Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 434 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

434reviews

  • 5 Stars
    277
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    22

Below Expectations

By

26 September 2016

club

This is the hotel recommended by my company's local branch, as it is near our offices. But I will be sure to stay at another branded hotel the next time I visit our Chicago area offices, as this hotel was below any reasonable standards for a business traveler. The room was passable, but had several deficiencies, in particular the need for more, accessible, outlets. As most business travelers know, easily accessible outlets for the charging of phones, computers, cameras and the like are very important. There was one behind the night stand, and it had no open ports. The outlet on the desk lamp was hanging loose from the base, and I was uncomfortable using it. Everyone uses their phone near the bed, and there was no way to keep it charged without removing something from the receptacle.

Also, no continental breakfast. I have never experienced this at any branded hotel in several years. They say they offer a fresh hot breakfast to order, but after the first meal I had upon arrival for dinner, I wanted nothing to do with what they were offering for breakfast in the attached hotel restaurant. Plus, it needed to be purchased, and I was not about to pay for a meal that I can get at any other hotel for free. And that is with the knowledge that it was a travel expense, so no money out of my pocket. I opted for a meal at the White Castle next door, that should be evidence of the quality of food they offer at the hotel restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
Thank you for your honest feedback and thoughts of the hotel. While it did not help you on your recent visit, I can assure you we are looking into more electrical opportunities in our standard rooms for our guests in our rooms, and will certainly look into the lamp outlets to ensure they are in proper working order. (Thankfully, the letter item is an easy fix) Additionally, your desire for breakfast to be included is shared by some of your fellow travelers as well. Though the Full Service Holiday Inn "Green Signs" do not offer a complimentary breakfast buffet like many chains do, we do offer several package rates to allow for savings if breakfast is something a traveler knows they will want. I'm truly sorry to hear that we can not look forward to your return...perhaps you will give us another opportunity to shine in the future. Thank you again for your business.
Read More
Read Less

Basic quality

By

23 September 2016

Some very nice staff people. We were there for a wedding, and the dining room staff seemed unnecessarily freaked out when we showed up as a group. Given that the hotel had a lot of guests for various events, it seems a bit silly that a party of eight provoked such panic.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2016
Thank you for your thoughtful comments regarding our staff and your feedback about the restaurant. These comments will be shared with our staff, to work toward improving. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again, should you return to our area from Boston.
Read More
Read Less

A good stay with reasonable amenities

By

22 September 2016

Overall the hotel was very nice and clean. It may be a bit dated but it's convenient and decently priced. My only problems are that my upgraded air conditioner in the room has a confusing thermostat control and there's a mini fridge but I didn't seem to have a microwave in my room or on my floor.

The pool was nice and clean and rarely busy and the bar service was great with good prices and friendly staff. Be sure and call for a pickup if you take the train to Wheaton as it's free and convenient. Pickup time was barely a 5 minute wait.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2016
Thank you for your kind words. While all of our rooms offer mini-refrigerators, on your next trip to our hotel, may I suggest booking a suite if a microwave is something you need. We offer a variety of room types with various amenities to try to fit the budgets and needs of our travelers. Your praise of our staff and service is most appreciated and will be shared with them all. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

handicap bathroom

By

14 September 2016

Shower was hard to use.
The floors were very slippery when wet.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Thank you for sharing your your feedback on our accesible shower. If you can share additional information on what was difficult to use in your bathroom, it would be very much appreciated as to ensure our rooms are as comfortable as possible for our guests. Please call the General Manager at 630.681.7305 if you can elaborate further with us. Thank you again for sharing.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and comfortable stay

By

13 September 2016

club

Quick business meeting, staff was helpful and the facility was clean and easy to get around. It had everything I needed. Would stay here again if i am in the neighborhood.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Thank you for your kind words. YOur praise of our staff and hotel is greatly appreciated. Glad to read we can look forward to your return on your next business trip this way.
Read More
Read Less

Best service and high comfort

By

08 September 2016

club

One of the best Holiday Inn hotels i stayed over the last months

Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2016
Love to read that we are "on of the best" in your eyes and appreciate you sharing your expereince. Thank you so much for the kind words...we look forward to seeing you again aon your next business trip our way.
Read More
Read Less

großartiger Service

By

07 September 2016

SEHR GUTER SERVICE, NETTE MITARBEITER, SHUTTLE SERVICE, KOMFORTABLES BETT, SAUBERES ZIMMER UND SAUBERES BAD

Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2016
Thank you for your kind words and praise of the staff, service and cleanliness. Our employees take great pride in what they do and appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We will ensure they see your thoughtful comments. Thank you again and we look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

Decent stay

By

31 August 2016

platinumelite

Decent hotel for the price. No complementary breakfast which would have been great. Bathrooms were OK.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 August 2016
Thank you for taking tohe time to review your recent stay with us. Your Four Stars are appreciated. Please note that while most "Full Service" Holiday Inn hotels with a traditional restaurant do not include a complimentary breakfast with basic room rates, we do offer packages that will provide significant savings if that is your desire. Thank you again for your review.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

29 August 2016

club

I was really impressed with the quality of the bedding, pillows and general comfort of the bed. The bathroom was well stocked with items that I used - and they smelled great! I'll be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
31 August 2016
Glad to read that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. You praise of our cleanliness will definitely be shared with our staff, as they take great pride in the hotel. Thank you again, and we look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

Old Property

By

15 August 2016

club

Exterior and interior dated; rooms dated. Bathroom small and dated. Other guest's room service trays left in hallway for hours. Did not feel safe in this hotel due to location, clientele, lighting. Expected nicer hotel in this area for the price we paid.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 August 2016
Thank you for sharing your opinion of our hotel. We truely apprciate all feedback and I would welcome knowing more about your safety concerns as we take our guest safety very seriously (even having outside security on property nightly). If time allows, please reach out to the hotel at (630)665.3000 and ask for the General Manager to elaborate on your concerns. Thank you again for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

Not the Holiday Inn I am used to.

By

14 August 2016

The approach from my drive brought a sense of comfort that my intense day of meting with people, Crossing a time zone and finally getting to a clean and comfortable bed to be expected by a Holiday Inn as usual.

That was brought to an abrupt end by the inability to get comfortable since the room I stayed was both cold and damp. Ok so its not my bed I get that...

Breakfast started with well lets say the coffee was good. and well the fruit was ... Nah hard flavorless colored chunks... Sausage disks so over cooked and potatoes so hard that the only thing I ate were the over cooked eggs and coffee. Lunch has to be better.

The meeting room was adequate and hopefully a snack will be had to tie me over to lunch. Coffee is is... no napkins and no snacks. No snacks is no fault of the hotel fine.. Lunch. - as bad prepared as bad as breakfast.

Snacks in meeting room . great.. but no napkins. and no place to put my items once finished.

Dinner - not worth mentioning again.. The freezer is their most used appliance. or is it the microwave.

You get the ideal I was disappointed to say the least.

I would embrace anyone else to attend and tell me otherwise. I have nothing to gain and would not have said anything if you didnt ask.

I hope this helps.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 August 2016
Thank you for the feedback of your recent stay. While it appears your dining experinces were less than desirable, your comments are appreciated as it allows us to look at ourselves and find areas we need to improve in. I would enjoy learning more about your meals (Lunch & Dinner) so we can pinpoint the concerns and work to improve them. If time allows, please reach out to me at (630) 665.3000 and ask for the Genral Manager. Thanks again for the candid feedback...it will only make us stronger.
Read More
Read Less

Different

By

08 August 2016

I have never had to kill large black ants and spiders but at this hotel I did. The toilet ran over the first day, sent for service and a cleaning lady came that new nothing about it. She used the dirty towel I used when it ran over to mop the floor. The carpet was sticky when walking barefoot. I have never been in a hotel that doesn't over something for breakfast. This one does not. For the price very disappointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Thank you for your feedback, as we apprciate hearing what we have done well, as well as where we have fallen short during a guests vist, so we can to continue to improve and exceed our guests expectations. I do apologize for the issues you encountered and welcome you to contact me to ensure we have addressed your concerns, if our staff did not during your time with us. If you would like to speak with me, just call (630)665.3000 and ask for the General Manger. Thank you again for sharing...it really does mean a great deal to us.
Read More
Read Less