Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 426 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

426reviews

  • 5 Stars
    258
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    21

Near Interstate; Too Loud

By

28 April 2017

Older hotel near interstate. No a quiet place and lots of traffic in and out the doors near the rooms. Hard to sleep.

Read More
Read Less

park, sleep and fly stay

By

27 April 2017

club

We only stayed one evening before our flight. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and neat, it was a good value.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service and great food

By

26 April 2017

club

The staff greets you like you are family and makes you feel comfortable. Kim, Kathy, Amy and John and JoAnn the other girls They have great food and service as well.

The only thing about the stay I wish was different at IHG is Biscuits and Gravy :)

Read More
Read Less

It's ok

By

25 April 2017

Far away from NYC. U pay too much tools if u go back and forth. Room was not very clean. Pillows were flat.

Read More
Read Less

Attentive and Accomodating Staff- Great Service

By

24 April 2017

club

We had a wonderful stay at the Carteret Holiday Inn.
The site is very clean and comfortable. Our room was
nice and homey. We commuted quite a bit to and fro, was relaxing to get back to our room.
The interior is charming and more quaint than modern and could use a little updating however the profound
attentiveness of the staff make you feel as if you are at a 5 Star Hotel on 5th AVE , NYC !!
We will definitely stay here for our next trip to NYC.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfy

By

21 April 2017

Everything was just great. Staff was helpful and polite.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

21 April 2017

club

Friendly staff. Accommodating to my needs on short notice. Very clean room.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable rooms

By

21 April 2017

club

we had a very comfortable room we heard no noise from neighboring visitors, we were able to relax

Read More
Read Less

Great help

By

20 April 2017

club

The staff was great and using the park, sleep, and fly was easy. The shuttle was great and the drivers too.

Read More
Read Less

Good overall stay

By

12 April 2017

I was there for lat minute business, and i was provided was great service, early check in because i was working night duty.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

11 April 2017

platinumelite

Always stay here when flying out of EWR. Nice clean hotel with great staff,shuttle and nice restaurant and bar.

Read More
Read Less

One of the Best Holiday Inn's in NJ

By

10 April 2017

I stay at this hotel a couple times a year. It starts at the top, Kathy the GM along with her entire staff treats you like family I always feel like I am home when I stay with them. The hotel is very clean; my room has all the amenities, even a free microwave and fridge. Free shuttle to the train into NYC or the airport. They even have a Park and Fly package, which is convenient that I have used in the past. This hotel is my home away from home when working in central Jersey and I highly recommend them.

Read More
Read Less