Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 999 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

999reviews

  • 5 Stars
    538
  • 4 Stars
    316
  • 3 Stars
    90
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    23

Wedding party stay

By

18 July 2017

Overall I can not fault the holiday inn venue and staff at all. They made a special wedding day special with attention to detail to every single request.

Read More
Read Less

excellent service

By

18 July 2017

club

very good value for money.great location - 9 mins into centre of Bristol by car on the M32

Read More
Read Less

Pretty good overall

By

17 July 2017

club

Very good rate for one night. Free parking is a bonus. Very poor check-in experience. Surly lady, no engagement. Didn't acknowledge IHG membership, no information about the hotel, she didn't try to up-sell the bar and restaurant which is an own-goal really.
Room was good though. Clean and very quiet. Bathroom amenities have disappointed of late - HI seem to provide as little as possible, but this is more of a sign of the times, margins are tight.
Restaurant was good - reasonable prices. I had a rare steak which was cooked to perfection. Tibor looked after us and he was excellent. Good humour and was really efficient.
Bar area is nice. Good place to chill and have a drink.
Grounds were good - spotted a rabbit from the window in our room.
Gym wasn't great though, probably OK for some cardio but don't come expecting to lift heavy! Very small selection of weights. But it's a hotel. And it's free for guests. Swimming pool was fine though. Nice chap working in the gym. Helpful.

Read More
Read Less

No control of room temperature

By

16 July 2017

The room thermostat is not controlled by the guest but by the main reception desk how can this be correct?? Room guests should be able to control the room temp.

Read More
Read Less

Bonus on this Stopover!

By

14 July 2017

club

Booked this hotel as a stopover on our way to Cornwall, so my husband could watch the Rugby on SKY TV in the Lounge on Saturday morning. What a bonus to be able to have a leisurely swim in the pool whilst he was there! Lovely warm water, nice and clean and big enough for a few lengths. Staff were very attentive, although the hotel was quite busy, and the food was excellent and good value. Bar prices reasonable too. Got a great price online. Will definitely stay again and now I'm a Rewards Member I can't wait to find out what benefits I'll get in future.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel...only one failing....!!!!!!

By

11 July 2017

In every respect except one this is a well run and hospitable place to stay when in the Bristol area....my one complaint is that on weekdays the main public area (lounge/bar) is taken over by business/corporate types using this area as cheap office space.....the constant intrusive babble of the 'office' is compounded by the trailing laptop wires...tablets and the forever ringing of mobile phones and accompanying chatter with each 'conversation' competing with the next table. Yes Holiday Inn sells a lot of coffee at these times but the wishes and needs of the genuine hotel guest must be respected.........!!!!!! Come on Holiday Inn...find a seperate space for these would be Alan Sugar's.....far away from the paying guest...!!!

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic breakfast

By

11 July 2017

club

So much to choose from! Loved the pancakes, staff were really very helpful even though it was very busy

Read More
Read Less

Perfect escape

By

11 July 2017

platinumelite

Just outside of Bristol but only 20 minutes into the city, good distance to the zoo and Cabot circus. Perfect place to stay when visiting Bristol. Nice hotel with friendly staff and clean rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Great pool, service and food

By

11 July 2017

Well recommended if you are visiting the area for business or pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

Hard beds

By

10 July 2017

club

Looks great and has been updated on the surface but the bed was very uncomfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay thank you

By

08 July 2017

platinumelite

Always a great welcome and a comfortable stay, there are various changes happening at this location and I was sad to see the Sampans restaurant and various staff members go as I have been staying at this hotel for a long time.

I am looking forward to getting to know new staff as they join and I hope I win the competition so that I can compare with other hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Filton

By

03 July 2017

club

A clean, well presented hotel with very comfortable rooms. The black out curtains are excellent. Fridge in room was a bonus, but disturbed sleep by turning on/off all night - but this cannot be cured without removing fridge. If you like huge pillows, you'll love the ones at the Holiday Inn. Overall a good stay.

Read More
Read Less