Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 877 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

877reviews

  • 5 Stars
    372
  • 4 Stars
    238
  • 3 Stars
    106
  • 2 Stars
    99
  • 1 Stars
    62

Only ok

By

21 April 2017

club

Really it was mediocre at best. Highly recommend Adriane. She was awesome and had great customer service. Unfortunately the property is older and it shows. Push for what you pay for. Otherwise you won't get it.

Read More
Read Less

Such a great place!

By

20 April 2017

club

This is the second time I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Boston -Brookline, and I will continue to stay there anytime I go to the Red Sox or for just a weekend getaway! The staff is always super nice, will point you in the direction of good food that is just a walk away if you don't want to eat at the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Old but clean and good location

By

19 April 2017

club

Although the location is far from downtown it's next to the T station. So it's easy to reach other places soon. The bf is not very good in that price range.

Read More
Read Less

Room needs updating

By

18 April 2017

club

I felt that room was a bit dated and felt like the 80s

Read More
Read Less

Not what we expected

By

17 April 2017

Let me start with the positive. The shuttle driver was very nice and accommodating. He gets an A+. The food was good. Secure parking was available. Red Sox won!

The rest was pretty miserable- Our room's Air Conditioner didn't work and was actually heating the room instead of cooling it. We asked for assistance twice and both times someone came to the room and was unable to get it to work. We asked for a different room and were told there were none. We were told to leave it on and it should begin working after it reset. We were unable to sleep because the room was so hot and muggy. The heat actually rose 4 degrees over the course of the night. We got no sleep, which made our outings the next day miserable considering two sleep-deprived adults were dragging around two sleepy and cranky kids.
We were moved to a different room, but were told it wouldn't be ready until after check-in hours. So, we couldn't rest and get sleep. Instead we had to leave the hotel while the rooms were cleaned and made ready for us. When we returned we found our new room much cooler, but we had an older model television, a broken remote control, no chair in the room, and no luggage rack. When we asked for a chair we were offered an older lounge chair with ripped and peeling seats.

We were offered a free breakfast for the adults for our troubles. After checkout I realized I was overcharged for breakfast the day before.

I don't expect hotel service to be perfect, but I do expect any problems to be met with care, compassion, and an honest attempt to "win back" customer trust. That was not the case here. I was very disappointed in the facilities and the lack of care from many of the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Not recommended

By

15 April 2017

platinumelite

I am a platinum member and I reserved a suite. I was given a room which can only be accessed via stairs. I had a baby so it was very hard to go up and down to the room. I was declined a late checkout, I requested a room service menus which was never provided and the staff at the front desk were not friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel but food service could be more accomodating

By

13 April 2017

I stayed for 7 days and overall had a good stay. General cleanliness was good. My only concerns were no lunch at the hotel dining room or hotel bar. In fact some nights dinner was in the bar and not in the dining room and not of great standard, and left sitting on the bar at times for all to breathe on.
I had got to breakfast 10mins before closing and everything was closed one morning only to be scolded by a staff member cleaning tables to get up earlier. The only morning i was given great service was when a manager was having a meeting and jumped up to see if i wanted something actually made fresh as was the latter part of the breakfast at which I did and was great.
The staff were great majority of the time but again at meal times or in the bar they just looked like they didnt want to be there and totally rushed of their feet. Though I did see some staff taking on more of a roll while others stood around doing nothing.
Desk staff more than accomodating and helpful.
Would advice the use of UBER cab as hotel cab service 3 times the price of an uber abd Boston has 'car pool' you can get as cheap at $3 to Jamaica Plain if yiu share an Uber.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and friendly

By

12 April 2017

club

Very friendly staff, accommodating, great location. I really like the history displayed in the lobby.

Read More
Read Less

Close to it all

By

11 April 2017

club

Great location and value. Enjoyable stay. Parking onsite is convenient but does cost $36 per night (and don't bring a large vehicle). Overall exactly what we wanted.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, I would definitely recommend

By

09 April 2017

club

This hotel is around 1 mile from Fenway Park in a
Nice section of town. Very clean with a warm staff
To accommodate your needs. The rooms are a little
Tight though. The bathrooms could use updating as
They have a miniature triangle tub/shower. Not deep
Enough for a bath. We couldn't find Fox News or a
TV guide for that matter. I would recommend a
Window room as the indoor corridor rooms are very
Dark. Price is a bit high for accommodations. With
All that said I will stay here again and recommend
To others.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

07 April 2017

platinumelite

A great place to stay near the subway. Nice breakfast each morning.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Holiday Inn I've ever been to

By

07 April 2017

platinumelite

I’m a Platinum Ambassador who has stayed at dozens of IHG properties. This was the worst property I’ve ever been to. By far.

Be aware that their Atrium rooms DO NOT HAVE WINDOWS. I read previous reviews about “natural light” but didn’t realize; this means that your only “window” is facing the hallway. Unless you want to keep the shades open for all those walking past to see (which is weird/creepy), you DO NOT have any window AT ALL.

2. The hotel parking garage has an incredibly misleading sign: $38 for 24 hours. *THIS IS NOT TRUE.* If you arrive at night (say, 10 pm) and stay till 10 pm, the hotel will count that as 2 “nights,” and charge you $76. It is $38 per night, and you must move your car by 5 pm. The only way you would know this is if you specifically asked at the front desk. (Tip: there is some overnight public street parking at a nearby lot on John St and other ones for about $10, but you have to move your car or feed meter by 8 am. Otherwise no street parking at all in Brookline).

3. No recognition at all for Platinum. Requested to move from windowless room was not honored on the first night.

4. Woke up because the old-style alarm had been set by the previous guest for very early and housekeeping had not turned it off. Then tried to make coffee — nice to see a Keurig — but unit was broken! Could not connect to Internet at all from that room, neither on phone nor laptop.

5. Requested room change again in morning. Kimberlyn at front desk — who was amazing and the saving grace of this hotel! — was helpful and friendly, switching me to a room with a window, where I could connect to the Internet and the coffeemaker worked. I’m fairly certain she is the only reason this hotel runs — I passed my multiple times to see her being the only one there, totally swamped but handling everything with composure and grace.

6. The hotel shuttle to the hospital was wonderful, timely, and the driver was great. Folks at the restaurant were also lovely and service was good.

7. The second night I was awoken at 3:45 AM by what sounded like someone trying to get into my room with the plastic key card and jiggling the handle. I called to the front desk, who told me that it was hotel staff giving me the “rapid check out” slip (never mind that I had to go and validate my parking card at the desk anyway). Usually these are slipped under your door, but at this hotel there is no room. So the staff goes around and tries in vain to fit it into the crevice between the door and the wall — but there is NO ROOM here either, so it just sounds like some commotion and someone jiggling your door at 3:45 AM! Unbelievable. The paper was extremely crumpled b/c the person had to work really hard to get it to stick . Also, I do not want my private details of my name, stay and payment information staying outside my door!

I was not able to get back to sleep after this so this second night was rather miserable.

The only pros here are some very friendly and competent staff members and the location. If you have to book here, make sure that your room has a window, otherwise it’s like you’re in Cave de Holiday Inn. Of course everything else from the reviews is true too (“dated decor” “needs updating” etc… the lone, slow elevator was particularly disgusting -- black stains all over the carpet and the floor numbers looked liked they'd been vandalized, just no one bothered to fix it.)

Read More
Read Less