Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 708 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

708reviews

  • 5 Stars
    330
  • 4 Stars
    247
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    19

Good location for business

By

30 September 2016

Good business and meeting room facilities which are well managed
Rather functional for leisure stay

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2016
Dear CNaph Thank you for your review which we value. We hope that your meeting was a success and we are delighted that you thought our business facilities good and well managed. We look forward to you visiting us again. Regards Joy Hopkins Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room service not so good

By

28 September 2016

club

Hotel very nice, rooms, restaurant, bar, spa etc but something is needed to bring it all together to enable guests to have a relaxed stay.Instead of relaxing I spent most of the afternoon sorting out trivial but necessary items that should have been in place but were not.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Dear guest Thank you for your review and please accept our apologies for any short falls you encountered during your stay with us which meant you found it difficult to relax. We value all comments and we are pleased you thought the hotel, food in the restaurant, spa and cleanliness all good. We look forward to welcoming you back when next visiting Cambridge. Regards Joy Hopkins Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

fantastic stay

By

28 September 2016

club

absolutely fantastic stay, i was photographer at a wedding in this hotel.and the hotel and staff were really helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Dear Faithy1234, Thank you for your 5 star review which we appreciate. We are delighted to read you had a fantastic stay with us and hope you managed to get some great shots at the wedding. We would love to see some of them . We hope you will return to stay with us again when next in Cambridge. Regards Joy Hopkins Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

27 September 2016

club

Stay here regularly for meetings and is always clean tidy and friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Dear imiddleton25 Thank you for your review which we appreciate as a regular valued guest. We trust your meeting went smoothly and was a success fir your company. We are pleased you had another great stay in our clean tidy hotel and you find our staff friendly and helpful each time. We look forward to your next visit with us. Regards Joy Hopkins Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Cambridge

By

13 September 2016

club

Overall the stay at the hotel was very good. My two issues were the Air-con did not work and we had to ask for a fan even though they knew they had issue's with it. The fan was of no use as all it did was blow hot air around the room. The other issue was that we booked the room for 3 people and they advised they would make the sofa bed up, on arrival they had not done it and we had to request twice for it to be done.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for your continued loyalty as an IHG Rewards Member. We sincerely value the feedback provided and I offer my apologies for any shortfalls experienced. We are fully aware of the air-conditioning, which unfortunately has effected several rooms and we are working hard to resolve this as quickly as possible and I am sorry for any inconvenience that was caused as a result of this. Our Housekeeping Manager also extends his apologies for you having to chase you sofa bed on more than one occasion and your constructive feedback has been used to ensure we learn from this and fully deliver on our promises. I hope we are afforded the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Martin Carpenter Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay for the family

By

01 September 2016

club

AS a family of four we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The family room was spacious and had room for separate beds four our two children. The vegetarian options for evening meal were good and even had things that appealed to our children.
Breakfast was excellent with the pancake making machine proving to be a big hit.
I wasn't sure about the trial of the coffee machine the coffee wasn't quite as nice as the usual coffee.
The staff were excellent going out of their way to make us feel welcome - a particular thank you to the breakfast staff who provided a goodie bag for one of our children who was unwell and couldn't manage breakfast at the time.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 September 2016
Dear Punch78, many thanks for your 5 star review which we appreciate. We are delighted to read your very positive comments regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Cambridge with your family. It's great to know we met your expectations and that everything from the accommodation, the food and the service were all very good. We are sorry that your son felt unwell but hopefully he improved and was able to enjoy the goody bag given to him at breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future. Regards Joy Hopkins Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

31 August 2016

club

The room was shabby, with scuff marks all over the walls, it wasn't clean - there was residue and dust in the bathroom especially, toilet seat in need of replacement. At breakfast there was no still or tap water, ran out of bread and ketchup. I've stayed in may Holiday Inn's all over the UK and internationally and this time was let down badly. The staff didn't even ask how my stay was - perhaps they didn't want the answer. we were glad to leave.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 August 2016
Dear Andy, we were extremely disappointed to read your review and apologise for the short falls you encountered during your recent stay. We aporeciate guest feed back and take your comments very seriously . As a valued IHG reward member we hope you will return to stay with us again in order that we may change your opinion of our hotel, having acted upon your review. Regards Joy Hopkins Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Very Disappointed

By

29 August 2016

Since 2013 we have been going to this hotel at least 2 to 3 times in a year and we so much like the service, hotel environment & the facilities but this time we were shocked to see that the Jacuzzi was broken, we had to wait for dinner for 2 hours without any staff updating us with any information. After 2 hrs my dinner arrived with just couscous, chicken and green beans no sauce. 9.30pm when we left the dinner room heading to our room the Hallway close to the reception was leaking at 2 different places and also getting to the 1st floor there was a leak on the Hallway. Our stay was not pleasant at all

Posted byHotelStaff
31 August 2016
Dear Guest, we were sad to read your review as a valued IHG reward member. Please accept our sincere apologies for the short falls you encountered whilst staying with us on this occasion . Please be assured that we take all comments very seriously and we are addressing these issues. We hope that you will continue to visit us 2 or 3 times a year and look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Joy Hopkins Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Family Stay

By

21 August 2016

club

Stayed for one night with family. No lift available, therefore moved with ease to ground floor room. Staff friendly and helpful. Good facilities for little ones.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 August 2016
Dear Gxxg, thank you for your review which we appreciate. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Cambridge with your family and as we have no lift, we met your request, by allocating a ground floor room. Our staff whom you describe as helpful and friendly do their best to ensure our guests have a great experience when staying with us . We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future. Regards Joy Hopkins Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and enjoyable overnight stay

By

13 August 2016

One night stay and everything as one would hope and should be! Busy, buzzing hotel with business and leisure travellers. Good sized rooms and quiet for sleeping.

Just right!

Posted byHotelStaff
13 August 2016
Dear Shashyl, thank you for your 5 star review which we appreciate. As you say, we are a busy buzzing hotel accommodating business and leisure guests. We are pleased you had a good nights sleep and we met all of your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Cambridge when you are next visiting Cambridge. Regards Joy Hopkins Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

good hotel

By

12 August 2016

platinumelite

Stayed in a family room - just what we needed for a visit to Cambridge

Posted byHotelStaff
13 August 2016
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel which we appreciate. We hope you enjoyed visiting our historic city with your family whilst staying with us and look forward to you and your family staying with us again when next visiting the area. Regards Joy Hopkins Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and good service

By

25 July 2016

Good nights sleep in very comfortable bed and plesant room.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Neil, thank you for your review . We are pleased you enjoyed your experience in a comfortable room with good service. We hope you will return to stay with us again soon. Regards Joy Hopkins Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less