Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 970 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

970reviews

  • 5 Stars
    472
  • 4 Stars
    338
  • 3 Stars
    104
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    19

Another great stay.

By

24 April 2017

We stay here quite regularly and love this hotel for its proximity to the City Centre and its great Staff. We are always warmly greeted at Reception and all Staff with whom we come into contact are friendly and efficient. Looking forward to our next stays.

Read More
Read Less

Zentral gelegenes Stadthotel mitz ruhigem Zimmer

By

24 April 2017

Hotel ist aufgrund seiner Lage für einen geschäftlichen und einen privaten Aufenthalt gleichermaßen gut geeignet.

Read More
Read Less

Cardiff Stay

By

23 April 2017

With it being nearly two years since my last stay at Cardiff City Centre Hotel. the hotel standard is still high and the staff friendly. I will be back later in the year and look forward to it.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

22 April 2017

club

Good location for city centre. Very pleasant and helpful staff. High standard of cleanliness and comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

Cardiff one night stay

By

21 April 2017

club

Excellent service from all staff during our stay, in particular Fiona who gave us a warm welcome, helpful information, offered to look after our bags whilst we explored Cardiff. She dealt with a difficult customer whilst we were there all with empathy and understanding.
Room was spacious, beds comfortable.
We ate breakfast which was plentiful, good variety and all piping hot.
Good location, close to Stadium, castle and park.7_8 mins walk from station.
Will definitely visit again.

Read More
Read Less

Cardiff stay over Easter holiday's 2017

By

21 April 2017

club

Great service, good food.
Matthew in catering team needs special mention

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and comfortable base

By

19 April 2017

club

Stayed for one night and got a really good rate including breakfast. Check-in was swift, room was well equipped, spacious, clean and comfortable. The bathroom is small but the over bath shower was really powerful and plenty of hot water. The towels were clean but didn't smell fresh, they had a stale laundry smell you get in some hotels. We also found the room quite stuffy and the air con didn't seem to do much. Breakfast was very good. Plenty of parking spaces available at a reasonable rate for the city centre. The location is great, opposite Cardiff Castle and the stadium and a 5-10 minute walk to the main shopping area.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible, awful, disappointing

By

18 April 2017

club

Upon arrival, we went to the reception to check in, the receptionist (polish??) didnt greet us with a smile, was snappy, not a very friendly perso to have to advertise your hotel and for guest to see as soon as they walk into your hotel. She was awful, she didnt tell me times for breakfast, dinner, bar, no directions were given either. As a receptionist at a holiday inn myself, this was just unacceptable, was like milking a cow!! I, the guest, had to ask for all the relevant information, therefore we didnt have dinner in your hotel, and hardly stayed in it at all. We went to the room, wasnt the best condition, definitely needs a makeover, was a bit dated. Was marks all the wall, the air con wasn't working, the bathroom, needs doing up, just wasnt very nice. We asked for champagne flutes, AN HOUR LATER!!! they final came up to our room. And i upgraded the room specially for the bath robes, and they wasnt in the room, so i rang down again and another hour!!! They came up with bath towels!! So we had an even longer wait for something that should be in the room as standard!!! The breakfast selection was good, apart from if i could advise to change the sausages you should, they just wasnt very good quality at all!!! I am very disappointed with this hotel, the exterior is just gorgeous, shame about the staff you have working for you on the inside.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent courteous, friendly and efficient service

By

17 April 2017

I have been staying at this hotel for over 20 years.
The service and quality of the stay remains of the highest standard.
The location is excellent for all city centre shopping etc.
This hotel shall continue to be on top of my list for business stays in Cardiff.
Thank you all for another pleasant and enjoyable visit.

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the money

By

16 April 2017

club

Wouldn't stay again, extremely disappointing for the money.

Read More
Read Less

breakfast let down big time .

By

16 April 2017

,I wish to share our experience on our first mornings breakfast fiasco, we have stayed at a few holiday inns and other hotels so did not expect what happened , I firstly asked where to find the water ,in the chiller I was told yes said I but the three bottles are empty oh well was reply so I said never mind I will go without, we then went to the hot breakfast the plates were cold there was no black pudding and no mushrooms so we selected other items from grill and I said when they replaced them I would collect some we decided to wait I went to see if items had arrived and to my surprise waited a full 20 minutes for replenishment in the mean time there was not an egg sausage or any bacon beans for me to replace our now stone cold breakfast it was horrid and our situation and other guest was totally overlooked by staff. The next day was fine I must add but less people. Also I do object to having to walk into reception through the smoking area at the front of hotel by tea time the floor was littered with cigarette butts on the floor .

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn cardiff

By

12 April 2017

club

Holiday inn cardiff excelliant hotel very friendly staff and rooms are very tidy and have everything you want restaurent staff and bar staff polte and food of decent quality 3or 4 min walk from city centre and right beside millenium centre and cardiff castle would recomend this hotel

Read More
Read Less