Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 540 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

540reviews

  • 5 Stars
    267
  • 4 Stars
    149
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    28

Great Value, Great People

By

11 July 2016

club

We came into Buffalo because my husband had a meeting at D'Youville. I planned to explore the area a bit and then meet him at the College at the end of the day. We came in very late after an exhausting drive in and were greeted and helped by a great staff. They were very helpful when we had an issue checking in and they treated us like humans rather than working on auto pilot as some do. We had a good nights sleep and then a great breakfast (with a terrific Latte) before my husband went off to his meeting. When I checked out, the Assistant manage casually inquired about my plans for the day and when I told him that I was off to explore he asked if I had a plan. I didn't so he pulled out a map and spent several minutes helping me to locate the train and pointing out areas of interest. He even helped my plan my trip back so that I wouldn't be stranded at the end of the day. SUPER HELPFUL! SO IMPRESSED!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn that should not be named a Holiday Inn

By

09 July 2016

platinumelite

Staff was friendly, but the building was a mess. It should not be named a Holiday Inn by any means. It is in dire need of refurbishing.

Read More
Read Less

Mixed Review

By

09 July 2016

The young man, Axel, at the front desk when we checked in was so helpful. He offered recommendations and gave us detailed directions for visiting Canalside.

I was less than impressed with the quality of the food at the restaurant for breakfast. We stayed two nights and on our second morning we wound up going elsewhere for breakfast. Although the food was bad, our service was great.

Overall the room was nice but the bathroom needed some attention and the carpeting in the hallways and room needed to be replaced.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent downtown hotel

By

07 July 2016

This hotel was very clean, and up to date style wise. The staff seemed genuinely happy to help you, their smiles seemed real. The room was super bright, but the black out curtains did their job of blocking out the lights of the city.

The hotel is in an amazing location. It is close to downtown. But it is at the entrance of the Allentown neighborhood. Within a two minute walk, you have so many bar and restaurant options as well as fun little shops. And the art scene in that area is great!

There is also a 24 hour drugstore right next door, in case you need anything!

The parking lot is right there at the hotel and it is well lit. As a female traveling alone, I felt very safe at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

What I expected

By

05 July 2016

I stayed at this hotel because I had a photography shoot in West Seneca. Great for the price. Easy booking

Read More
Read Less

bed was great to sleep on

By

29 June 2016

one the second room was cleaned up the bed was very soft

Posted byCustomerCare
10 July 2016
Dear KO234, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our beds to be great and our rooms to be clean. However, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your visit. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation. We value you as our guest and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel!!

By

27 June 2016

club

Clean rooms and wonderful staff! Enjoyed this stay!!

Read More
Read Less

Great location in a comeback city!

By

27 June 2016

platinumelite

The progress in Buffalo is noteworthy and the streets were very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

21 June 2016

club

My wife and I were stayed for 1 night in downtown Buffalo after Niagara Falls trip. We were very welcomed by front desk staffs. When we 1st open the queens bedroom located in 7th floor, we just feel uncomfortable - the room conditions looks so old. We get back to the front desk and request for room change. Surprisingly, we got a free room upgrade from queens bedroom to king bedroom without extra charges, and guess what, the staff on duty, Ryan also free 1 complimentary breakfast to me. This is very awesome. Good job Ryan. The locations is great and easy access to surrounding community. If you just want to transit 1 day before and after a trip, this hotel could be an option for you.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel at a reasonable price.

By

19 June 2016

club

Good Hotel at a reasonable price. If your business takes you to Buffalo I recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn - downtown Buffalo, NY

By

19 June 2016

This hotel is always a great place to stay. The staff is always helpful and the restaurant and bar are great.

Read More
Read Less

Working weekend in Buffalo

By

14 June 2016

We stay at this hotel once a year and always look forward to being in Buffalo. There are great restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, a pharmacy next door, and a great atmosphere in the downtown area. We look forward to this stay knowing that we like the hotel as well as the town of Buffalo. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the service is always first-class.

Read More
Read Less