Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 316 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

316reviews

  • 5 Stars
    151
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    27

Decent and recommended

By

12 July 2016

The Safari package was the main draw, since we traveled from Atlanta, GA. They are located right off the highway and there are lots of places to eat and there's even a supermarket facing the hotel. Very convenient to purchase diapers and baby food when we ran out. The kids just enjoyed the pool. The breakfast was AMAZINGGGGGGGGGGGG. The best we had in Canada so far. The staff was helpful and friendly. But the rooms need to be updated and bad for one or two nights, but any longer and you may not like it.

Read More
Read Less

mr

By

11 July 2016

very adequate. breakfast buffet excellent. pools looked great.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

11 July 2016

Hotel could use a little fixing up on the outside.Some cement is cracked or missing by doors and in the parking lot. For curb appeal the grass should be watered more and the pool area should be sweapt better to get all the sticks and leaves off .More flowers would make for better curb appeal also. To me its all about curb appeal !!

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Staff and Two Pools

By

23 June 2016

Holiday Inn Cambridge is an old-fashioned hotel with housekeeping staff and restaurant servers who couldn't be more helpful if they tried. Run out of towels? One staff member walked into the hotel laundry to fetch and fold several towels "hot" from the hotel dryer. She handed them to me and made sure that these were enough for our family's needs. Such a work ethic just blows me away!

I use the business centre often --the two stations function well and the check-in staff will assist if you need help using the hotel computers!

I do my best to register by phone with the person at the lobby check-in rather than use Internet hotel sources for check-in. I find that talking with hotel desk staff is much better: friendly tips that save me money and a survey of the rooms that access the huge outdoor pool directly. In the fall, we swim in the indoor pool ( also roomy).

The servers in the restaurant are hardworking, friendly and welcoming to repeat guests.. The hotel hums with business people, international tourists, and young sports teams with their families.

Since my grandchildren were born thirteen years ago, my husband, younger daughter and I have stayed at least thirty times at the Holiday Inn Cambridge.--It has the feel of a home away from home. That is fact, not sentiment, speaking!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

20 June 2016

Overall experience was good since I know many of the staff but this place needs an overall to update the quality of the rooms and amenities such as the pool etc.
Access from the highway makes it a great choice with good access to local amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 June 2016
Dear Spector61bk, The Holiday Inn Cambridge thanks you for positing your review. We are more than delighted to read your overall stay was good. That makes us very happy, and encourages all of us to keep doing our best. Were are hoping in the coming year to gain the necessary tools needed to do some renovations and updating to our property, especially the rooms and pool. Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your thoughts and comments. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely, Tristan Wilkinson, Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

clean and comfortable

By

19 June 2016

I've been on the road for work 5 days a week for the past 6 months. This was a great hotel, great staff, great rooms. the pool temp was perfect and it was clean and quiet. I'm looking forward to my next stay.

Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
26 June 2016
Dear Melche, We graciously thank you for posting you review on the hotel website. We as a team pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure you had a comfortable and memorable stay. We appreciate your comment about the good service and the friendliness of the staff. Moreover, your kind words about our staff will be passed on, and we are ever so grateful for the compliments. We would love to have you stay with us again, whenever you are in the area. It would be our pleasure to see you again. Sincerely, Tristan Wilkinson, Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

needs sprucing up

By

14 June 2016

club

overall your staff are AMAZING they went above and beyond to make my stay Great, the place just needs some sprucing up to freshen its look.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 June 2016
Dear Quniten, The Holiday Inn Cambridge thanks you for positing your review. We are more than delighted to read that our staff were "amazing" and went above and beyond for your stay. The secret to our success is our commitment and dedication to the daily service we provide; as customer satisfaction is our number one priority. Were hoping in the coming year to get an chance to renovate our property and bring it to the highest standards IHG has to offer. Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your thoughts and comments. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely, Tristan Wilkinson, Front Desk Supervisor.
Posted byCustomerCare
25 June 2016
Dear quinten, Thank you for your recent stay and for being one of our IHG Rewards Club members. I am very pleased that you found our staff very commendable. However, I understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory because of the condition of the hotel. Your comments are documented and forwarded to the management of the hotel for review. Again, thank you for your time and understanding. I hope to see you again. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

super staff

By

05 June 2016

The staff are friendly and go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant experience.
The pool it is large and refreshing.
Beds are comfortable.
Rooms need to be refreshed.
The hotels location, it is easy to get to the main highway and local attractions.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 June 2016
Dear Leviit16, Thank you for taking few minutes to share your comments with other Hotel readers. It is so gratifying to read that you had a comfortable stay with us. I will definitely pass on your comments to all the staff about the beds & the pool. If another trip ever leads you this way, we would be happy to have you stay with us again. Sincerely, Tristan Wilkinson, Front Desk Supervisor.
Read More
Read Less

vicjohn

By

02 June 2016

Very old style Holiday Inn in need of updating and refurbishment

Posted byHotelStaff
11 June 2016
Dear Vicjohn, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your recent stay. I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As a Quality Excellence Award Winning hotel our team is completely committed to ensuring that all of our guests enjoy a superior level of service during their visit with us and it is very disappointing when we fail to carry that promise through. I would like to take some time and discuss your individual experience in more detail with you so that we can take specific steps to improve on the areas that were of concern to you. Thank you again for your feedback. Have a great day. Sincerely, Tristan Wilkinson, Front Desk Supervisor
Posted byCustomerCare
11 June 2016
Dear vicjohn, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the general condition of our property. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concern. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Value and convient location

By

30 May 2016

platinumelite

Great stop-over. Staff was friendly and courteous. Bed was VERY comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Feels like home

By

16 May 2016

platinumelite

Getting used to the employees they help when they can if you forgot something they try to find one for you Tammy the manager is excellent need more people like this great role model.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 May 2016
Dear Silly01, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing your kind comments with other hotel readers. We want to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Cambridge for your recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay and find the staff able to go above and beyond for you. I will let Tammy know of your kind comments. Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Cambridge and hope to welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely, Tristan Wilkinson, Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

05 May 2016

club

Nice place to stay especially with kids. The pool area works well for them.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 May 2016
Dear Kinfollow, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing your kind comments with other hotel readers. We want to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Cambridge for your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay with your family and enjoyed the pool. Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Cambridge and hope to welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely, Tristan Wilkinson, Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less