Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 825 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

825reviews

  • 5 Stars
    352
  • 4 Stars
    229
  • 3 Stars
    98
  • 2 Stars
    89
  • 1 Stars
    57

Great stay for the area

By

22 February 2017

club

We chose to stay here as we were attending a show at the Agganis Arena. It was very convenient. Very clean and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

16 February 2017

Kids enjoyed the pool. Comfortable beds. Very close to Boston Children's. I just wish there was free breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Economy

By

15 February 2017

club

Good place to stay. Price is better than most Boston hotels

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

15 February 2017

club

Easy to get to Boston University, the T, and walking distance to most restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Several Issues - Emailed Management with no response

By

13 February 2017

I sent the following email to hotel management, and after 3 weeks have not received a response. The issues were enough, but not receiving a response to my email is even more upsetting:

"I wanted to reach out to you in regards to our recent stay at your hotel from 1/12 – 1/15.

In some regards we had a very good stay. Most of the staff that we encountered was very friendly and helpful. Check in staff was great and the couple times we asked questions of the front desk they were ready and willing to provide the information we were looking for. The location was very convenient for an event we were attending nearby and also with easy train access downtown to explore the city. We found the local neighborhood to be a mix of quiet and activity, and in many regards would consider staying at your property again.

However, there were a few parts of our stay that were disappointing.

At check in we were told our room was upgraded, which is great, however the room was in the very far end of the hotel, a long way from the elevator, and while the room was bigger, it looked quite worn and in need of updating.

After our first night we went out for the day and left a tip for housekeeping in the room. We returned to freshen up before going out for the night around 3:30 and when we went to our room the tip money was gone but the room had not been cleaned. It was obvious that someone had been in our room and this make us a bit nervous so we called the front desk to let them know what happened. They asked if they should send someone to clean our room and we said no, it did not need to be cleaned but we wanted to just report the odd circumstance. We then went for a quick trip to the pool, when we returned from the pool someone was now cleaning our room. She was very apologetic and very sweet, but now we were in our room, in wet suits while someone was cleaning, unable to change right away, and a bit frustrated…we had also put the do not disturb sign on the door, which was obviously ignored. I think some of this was just some miscommunication, but not a good start.

Speaking of the pool area, originally we wanted to go in the hot tub, but one look at the water and there was no way we were going in there. Not sure if it was the water, or discoloration in the tub itself, but it looked very dirty. I would advise draining and cleaning it as soon as possible.

On our last day we asked at the front desk about leaving our car in the parking lot beyond check out. We clearly told the front desk staff, to nice young ladies, that we would not be back until about 11:30 PM. They informed us that it would not be a problem. Before leaving for the afternoon/night, we double checked with them again, as we could have moved our vehicle, and were again assured that it was not a problem and that there would not be any extra charge to leave our car there for the evening. When we returned to pick up our cars we went to the front desk to have our ticket validated as requested, the gentleman at the desk gave us a very hard time about it. I clearly explained to him the situation and what we were told. He was extremely rude about the whole situation, making me have to explain it again and again. He ultimately did validate our parking, but not without several more rude comments and a very unhelpful and uncaring attitude. I understand that maybe we were told the wrong information, or no one told him, I don’t know, but we were not treated in a respectful manner as I would expect to be as a guest of your property.

I would appreciate your feedback in regards to this manner and hope that you can address some of our concerns."

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

13 February 2017

club

The staff was very attentive and very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the fitness room. Would come back again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

12 February 2017

Our stay at the hotel was medically related and involved my husband having surgery. Obviously a stressful time and the staff went out of their way to be helpful and assist in any way they could. When he was in the hospital they always asked how he was doing and when he would be getting out.

Jay and Holly at the Front Desk always had a kind word and a welcoming smile and were extremely helpful at all times. Both shuttle drivers were very accommodating, arrived on time and went out of their way to assist whenever they could. Pauline in housekeeping was an absolute joy and always made a point to chat for a few moments. I can't thank the breakfast wait staff enough for all their help. "Serbas" and "Malkmin" were wonderful waiters and very nice people. The evening staff were also great. And we have to give our special appreciation to Max who took care of us whether we were in the dining room or were having room service. Thank you all for all your help, and performing at 200%, we greatly appreciate it.

Just some suggestions - in our situation it was difficult to leave the hotel for lunch, so if a limited lunch menu was available it would have been helpful. Also if there could be some variation in the menu or a few "specials" . As we were there for 16 nights it became repetitious. The food was excellent, but a little variety would have been nice. Another suggestion would be running the shuttle on weekends, even if just for a reduced number of hours.

I must complain about the terrible pillows and the softness of the mattress. This is not specifically directed at just this hotel, but it seems the pillows and mattresses of Holiday Inn in general. It seems I have the same complaints about then no matter which hotel we're in.

Overall the staff and hotel were excellent and we want to thank everyone for going out of their way to make our stay comfortable under a very stressful situation.

Thank you all for doing an excellent job!!

Read More
Read Less

Bad to soft, parking overpriced , bathroom tiny

By

11 February 2017

club

It's was one night close to my appointment the next day. Room was clean staff is helpful. Still can't get over paying $38 to park for one night. Where do they expect you to park if not the hotels parking lot.

Read More
Read Less

Handy to hospital area

By

11 February 2017

Great hotel in the Longwood area!
Parking is a bit steep but the premises are top notch and the shuttle is handy.
My stay did not allow me to use the lounge or restaurant or have breakfast.
The front desk folks were friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Very acomidating for Boston Childrens patients

By

11 February 2017

club

We were upgraded for free and given a Boston Childrens Hospital patient discount on the room price. Our children were treated so great. Thanks for a nice stay.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT HOTEL TO STAY

By

10 February 2017

club

Everything was great at this hotel, good room, good food and good service. Comfortable bed and very quiet.
We stayed for two weeks.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable convenient

By

09 February 2017

Beds were comfortable. Shuttle to hospital was great restraint was good.

Read More
Read Less