Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 430 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

430reviews

  • 5 Stars
    233
  • 4 Stars
    115
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    19

A55 west

By

יולי 16, 2016

club

very helpful staff and the whole hotel had a relaxing atmosphere internet was very good the only problem was a black hair on the shower taps which did but me off taking a shower but the bathroom was very clean as was my room and i had a good nights sleep

Read More
Read Less

Good Value Hotel

By

יולי 10, 2016

We have stayed at this hotel several times now, and have always found the staff to be very pleasant

Read More
Read Less

Ideal stopover

By

יולי 10, 2016

This was a late check-in and early checkout stopover on the way from Northumberland to Snowdonia. The staff at reception were great, despite the late arrival, as was the person behind the bar.
Difficult to make a proper assessment on such a short stay but it was hassle free, comfortable and clean.

Read More
Read Less

smoking

By

יולי 03, 2016

the only place to smoke is outside the hotel at the front which is open to the rain (not uncommon in wales) as a consequence the bin was overflowing for two days with used coffee cups and cigarette butts ,not a good impression for anyone booking in .
would it not be a better idea to put a cover of some sort in the garden at the back and use that?.

Read More
Read Less

Freindly Helpfull Staff

By

יולי 02, 2016

club

I recently stopped at the Holiday Inn A55 Chester West on Business and was pleasantly surprised with my overall stay. All the staff were friendly

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

יוני 23, 2016

club

Excellent, stayed at the Holiday Inn. I have stayed at the hotel previously, hence I returned and I will return to the same hotel..

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn A55 Chester West

By

יוני 22, 2016

Friendly staff, location was great and evening food from restaurant was fantastic. Very impressed !

Read More
Read Less

A friendly greeting at the end of a long journey

By

יוני 19, 2016

club

We were very satisfied with our stay. One thing we always find in the room is that there is only one comfortable chair and one upright chair. When two people are staying in the room why do you think only one of them deserves a comfortable chair ? Otherwise the whole experience of our overnight stay was very good and we will certainly be staying there again.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable, central place to stay

By

יוני 17, 2016

club

Our stay was excellent. The staff were especially good. However I do think a double room should have two comfortable chairs, not just one. The latest high back chair could not be more uncomfortable - whatever size you are.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed, dark room

By

יוני 16, 2016

club

Comfortable room, although there is a lot of road noise.
Hotel could do with updating.

Posted byCustomerCare
יוני 29, 2016
Dear sergesgrdf, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our beds to be comfortable. However, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the road noise during your visit and for falling short of your expectations regarding our facilities and room lighting. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

stress free eperience

By

יוני 11, 2016

club

My visit was a most enjoyable time and it is impossible to find or mention any faults with my visit to Chester west. This is not the first time I have used this hotel and the standards are always the same .

Because of the reliability in everyway of this hotel I have complete confidence it recommending it to friends who need to stay in the Chester area.

Well done Chester west looking forward to my next visit.
and THANK YOU

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great sized room

By

יוני 04, 2016

club

Excellent place to stay. by a busy road but didn't hear the traffic at all. Rooms very large and very clean. Will come again.

Read More
Read Less