Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 616 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

616reviews

  • 5 Stars
    352
  • 4 Stars
    144
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    37

Nice location

By

04 August 2016

The room is very small, we (4) feel cramped and the bathroom is not very clean, have a crack on the ceiling, vents are dirty; the only good thing is its locate near to all the attractions.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
So glad you found our location convenient to the local attractions. We are concerned with the room comments as we've recently renovated. We will share this with our team and ensure any in-roo issues are addressed by maintenance and housekeeping. Thank you for your valuable feedback.
Read More
Read Less

moyen

By

31 July 2016

salle d'accueil très moderne ùaos chambre et parties communes a rénover car depuis ma derniers visite il y a quatre ans toujours pareil, c'est vieillissant

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Nous vous remercions de retourner à la Buena Park Holiday Inn. Nous sommes passés par des travaux de rénovation dans nos chambres et les espaces publics et nous sommes heureux que vous avez noté les améliorations. S'il y a des zones encore besoin d'un regard plus frais, nous sommes impatients de lire plus de commentaires. Nous faisons de notre mieux pour répondre et de dépasser nos exigences des clients en termes de service, les commodités et le confort général.
Read More
Read Less

Spacious room - clean .nice ambience.

By

28 July 2016

club

Perhaps staff at check out could have made a note about the problems and at least mentioned they would look into it. We felt like nothing would change. No kind of compensation or anything was offered to accommodate us.

The Check in Staff was different from the Check out.
Check in was very pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Though you enjoyed your spacious room, ambience and the check-in staff, we'll need to look into what issues your experienced and follow up with our team to find out what problems you experienced.
Read More
Read Less

Great POOL

By

26 July 2016

club

We had a great time , clean room great bed, staff is awesome

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Hello Judy. It was GREAT speaking with you over the phone on Tue. I shared your appreciation for Shel's service and care and she was just in cloud 9. Thank you again for acknowledging her, it was well deserved. By the way she received your flowers today and that just was the best feeling ever. Thank you again.
Read More
Read Less

Location and pool are superb

By

25 July 2016

Long time IHG member. First time staying at this property, was very satisfied with our stay. Staff was helpful and friendly. Pool area is awesome. The location of this Hotel is the best feature in my opinion, close to the highways, shopping, food, etc,....

Read More
Read Less

Really bad experience

By

22 July 2016

We arrived late as planned after midnight and the guy on duty completely messed up our registration. With 2 sleeping kids we had to deal with 1) the guy charging us the wrong amount 2) on drawing his attention to that he was adamant that this was on estimated amt I was showing him on my phone from the IHG confirmation email and its therefore different(... By nearly 40 dollars per room!!!). 3) His attention to the matter was very poor. He put me in touch with someone from IHG reservations who quickly understood what was wrong and spoke to this guy at the hotel to correct the amount. 4) at one point my wife was standing there waiting for the new paperwork and he just forgot abt it while he attended to other phone calls etc.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations and that you experienced frustration with registration. It is challenging traveling with (sleeping) children and certainly you expected a quick and efficient check-in. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our Front Desk Manager so that we can continue to improve our services and training. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service but needs improvement on cleanliness

By

22 July 2016

2nd time staying at the Buena-Park Knott's Holiday Inn. Staff and service are always welcoming and great. This time, room wasn't thoroughly vacuumed. The towels had yellow stains but staff was quick to bring clean ones. The ceiling was peeling off and had a huge watermarks from the rain. Overall stay was ok. 3 of 5.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Thank you for your valuable feedback. Though we met expectations, our goal is to exceed them. We will take your comments back to our team to address the concern areas in your guestroom as well as with our housekeeping team.
Read More
Read Less

Great accomodation in Anaheim

By

18 July 2016

club

If you are planning to visit Anaheim, this hotel is a preferred choice as quite close to Disneyland area, with affordable cost.
The shuttle service was excellent either for drop off in morning time or pick up in the evening time.
The surround location is many restaurants which quite convenient to choose.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are so glad you found our location and services convenient for your Disneyland vacation.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel Near Knotts

By

14 July 2016

Comfortable Room, Great staff - nice pool! The hotel staff was very courteous and accommodating. The kids loved the pool. The landscaping around the pool was very nice. The shuttle driver was always on time to pick us up and drop us off at our destination.
I've stayed at this hotel 4 or 5 times now and have enjoyed the stay every time.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Thank you for continuing to choose Holiday Inn Buena Park.
Read More
Read Less

GREAT HOTEL LOCATION STAFF

By

12 July 2016

GOING TO DISNEY WE WANTED A HOTEL THAT WAS NEARBY AT A FAIR PRICE WITH A DECENT POOL, AND OPTIONS TO EAT CLOSE, INCLUDING SHUTTLE TO THE PARK.

WELL, THIS HOTEL GOT IT ALL. THE STAFF ALWAYS READY TO SERVE, GOOD SERVICE AND ORIENTATION. THE COMPLIMENTARY SHUTTLE TO DISNEY REALLY CONVENIENT (10 MINUTE DRIVE), EXCELLENT FOOD, KIDS EAT FREE, LARGE ROOMS AND POOL. 100% RECOMEND.

AS A IHG MEMBER THERES EVEN A CLOSE PARKING SPOTS JUST FOR US, THATS A NICE DETAIL.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Thank you!! So glad you enjoyed your Disneyland vacation and all of our services and amenities.
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Room Experience

By

12 July 2016

I would recommend this hotel. The rooms are nicer than the average room. The pool and pool area is very large and comfortable.
The negative thing about this hotel is that it did not come with any kind of breakfast. I would suggest is that this hotel at least come with a continental breakfast with the price of the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We do appreciate the comments and thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Buena Park.
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

12 July 2016

Overall great hotel and I would stay there again. Only thing that should be changed soon is the beds. Not real comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Thank you for the recommendation and feedback. We recently replaced all beds, but do understand that bed comfort is very subjective -- each person has a different opinion on what comfort is to them. We do certainly attempt to accommodate.
Read More
Read Less