Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 457 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

457reviews

  • 5 Stars
    246
  • 4 Stars
    126
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    19

Not the best location

By

28 September 2016

platinumelite

The plus points are that the staff are nice, friendly and helpful and all Sky Sports channels are available in the rooms.

Unfortunately this hotel is more of a tired looking Motel rather than a 3 star hotel.

As this Holiday Inn is positioned just off the A55 at a service station area you'd think that IHG would make sure that the hotel décor and amenities were fresh and modern to make up for the poor location, but no such luck. What we have here is an old tired looking Motel style hotel from the 1970's.

Read More
Read Less

North Wales/Chester Location

By

23 September 2016

club

For the money good value. Have the benefit of using the Hotel facilities as well as other eateries etc on the same site. Ample easy parking, lovely staff, clean rooms. No complaints whatsoever. If you want a base to explore Chester

Read More
Read Less

Chester A55

By

22 September 2016

club

Good standard, would stay again. great staff, great breakfast, easy to get onto main routes

Read More
Read Less

excellant service

By

21 September 2016

platinumelite

excellant hotel very handy for north wales and chester

Read More
Read Less

Decent Quality/Value for Money

By

14 September 2016

platinumelite

Friendly good quality service.

Somewhat limited for vegetarians.

Overall good value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and comfy

By

12 September 2016

Staff are friendly and helpful, hotel is situated in a good area

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Dear EELESY Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at the hotel. Very pleasing to read such positive comments about the team. Your feedback is much appreciated and will be shared at the morning team meeting. Best Regards Niall
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

12 September 2016

club

Firstly the executive room was a nice size. It was good to have a fridge to be able to put your own items in.
The bathroom looked a little tired

Read More
Read Less

A good night's stay

By

05 September 2016

club

Excellent value for money, clean and functional, staff were very polite. Arrived very late and were dealt with quickly.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
OMGMatt Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Delighted to read such positive comments about the hotel and more so about the service provided by the team. Thank you once again for your feedback it is much appreciated. Best Regards Niall
Read More
Read Less

Another good stay

By

05 September 2016

Was last at this hotel about 2 years ago and it was great and still is.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2016
Anonymous Thank you for feeding back to us that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We will keep working on the service and product, and hope that you will soon be able to have another enjoyable stay here. Best Regards Niall
Read More
Read Less

HOLIDAY INN CHESTER WEST

By

30 August 2016

I HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL OVER THE PAST 10 YEARS.
THE STAFF HAVE ALWAYS BEEN FRIENDLY AND WELCOMING.
THE ROOMS ARE TIDY AND CLEAN.
THE MENU IS BASIC BUT THE FOOD IS EXCELLENT AND VALUE FOR MONEY.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
SILVER FOXSKI Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. Delighted to read the positive comments about the hotel and more so the team. Appreciate your loyalty over the years, and look forward to continuing to welcome you back. Best Regards Niall
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Night

By

26 August 2016

Stayed on the way to North Wales, located just off the A55, but is really in Mold, even though labelled as Chester West. Requested room on rear so to be away from busy A55. Lack of restaurents around, but one located in hotel, but felt the food was average for a hotel restaurent. Restaurent looking tired, based in a conservatory but some of the roof window blinds were stained from water.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
afoulds Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at he hotel. Disappointing to read that you did not fully enjoy your meal in the restaurant, and please accept my apologies that it was not to your liking. Since recently taking on the hotel we are keen to bring the restaurant up to the standard of the other areas. This has started with the replacement all of the restaurant chairs and removal of the window blinds. The next stage is the replacement of the ceiling blinds as I am in totally agreement that these do not present the hotel in a favourable light. Once again thank you for your feedback, and hopefully should we have the opportunity to welcome you back these changes will imp[rove the quality of your stay. Best Regards Niall
Read More
Read Less

Recommended hotel

By

23 August 2016

club

Good spacious clean room, pleasant bar area, good breakfast selection (help yourself) although it's a little pricey.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Abe1300 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the hotel. Very pleasing to read that the bedroom and breakfast were to your satisfaction. We will continue to work on our standards of service and product to hopefully offer good value for money to our customers. Thank you once again for your feedback. Best Regards Niall
Read More
Read Less