Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 714 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

714reviews

  • 5 Stars
    434
  • 4 Stars
    156
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    25

Convenient and comfortable

By

22 July 2016

platinumelite

excellent staff, convenient location and clean facilities

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location and staff

By

21 July 2016

The location of the hotel was very convenient. We were close to awesome shopping and food areas. Also, the staff did a great job of accommodating us and answering any questions we had.

Read More
Read Less

Can't sleep!

By

13 July 2016

Great hotel location and nice staff but when we retired after our long day we noticed when our room Air Conditioner unit was operating it blew very very cold air across the head of the bed and rattled like an old refrigerator. This may have been the result of the little plastic air deflector added to keep the drapes from blowing. When the AC stopped operating, the room became very warm. Needed to push the chair against the unit to keep it from rattling. Uncomfortable hot and cold climate all night resulting with an early morning head cold when I awoke. Aside the AC not working properly, the Saturday night motorcycle drag racing 15 floors below also kept us awake all night long. Sounded as if they were going to fly in our window. When checking out the following morning, the desk was unaware of any noise and would have been more than happy to fix the AC in the middle of the night. Sorry HI, only stayed for the one night and needed a good night's rest. You blew it so never again in Charlotte!

Posted byCustomerCare
23 July 2016
Dear Java500, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you found our location great and our staff nice. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the room's air conditioning system. We appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Son's Wedding Reception

By

11 July 2016

Wonderful event venue - great staff. Delicious food, super location. Highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary

By

06 July 2016

Stay was excellent. Will stay again. Survey is too long.

Read More
Read Less

Staff was helpful and courteous...great HI stay as always

By

02 July 2016

Everything was clean, clean, clean! Very convenient location to uptown Charlotte. Staff seemed genuinely happy to help and courteous. Room service food quality and taste were excellent. An item was left off, but it was quickly discovered and I was called to say the item would be on its way with many apologies. I had not had a chance to notice it missing when I was called, so no problems there. Room cooling unit was a little difficult to stabilize the room temp. I had issues with my elevator access/key card. It was hit or miss on working when it was swiped. Holiday Inns are always our choice when staying out-of-town.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Thank you for your review and compliments for our staff! I am happy you enjoyed your stay. Sorry for the elevator problem. Our new RFID key system is great but if you move the key away to quickly it may not recognize the key. I am happy you enjoyed Caffe Sienna. I will share this with our Chef. We hope to see you next time! Best wishes, Sam Lucas Director of Front Office Operations
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

29 June 2016

We stayed as we were attending a wedding that was being held there. Parked our car upon check-in with the valet and never went back to it until we left. There is so much to do within 2 minutes of this hotel. The hotel bar was great. The breakfast brunch was a great value! The staff was very kind and helpful. Would love to stay there again!

Posted byHotelStaff
03 July 2016
We are honored by your 5 star review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed the wedding weekend in Charlotte. Please come back and visit soon! Best wishes, Sam Lucas Director of Front Office Operations
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel great location

By

27 June 2016

Location is spot on. Price is very competitive and staff could not be better! Our team stayed here for the week while having our annual meetings, great spot for it.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 July 2016
Thank you for staying with us while visiting Charlotte. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We greatly appreciate your 5 star review. We hope to see you next time you are in the area. Best wishes, Sam Lucas Director of Front Office Operation
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

20 June 2016

club

Very pleasant stay. Room was comfortable room and people were friendly. I appreciated that the elevators required a room key. Made me feel safe and secure.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy you had a very pleasant stay. We hope to see you next time. Thank you, Sam Lucas Director of Front Office Operations
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!

By

20 June 2016

club

Holiday Inn Charlotte-Center City was a perfect hotel to stay in for a recent work conference. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the convention center and just steps from dining and nightlife. The rooftop pool and hot tub were a nice place to relax in the evenings. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to others! :)

Posted byHotelStaff
03 July 2016
Thank you so much for your 5 star review and recommendations to others! It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you next time you visit Charlotte! Best wishes, Sam Lucas Director of Front Office Operations
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, great location

By

20 June 2016

Restaurant and bar staff were great. The location of the hotel is perfect, within walking distance of everything.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 July 2016
Thank you for your review and compliments to our staff! I am happy to hear you were able to get out and enjoy our beautiful city. We hope to see you next time you visit. Best Wishes, Sam Lucas Director of Front Office Operations
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Charlotte

By

17 June 2016

One of the best travel experiences. These fine folks take customer service seriously. We were a bit early for check-in but were able to accommodate and gave us some great ideas to fill our free time. Juan in the lounge is amazing and a great reflection on the management of this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
We cannot thank you enough for your review and compliments to our staff. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay. I shared your compliments with Juan and our entire team. We hope to see you next time you visit! Best wishes, Sam Lucas Director of Front Office Operations
Read More
Read Less