Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 385 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

385reviews

  • 5 Stars
    270
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    4

ONE OF THE BEST!!!

By

27 September 2016

Excellent hotel!! Very courteous, pleasant and polite staff. Very clean room as always. We have stayed in this hotel several times and it is always a WELCOME sight after our journey.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Thank you very much for reviewing your stay. I will let everyone know that you they provided you with great service during your stay. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

Carbondale

By

26 September 2016

Great nights sleep. The staff are always friendly and helpful.
Update....I have tried 3 'nicknames' to post this review. All have been used already. Last review I will do, as I can't use one twice and I'm having trouble finding one now

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Thank you for telling us about your stay! We hope to see you again soon on your next visit. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

Clean, Quiet, Comfy

By

13 September 2016

club

Wonderful stay from arrival (warm welcome) to check out. My room was quiet, clean and comfortable. I will stay here when visiting the area next.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 September 2016
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

big sleep

By

12 September 2016

club

Very enjoyable, professional staff, nice landscaping, clean and spacious rooms. Loved the free apples and water. Needs better coffee and real cream.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 September 2016
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We are happy you found everything to your liking and do apologize for not have real cream. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff

By

07 September 2016

The staff was wonderful and accommodating and very kind. The insurance company put us here because our kitchen floor sustained water damage. The front desk staff and manager were extremely kind and accommodating. They went out of their way to take care of us and even give us a decent rate. It was over labor day weekend so they didn't have to sell the rooms. They were just nice to be nice. We will definitely send friends and family here in the future!

Posted byHotelStaff
07 September 2016
It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to host you and your guests under less stressful times soon. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

work room stay

By

05 September 2016

Very good room for the money. Remodeling going on during stay did not bother me. Stay here every year

Posted byHotelStaff
07 September 2016
Thank you for reviewing your stay. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Carbondale. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

31 August 2016

platinumelite

The staff are very friendly and accommodating!
While I wasn't offered bonus points upon arrival, my room was upgraded based upon my points level automatically, so I am very pleased!

Posted byHotelStaff
02 September 2016
Thank you for reviewing your stay. I am happy to hear you were able to receive an upgraded room type, we love taking care of our loyal members. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Service , very accommodating !

By

28 August 2016

club

Our son is in his senior year at SIU Carbondale and this has been our home away from home throughout . We always look forward to our trips , and knowing that we will be staying in a location that consistently meets and exceeds our expectations just makes it that much more. Great accommodations, courteous staff, and just 10 minutes away from the University , it's a great location.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 September 2016
We are so happy have been your home away from home. We wish the best for your son in his final year at SIU and hope you get the chance to come down and visit the wineries and national forest for years to come. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

26 August 2016

club

Great stay - super comfy beds, nice staff, and free popcorn. What more could you want?

Posted byHotelStaff
27 August 2016
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon here in Carbondale. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

Poor breakfast experience

By

23 August 2016

club

Breakfast was a very disappointing experience. There was hardly anything on the buffet table at Fat Bottom Betty's. When staff was notified, it took them forever and so other guests left because they can no longer wait. The food was not worth the amount charged.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 August 2016
I am very sorry to hear that breakfast was not up to standard. I will speak with their management team and hope that your next visit is exceptional. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

22 August 2016

club

The room was clean and furnishings were comfortable and up to date. Beds were comfortable. TV's were a nice size with adequate channels available. Bathroom was nice and really liked the two sinks. Having a fridge in the room was great also.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 August 2016
Thanks for staying with us! We are happy to hear that everything was to your liking and look forward to your next visit. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great front desk service

By

20 August 2016

Have been staying at the Holiday Inn Carbondale for the past 3 years. The rooms could use a little refreshing,but are still nice. The lighting in the bathroom was so dark I couldn't really use the mirror. Very humid and raining when I was there so the room smelled a little damp. I will continue to stay at this hotel for the next year when visiting Carbondale!

Posted byHotelStaff
24 August 2016
Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are happy to have served you on all your trips to Carbondale. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less