Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 370 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

370reviews

  • 5 Stars
    213
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    19

Terrible Mattress and restaurant very poor.

By

21 January 2017

club

The hotel was clean. The staff very friendly at check in and check out. Transportation to the airport was great. The restaurant is another story. The food was very poor. The waiter did not speak English very well and our table was filthy. It took over 40 minutes before we were waited on to order our food. We finally left after our drinks were paid and sent for pizza take out. The restaurant was not even busy.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

19 January 2017

platinumelite

Good staff and shuttle drivers. Room was in good repair and had no problems. Park and stay good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2017
Dear Newt72, I am very satisfied that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. The Park and Stay package is a great bundle deal when traveling to an airport and having to leave your car behind. I hope this package was very convenient for you. Thank you for being an IHG® Rewards Club member, we hope to see you again. Angela D. Guest Services Representative
Read More
Read Less

Employee%20number%204

By

19 January 2017

Very%20happy%20with%20this%20hotel%20and%20thanked%20me%20for%20choosing%20a%20clean%2C%20friendly%2C%20comfortable%20hotel.%20Also%20loved%20the%20attached%20restaurant%20(yes%20the%20food%20is%20really%20good)

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2017
Dear Bella6159, Thank you so much for your feedback of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. It is a great pleasure knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again! Angela D. Guest Services Representative
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

16 January 2017

club

When i travel to NJ to see my family i always stay at this hotel. The beds are comfortable, its close to my family, and the price is reasonable which i love the most. And the staff that i normally run into are really nice. I always enjoy my stay here when i come up to NJ.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Dear Nita1005: Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn of Carteret. I am pleased that we are your Carteret home away from home when visiting your family over the years. I am glad we provided you with a friendly environment, your stay was comfortable and reasonably priced. We look forward to your next visit. Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great place to stay

By

13 January 2017

club

great place to stay
great place to stay
great place to stay
great place to stay

great place to stay

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Mike: Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Holiday Inn of Carteret, NJ. I am pleased to hear you like the hotel and we are a "great place to stay". Happy New Year and we hope to see you again real soon. Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient, clean hotel

By

09 January 2017

This hotel is conveniently located to work in Linden. Clean and excellent value.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear. Inspector11, Thank you so much for staying at our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am very satisfied that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon! Angela D. Guest Services Representative
Read More
Read Less

joe23joe

By

08 January 2017

I stay here often always have the same room and very happy here.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Dear joe23joe, Thank you so much for your feedback of our hotel. We enjoy having you as a guest and are pleased that you are happy with our hotel. Angela D. Guest Services Representative
Read More
Read Less

Guest services

By

07 January 2017

Very professional when greeting and easy check in and out. Would definetly stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Josh4050, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Angela D. Front Desk Representative
Read More
Read Less

Park-sleep-fly is a great idea!

By

03 January 2017

club

We stayed at this hotel to use the long-term parking/airport shuttle services. Staff were wonderful and overall stay was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2017
Dear LE215: Happy New Year and thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Holiday Inn of Carteret. I am pleased to hear you did enjoy your stay with us and the staff was wonderful. The Park, Sleep and Fly package is a great value for anyone flying out of Newark Liberty Airport included is a complimentary shuttle and free parking for up to 10 days. We hope to see you again soon. Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Happy

By

29 December 2016

Thank you to the staff for always making myself and my staff feel comfortable at your hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 January 2017
Dear Bella6159: Hank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Holiday Inn of Carteret. I am pleased to hear that our staff always makes your stay a comfortable and memorable one. A very Healthy & Prosperous New Year to you! Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Carteret

By

29 December 2016

The friendliest staff ever! Even the barmaid is awesome! Love this hotel! Feels like home away from home

Posted byHotelStaff
01 January 2017
Dear Bella6159: Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your members as a loyal IHG® Rewards member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with And you find the staff to be the friendliest and our hotel is your " Home away from home". A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you home agin in 2017, Happy New Year! Warmest regards, KathleenF. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

My Stay ( Home Away From Home)

By

23 December 2016

platinumelite

When in NJ this is where I stay. I have nothing but good to say!! I know the staff by name. I feel like I've never left home. I'd always recommend this Holiday Inn to my family

Posted byHotelStaff
28 December 2016
Dear Glad78: Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear we are your "home away from home" and you always recommend us. Customer service is our number one priority and It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to the next time we can welcome you home, Happy New Year! Kathleen F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less