Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 496 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

496reviews

  • 5 Stars
    339
  • 4 Stars
    100
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    9

Thank goodness you had a room available

By

19 July 2017

club

We were in a nearby small town for a sports camp. The small local hotel that we usually stayed at had recently changed owners. Unfortunately, the new owners were left with a mess and unable to get it cleaned up by the time we arrived, through no fault of their own. I do not want to go into detail as I know the new owners are cleaning up the situation, however I was unable to stay there with my family. So I googled nearby hotels and this on popped up with a room availability. I was so impressed with the quality and cleanliness of your hotel. It was more than I had intended on spending, but totally worth it.

Read More
Read Less

Party Hotel

By

17 July 2017

Stayed Saturday 7/15/17

Groups yelling and making noise in the hallways.
Called front desk twice. Second call after 2:00 am response to advising that people were still making noise in the hall "I don't doubt it"

Could not review from the room Sunday morning as wifi was up but no internet connection

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

13 July 2017

platinumelite

As always just what I expected! This is why I stay at IHG

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful, modern hotel with comfortable bed and great restaurant

By

10 July 2017

club

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Carbondale-Conference Center the night before hiking Shawnee National Forest, and were very pleasantly surprised at how nice it was! Rather than walk into the run-down, tired hotel we expected to see, we walked into a fresh, brightly lit, nicely decorated reception area and were promptly and courteously greeted by the front desk staff. We took our luggage to our room, and were again surprised by how nice it was. We went to Fat Bottom Bettie's for a cocktail, and regretted that we didn't eat there for dinner (which we will do next time). What a great little restaurant! We had great service from the bartender.

We returned to our room and had a great night's sleep on a very comfortable bed. We woke completely refreshed a ready for a full day of hiking. Our only regret is that we had already booked another place for our second night; we would have returned to the Holiday Inn in a heartbeat! And will return in the future.

Read More
Read Less

hard bed

By

10 July 2017

My biggest concerns were the mattress was really hard, and the breakfast was lacking. Other than that everything was good here.

Read More
Read Less

Front desk staff were friendly

By

07 July 2017

club

I was a little disappointed in the room. It had a weird smell. Sort of like they were trying to clean it, but it still smelled musty.
On arrival the pillowcases had hairs on them. Also, there was hair in the bathtub.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great front desk personnel

By

07 July 2017

club

I will be staying here at least once every month for work. Best hotel I've been put in:)

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast take and go and ordering

By

07 July 2017

club

It was not clear as to what was offered for the breakfast take and go. The first morning I went down and found one employee there who greeted me but than walked away. I only found cereal and milk to eat and saw Orange Juice coffee and other drinks available. There were some catering containers there also but nothing in them. I wanted to ask the employee that I had seen if there were any other options but never saw her again. I did find some yogurts so I took one of them and a glass of orange juice and returned to my room. I jwould have liked to be told those were my only options or there were more than I was aware of.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, inviting, friendly

By

06 July 2017

club

The hotel was very clean and up to date. The décor was interesting and inviting. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The continental breakfast options were slim, but there is the option of purchasing a more traditional breakfast on-site. Overall, great experience.

Read More
Read Less

nice experience

By

05 July 2017

platinumelite

nice hotel friendly staff breakfast was weak in the morning

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and wonderful accessibility for my wheelchair

By

05 July 2017

club

I was quite satisfied with every aspect of my stay! I understand most rates are higher on the weekend, but for the price I paid I would definitely consider only using Holiday Inn of any city for my lodging needs in the future. Thank you to the 3 staff members at the front desk on duty that helped me above and beyond my wildest dreams Especially the maintenance man Eric who helped lift my wheelchair in my trunk

Read More
Read Less

Love this Place

By

04 July 2017

Friendly staff from check in, to housekeeping. The staff made sure any needs I had was taken care of, for example, when I got sick, the staff (front desk

Read More
Read Less