Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
59%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.3

based on 320 reviews
59%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

320reviews

  • 5 Stars
    100
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    59

Awesome hotel right on the Hotel strip!

By

18 January 2017

club

Traveling this past Holiday season we took the kids to Cancun! We really wanted to explore as much as possible so we rented a car from a very reasonable place (eazyrent) which is located a mere 5 minutes from the airport they pick you up right at the airport get you in a car and will also drop you off at the airport when returning home, we saved a bundle on transportation costs and got to know the island quite well! We started off in Playa Del Carmen staying at the maya Bric which is right on the famous 5the ave had a blast hotel was clean beds were a bit stiff but all in all an ok stay rates were very reasonable, after 4 days in Playa we were off to stay at the Holiday Inn Cancun for the remaining 6 days were we had an awesome time, from the great food and world class service, the kids didn't like the main courses served in the eating area so they visited the snack shack which was located in the next building over where they served burgers and fries, nachos all the stuff kids like! We also enjoyed the interactive entertainment throughout our stay which consisted of karaoke, aquasize in one of their pools, bingo night and of course the bikini contests! As a family of four this was an excellent stay and very reasonably priced for an all inclusive the beaches were kept very clean, always a lounge chair to use and not bothered by pushy sales people we saw one fella in the whole 6 days so that was nice! The rooms are large, which we really liked very clean and the beds are very comfortable only thing is the beds were a little on the small side! We were able to relax and enjoy all of the beautiful places and activities around Cancun, definitely one of my most favourite trips!!! Thank you so much Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas I would recommend families to your resort as they will feel welcome and very well taken taken of!

Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

15 January 2017

Older hotel, but close to main hotel/restaurant areas.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel para llegar de negocios.

By

08 January 2017

Es un hotel bueno cuando vas de negocios, ya que las habitaciones se encuentran en buen estado, si vas de vacaciones, la alberca es pequeña, la playa en un espacio muy pequeño y lleno de algas, el restaurant es pequeño y le falta un remodelación.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Estimado 69883, Gracias por su reciente estancia con nosotros y por ser socio Gold de IHG Rewards Club. Me alegra saber que pudimos satisfacer su comodidad en nuestras habitaciones. Sin embargo, lamento el inconveniente que teníacon el tamaño de la piscina y el restaurante. Nos esforzamos continuamente por mejorar la hospitalidad que ofrecemos y los comentarios de nuestros huéspedes son siempre bienvenidos. Sabemos que tiene varias opciones cuando se trata de alojamiento y esperamos que continue tomando en cuenta a IHG en sus viajes futuros. Atentamente, Nancy F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

poca amabilidad

By

05 January 2017

El hotel Holiday Inn Arenas de Cancún está bien ubicado. Las habitaciones son amplias, casi como un apartamento. La playa es reducida y tiene poco espacio para las personas que quieran estar tumbadas en una asoleadora.
La gente de recepción es poco amable y no se percibe comprometida con la satisfacción del huésped.
En Colombia los hoteles Holiday Inn son de mucho mejor nivel que este hotel. El mobiliario se ve viejo y descuidado.

Read More
Read Less

Cama Comoda

By

02 January 2017

club

Buen cuarto cubriendo la necesidad requerida.
El personal siempre muy atento y me dieron mis aguas por ser miembro del club

Read More
Read Less

I thought Cancun would be great!!!

By

31 December 2016

I been in several hotels of IHG, and I've never been disappointed until i reached Cancun, basic amenities like sleepers and bathrobes are not provided, 1 bottled water and the second bottle is 1 usd. the TV base was broken and it barely stand up, the balcony door was very rusty and very difficult to open, not sealed properly since the wind got inside the room. additionally we requested to unlock the safe since it was locked open and they never resolve the issue, finally, the AC start leak the last day and the fluid deposited on the floor made it very slippery, and this was an upgrade due to my status!!! it was very disappointing this holiday inn.

Posted byCustomerCare
12 January 2017
Dear Rodrigo8, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel due to the lack of some in-room amenities and the inadvertent malfunctioning of the air conditioning system. We take comments such as these very seriously so I have sent you a private message to discuss this matter further. Again, thank you for the extent of your patience and understanding. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member. Sincerely, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

La mejor semana de descanso

By

31 December 2016

Es el mejor hotel de descanso cuando llevas ninos pequenos es un hotel muy familiar que el personal esta atento a lo que los huespedes necesitan , yo lo recomiendo ampliamente ya que es un lugar de descanso 100%Familiar.

Read More
Read Less

dont go unless free

By

17 December 2016

Staff cannot speak English well, bathroom-dirty, food- yuck, view-subpar with too much seaweed. Glad we only HAD to stay there one night & thank goodness it was using points! Never again

Posted byCustomerCare
28 December 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that our staff service and room conditions did not come close or be at par with your expectations. Thank you for your feedback about your stay, comments such as yours are much appreciated as this helps us to acknowledge and improve where we can to provide the best experience possible for our guests. In addition, we have sent you an email to discuss your review further. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope we can welcome you back and provide you with a better experience in the future. Kind Regards, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

PASILLOS

By

15 December 2016

club

LIMPIEZA EN PASILLOS Y MAS ATENCION Y CORDIALIDAD DE PARTE DE LOS EMPLEADOS.

Read More
Read Less

Expected More

By

04 December 2016

platinumelite

This hotel was nothing special. You get what you pay for. Spend a little more and enjoy the vacation.

Posted byCustomerCare
12 December 2016
Dear L Rodriguez, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and for leaving us a feedback. We are sorry you were not 100% satisfied with your overall stay with us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

The worst

By

29 November 2016

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at in my entire life
The staff was rude and took over an hour to check me in. They didn't give me a receipt in the morning and took an additional 45 minute to check me out, I nearly missed my plane. Then they filed to email my recipt even after I called several times.

Posted byCustomerCare
08 December 2016
Dear Jim878797, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the disappointment you had with the customer service you received during your stay. Nevertheless, we value you for doing business with us and in line with this, I sent you an email to address your concerns. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

CAMA CÓMODA

By

22 November 2016

club

LA CAMA, SABANAS Y ALMOHADAS FURON COMODAS, ASÍ TAMBIÉN EL PERSONAL FUÉ AMABLE. GRACIAS PRO LA ESTANCIA,

Read More
Read Less