Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1938 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1938reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1130
  • 4 Stars
    427
  • 3 Stars
    162
  • 2 Stars
    125
  • 1 Stars
    94

Great Stay In Charleston SC

By

25 September 2021

club

This hotel has always been clean, friendly and inviting. Located in a great section of the City of Charleston near the visitors center and steps away from King Street. Just a two minute walk the the campus of The College of Charleston and Marion Square. The rooms are neat and clean and very comfortable. The pool and workout areas are fabulous. The bar is nice for an evening nitecap.

Read More
Read Less

urine on bathroom floor

By

24 September 2021

Urine on bathroom floor. Unresponsive staff (Sabrina). This hotel clearly does not follow enhanced cleaning procedures during a pandemic. Also, staff did not wear masks even though it is hotel policy. Hotel too expensive for dirty room, lack of service and apathetic behavior of staff. I have text messages from staff and pictures to backup the above. HI took issue with my first review. I guess they do not want future potential guests to know the truth.

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the money

By

23 September 2021

club

Best part this is the third time I am attempting to post about my stay. Goes right along with how horrible this experience was. Valet was passed out and slurred his words once I woke him up. He ran into a pole and another car. Had to park my own car but was charged full amount still. Requested towels to be brought to the room, they never showed. Paying that much for a room breakfast should be included.

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms and location, subpar service

By

22 September 2021

Mixed bag with this Holiday Inn location:

Pros:
- wonderful location in historic Charleston
- restaurant staff were polite, helpful, and accommodating
- rooms were old but clean and spacious

Cons:
- front desk staff were ill equipped to answer questions and were largely rude when asked for simple requests (e.g., extra sheets)
- the entire hotel smelled like chlorine for the duration of our stay (2 nights)

Read More
Read Less

Near the Heart of Charleston

By

22 September 2021

platinumelite

The hotel is fine. Well maintained and quiet. Rooms are comfortable. The free public DART bus stops right across the street and will take you right into the old section of town. The $2 public bus to and from the airport stops just a block away, so you can avoid car rental if you want. However, a great Budget rental office is also just a block from the hotel if you desire to range further, even only for just a day.

Read More
Read Less

Never ending problems

By

22 September 2021

club

Your name it, staff, maintenance, lack of employees showing up for bar and restaurant service it always poor service. We were asked to choose downgraded rooms, air conditioning was broke for 3/4 of the trip, staff and managers did nothing to solve problems. I requested three times to contact the manager, including on my check out, and have had no response. Overall this is a poor choice of a hotel if you expect anything but one star service.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible

By

20 September 2021

Massively over priced. Don’t even get breakfast included. Asked for towels twice. Never got them. Can hear everything down the hall and in other rooms. Had to pay for valet but parked my own car because the worker was too inebriated, found him passed out on the bench and then he walked into a car. Front desk didn’t pull him from working. Lastly, didn’t get greeted at all for being an IHG member for years now.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and location

By

19 September 2021

Everything was perfect and I wish we had stayed longer. Only issue was how expensive my drink was at the bar.

Read More
Read Less

So so.

By

18 September 2021

club

Ok. Nothing special. By doing a few small things management could improve the experience considerably.

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the money

By

17 September 2021

The staff was not helpful with dinner plans or activities. No one was ever at the front desk. We could get no coffee pods for the room. The valet service damaged our car.

Read More
Read Less

Overall would NOT recommend

By

15 September 2021

club

This hotel is technically downtown Charleston, however, it is on the outskirts of downtown. The price is average for Charleston, but does not live up to the Charleston expectation. Staff was rude, room had door issues (balcony door did not close, and room door did not open), bathroom was unkempt, and our key cards were deactivated daily. The valet parking was very affordable and convenient. However the parking garage for the hotel next door is the filling between the two buildings and they honk the horn every time they found a corner. Good luck sleeping with a patio door that doesn’t close.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel great, Staff was aweful

By

15 September 2021

I liked the location, the room was nice and the bed was super comfortable. This would have been a perfect stay if I didn’t have to interact with the restaurant and front desk staff. If I only could get them off their personal calls, to fix my deactivated room key. or not leave me in the restaurant just wanting a coffee until I just left or acting like I was asking for their first born because I had a question about checkout and had the audacity to ask for a receipt. I’ve never seen people that clearly hate their jobs and wanted to make sure everyone knew it.

Read More
Read Less