stayed 2 nights as a short weekend away seeing family, didn't get time to use the fitness facilities only the bar and restaurant. All ok, would have scored the hotel higher but had to ask for addition blankets as it was cold atnight and I didn't want the drone of the heating on all night.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Please allow me to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience of our hotel, however I am sorry to hear that the heating system was noisy, though delighted our team was able to assist you with additional blankets. Your feedback is important to us and will be used to improve the facilities on offer to our guests, thank you for your comments. Kind regards Matthew Stubberfield Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

January

By

08 January 2017

Normally a great hotel to stay in, but this time very cold in room and we had to have extra heater. Tried to swim but to cold reported to staff but they disagreed!

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you faced during your stay on this occasion. I will share your feedback with our team to learn from your feedback and make the necessary changes. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel. Yours sincerely Matthew Stubberfield Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

wi fi updated at last

By

08 January 2017

wi fi was dramatically improved at Xmas and now works as well as is it should
staff are all polite and friendly
basic rooms are on the small side, executive rooms are better.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you have been able to experience a change in the WIFI connection which we have been working hard to resolve. Thank you for your kind comments about our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Yours sincerely Matthew Stubberfield Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean room and friendly staff

By

07 January 2017

i stay at this hotel for many weeks of the year and it is normally very good. Exception are the lack of a good hot steam iron in the rooms and sometimes and temperature control of the shower is not very good. the staff are also friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Thank you for your review and for your loyalty as a Spire IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoy your stays with us and for your kind comments about our team. Thank you for letting us know about your preference for a steam iron I have updated your profile notes for you. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Yours sincerely Matthew Stubberfield Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less