Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 245 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

245reviews

  • 5 Stars
    97
  • 4 Stars
    92
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great Location!

By

12 July 2016

This hotel is close to the metro and a great value. We felt completely safe. It took us 5 minutes on the metro to get to the city's highlights. Will definitely consider staying here again. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous.

Read More
Read Less

Ruhig aber doch zentral gelegen

By

12 July 2016

club

Das Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman ist für den Besuch von Brüssel optimal gelegen, vom Zaventem aus per Zug direkt erreichbar, an der Metro Schuman gelegen. Der Service und das Morgenessen entsprechen einen höheren Standard, die Zimmer sind trotz dieser Lage ruhig und das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis über das Wochenende ist der Hammer.

Read More
Read Less

very easy and relaxed stay

By

28 June 2016

club

good room, nice lighting, bathroom fine too. Comfortable bed and water provided

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

15 June 2016

club

Value for money stay with comfort and safe...Its location is very good as it is near the rail station especially for those who depends solely on this mean of transportation. Friendly and helpful staff had made my stay more convenient and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

性价比高,床铺舒适

By

27 May 2016

位置在欧盟区,环境干净整洁,床铺很舒适,但离中心区稍远,走路要近30分钟,总体来说性价比比较高,下次如果再去可能会选择离中心区更近的皇冠假日酒店。

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for a couple of nights

By

24 May 2016

club

I liked it overall, but the internet and TV suck. Also, I took the time to write the review and I'm forced to type 50 characters, what is this twitter?!

Read More
Read Less

Generous Staff

By

15 May 2016

Hotel is minutes walking away from Euro commission, public transport and shopping, Check-in was swift, room came with standard Holiday Inn amenities.

Initially I was sceptical about the noise coming from the street looked liked some kind of protest or demand, but it slowly faded as the hour passed by.

I must say the bed wasn't a good-fit for two persons, I should have gone through the reviews before.

Overall the generous Staff, won all my stars

Read More
Read Less

Great location. Comfortable and large room. Excellent wifi. Great shower. The TV didn't work.

By

06 May 2016

This hotel is very close to the Shuman metro station and looks very new.

I reserved a room with one king bed and a sofa bed. The room was way larger than I imagine. I was very pleased.

The lobby was clean and comfortable to lounge.

I have stayed in other IHG properties and non-IHG hotels in Europe. This hotel's wi-fi is one of the best. It is stable and fast.

The doors are not very noise-canceling so I can hear guests talking in the hallway.

None of the free channels on the TV worked. The TV was nonresponsive when I select any of the channels.

As a Spire Elite member, I did not feel I was recognized.

Read More
Read Less

Ruhiges und angenehmes Stadthotel

By

02 May 2016

sehr guter Service
ruhiges Hotel
angenehme Atmosphäre

Read More
Read Less

very average

By

29 April 2016

club

if some reviewer have rated this hotel as excellent then they have not stayed at any other holiday inn hotels compared to others holiday inns this hotel is poor mostly because the staff seem unhappy and bored. the restaurant isn't really a restaurant it is more like a café the bar area is so small is hard to find but the biggest disappointment was the bathroom not being clean properly. well it is a holiday in and I am impressed by other holiday inn hotels and will stay at with them again.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 May 2016
Hi Alfie62 First of all I like to thank you for rating our hotel. As you are a member of our chain and visiting our hotels frequently, I'm terrible sorry that this stay wasn't at all a memorable one. It is important that our service and cleanliness remains of high quality at all times. Your experience is of course shared with the department to avoid this from happening again. I respect your privacy but for any further questions, don't hesitate to contact me via gm@hibrusselsschuman.com. Keep well and kind regards Mr. Dominique Verniers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

One night at HI Brussels Schuman

By

27 April 2016

In short: great rooms/location but hotel personel (reception) and food offer not at the level...

Cons:
A- No recognition for being an IHG rewards member and so no free drink offered or points...
B- When checking out, the lady on duty did not asked me if I have enjoyed my stay or not....while the she did so with the client just before me. Are there clients which are more valuable than others? On which criteria...?? Just trying to not misunderstand...
C-Quality of the dinner (hamburger): just awful...while rather pricey...not at the level at all.

Pros:
A- Rooms are great and clean
B- Location : perfect when doing business near the EU offices

Posted byCustomerCare
09 May 2016
Dear Eklektik92, Thank you for your feedback regarding the Holiday Inn Brussels - Schuman, Belgium and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment about room cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service and food selection. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

23 April 2016

I have the Holiday Inn Schuman many times now to attend meetings in Brussels within the EU. for this the location is excellent. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are roomy and good. In the past there were some maintenance issues with the lifts but these have been resolved now.

Read More
Read Less