Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 767 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

767reviews

  • 5 Stars
    360
  • 4 Stars
    262
  • 3 Stars
    84
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    24

Staff are excellent

By

20 January 2017

The hotel is good but what makes the difference is the attitude of the staff. Having stayed there regularly for over 6 months, I can honestly say that I've not stayed at any other hotel where the staff are any better.
And I love the 'Coffee to go' in the morning. Real take away coffee. A great start to the day.

Read More
Read Less

Great overnight stay, dinner not so great

By

18 January 2017

The room and facilities can't be knocked, a clean tidy room with all possible facilities (iron and ironing board was very helpful)! Had a great sleep in the comfortable bed. Dinner that evening was below the standard we had expected however breakfast the following morning in a buffet style was much better.

Read More
Read Less

Find better quality for same price downtown

By

17 January 2017

platinumelite

Due to it's proximity to Science Park, I've stayed at this Holiday Inn many times over an 8 month period. It was acceptable when I started, but the overall quality of this hotel has dropped significantly. Some of my gripes:
Stains on the walls
Well-worn carpet and really dated furniture
Empty Mini-bar fridges that can hold a couple of water bottles at best (when you are lucky enough to get a water bottle)
Air conditioning units that often turn themselves off after an hour or two. Really fun to get out of bed several times/night to turn back on.
No aerators on any sinks (be careful or get a lapful of water when you turn them on)
calcified, moldy shower heads
Paper thin walls between some rooms
No freshly-prepared foods as near as I can tell - I think they ship breakfast in and just serve out of containers.
Internet that is reliable, but sloooow during prime times.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Restaurant Experience

By

12 January 2017

club

second time we have used this hotel and second time it has let us down by poor service in the restaurant. Last time it was very poor breakfast, this time, our dinner order was forgotten. This error was compounded by one of the restaurant managers, when asked where our oder was, brought it out immediately and said it had just been plated up. This was clearly not the case as both dishes were cold. The waitress was honest and apologised for forgetting our order, but the manageress was completely out of order to suggest it had just been plated and served up to barely warm dishes.

When staying for only one night in a fairly remote area, the evening meal forms a significant part of the stay.

Otherwise the hotel is clean and staff helpful and ideally situated for our needs.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

10 January 2017

club

Good facilities, friendly atmosphere. The gym was well equipped and the staff Member in the bar was very cheerful despite not having the best support

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Customer Service

By

09 January 2017

I was really disappointed with my stay. Firstly, we arrived at lunchtime and immediately went to the bar to order some lunch. A lady was making drinks and sorting out food behind the bar which was empty. She completely ignored us for 15 minutes. Only when I asked another member of staff in front of her whether I was in the right place to order food did she acknowledge me and I still had to wait a further 10 mins.
We next looked out our room (341) The bath and shower is in great need of updating. The shower did not work properly and was only a tap one. The grating around the bath was grotty.
Next we went to the swimming pool. The man there upset my sons as he insisted that they could not come in the ladies changing room as they were over 7 (they are only 9 and 10). The poor boys were expected to go in a changing room on their own which leads onto the swimming pool which they would have to enter unsupervised. He gave us codes for the doors for the changing rooms. Neither worked. He came round to see what had happened and admitted he had given us the wrong codes.
Next, I had pebooked a table for dinner. The dinner was held in the reception area as most of the hotel was taken up with an event (which I had't been warned about before). The food was ok but when I got the bill I had been charged for everthing even though the deal was that the children ate free with me. I had to ask two member of staff to sort it - neither of them could. Eventually it came back amended but I was still charged 10% service at the originally amount on the bill not the amended and of course this is discretionary so in the circumstance I was annoyed I was even being charged it. I amended the bill and gave it back to the waitress who looked at me blankly.
The only positive things I can say about the hotel is that the main communal areas when not taken over with events is very nice. The staff at breakfast were friendly and also the lady who I complained to when I checked out was very friendly. However, I don't think I'd go back and was very disappointed.

Posted byCustomerCare
19 January 2017
Hi MSaunders,  It is good to receive feedback from an IHG Rewards Club member. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Cambridge, UK for your recent family trip.  I am concerned to read that you were not satisfied with your stay because of how you were treated by our staff at the bar and that your boys were inconvenienced when they used the swimming pool. All the points you have raised are important for us to continuously work together in providing excellent guest accommodations. With this in mind, I have sent you a private message to address what has happened. On a good note, I'm glad that you found areas in our property to be appealing. If you happen to be in the area again, give our hotel another opportunity to make your experience better.  Thanks again and safe travels!  Many thanks,  Anna B.  Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Stay 5th January, 2017

By

09 January 2017

Good value for money, in convenient location. Customer service was excellent.
Cleanliness of main areas and guest rooms were also excellent. Good food, although the menu was limited. Helpful and welcoming staff, happy to answer any questions asked.

Read More
Read Less

Restaurant food

By

08 January 2017

club

Was the best we have had for a long time at one of your hotels

Read More
Read Less

Excellent all round

By

07 January 2017

club

Service, room, facilities and food were all excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Mr Heatoncooper, Thank you for your review and for your continued loyalty as an IHG Rewards Member. We sincerely value the great feedback. I am pleased to hear you found the facilities and food excellent! Your feedback has been well received, particularly relating to the team. We hope to be afforded the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Ruby Butler Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

07 January 2017

club

Food was very good.
Some staff were excellent, others appeared lazy...
Room had a stale smell to it which we concealed by spraying deodorant every day.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Mr Weekes, Thank you for your review and for your continued loyalty as an IHG Club Rewards Member. We sincerely value the feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the food, and I offer my apologies for the shortfall experienced with your room. We regard cleanliness very highly, and it disappoints me this room was given to you considering. We will ensure we utilize your comments constructively to ensure we continue to deliver on our promises. We hope to be afforded the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Ruby Butler Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Creme de la creme...

By

05 January 2017

Wow where do i start.. iv had bad experience with hotels in the past but this hotel in particular is 10 out of 10 best of the best compared to value for money, the service team was on point from local enquiries to room service or even a friendly chat, a continental all you can eat breakfast from a to z hot or cold food to their very own pancake machine thats heaven!! Thank you for the warm welcome, this experience has made me feel like im a celebrity without a celebrity price tag!! Im sure il be back again so great work holiday inn keep it going.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Mr Ali, Thank you for your review and for your continued loyalty as an IHG Gold Member. We sincerely value the fantastic feedback! I am extremely pleased you found your visit to Holiday Inn Cambridge 10 out of 10! Your great comments are certainly well received. We hope it won't be long before we can welcome you back. Best Regards, Ruby Butler Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Staying in Cambridge

By

05 January 2017

platinumelite

Stayed at this hotel visiting my daughter for xmas. Its almost by her front door if the hotel did not have an entrance drive. Good breakfast although some items became depleted, maybe short of staff at xmas. Rooms warm and comfortable. For some reason you are directed to the executive rooms by a path which takes you outside when you can get there in the warm. No lifts staris are a pain when you have a big case. Not so handy if you want to visit Cambridge city centre but perfect for me.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Mr Taylor, Thank you for your review and for your continued loyalty as an IHG Platinum Member. We sincerely value your feedback. I am pleased to hear you found the location perfect for visiting your daughter nearby, and enjoyed our buffet breakfast. We are more than happy to assit you easy access into Cambridge City Centre should you need it. We hope to be afforded the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Cambridge very soon. Kind Regards, Ruby Butler Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less