Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,2

based on 880 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

880reviews

  • 5 Stars
    432
  • 4 Stars
    300
  • 3 Stars
    97
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    17

Ideally placed for Cradiff City Centre and good value hotel

By

gennaio 24, 2017

club

Clean, Tidy and welcoming hotel ideally situated for, and within walking distance of the city centre and all for a very reasonable price.
Good bedrooms with massive beds!
Only comment would be that the dining room at night had no table cloths and it appears to not be so welcoming for guests. The same uncovered tables for breakfast don't seem so out of place.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

gennaio 23, 2017

Very good. Great location for rugby. Top floor room are fantastic for city view.

Read More
Read Less

Good night

By

gennaio 23, 2017

I had an executive room, which was very good. Hotel is opposite castle so good location.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

gennaio 17, 2017

club

I came here with my boyfriend as a treat for my 21st birthday and it was perfect. Beautiful room and the bed was comfortable, had the best nights sleep I've had in a long time

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

gennaio 16, 2017

club

Nice pleasant stay , good staff especially "Missy" decent value breakfast , quiet room if a little 'tired' needs some tlc. Parking charge excessive and Wi Fi not working on the 14th Jan

Read More
Read Less

Ideally placedhotel

By

gennaio 16, 2017

Excellent position of this hotel makes it ideal for anyone visiting Cardiff.

Read More
Read Less

The usual excellent stay as expected.

By

gennaio 15, 2017

platinumelite

Having stayed many time in the Holiday Inn the Cardiff experience was very good and the consistency in delivering expected quality was fulfilled.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great service, excellent full English breakfast

By

gennaio 13, 2017

club

My wife and I had an excellent one night stay in the Holiday Inn, Cardiff. It was our first visit to Cardiff and the staff and facilities of the hotel were first class.The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful and checkout was quick and straightforward. If we ever return to Cardiff in the future we will certainly stay at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Location excellent

By

gennaio 10, 2017

My wife and I decided to spend the. Night in Cardiff and knowing the city decided to stay at the holiday inn which is in the city centre ideal for shopping as the hotel is close by the main shopping streets and shopping centres the hotel room was overlooking the castle grounds and the rooms were very nice staff were excellent and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Great location and comfortable bed

By

gennaio 10, 2017

Came to see a bit of Cardiff as a family before a sporting event. Location was great a made it easy to get around on foot. Service was great from the front desk to the bar. As hotels go was quiet at night despite being so close to the city centre.

Read More
Read Less

New Years stay

By

gennaio 10, 2017

platinumelite

One night stay, good facilities and location for New Years night stopover in Cardiff.

Read More
Read Less

Good breakfast, great staff, ambience dull

By

gennaio 09, 2017

club

We were upgraded, thanks to very helpful person on phone when being asked for quiet rooms. Room was fine. Receptionist was great - very professional and friendly. Breakfast good, especially for money.

Only one negative really - the whole building looks tired and dull. Lots of brown and beige. But, if you are not bothered about that (we aren't), and are planning on going into city centre, this is great.

Read More
Read Less