Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 675 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

675reviews

  • 5 Stars
    318
  • 4 Stars
    231
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    21

Nice refurbishment

By

22 March 2017

Stayed a number of times on leisure breaks - hotel lobby and public areas had been refurbed on our last visit and this has now been complimented by room refurbs -however there were some minor but obvious omissions in our room but which weren't detrimental to our stay.
There did seem a lack of experienced staff and leadership but not be typical as this hasn't been problematic on previous occasions.
Still competitively priced and good facilities although menu could be better.
Will stay again without hesitation.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

17 March 2017

club

I would like to thank the Barman Mark and Lynsay on reception for a great stay. They both made us all very welcomed and could not do enough for us we would definitely recommend this hotel. Also the breakfast was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

17 March 2017

club

Fair Hotel -food could be better and staff more professional. Good for North Wales and Manchester area.

Read More
Read Less

Great family celebration

By

15 March 2017

club

We were a party of 13, of mixed ages (13-70) staying in 6 rooms including a family, accessible, twin and doubles. The hotel were excellent when booking to ensure all the rooms met our needs and answered any additional questions we had. The rooms were all very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice and well prepared. We ate in the hotel on both night's (in the bar on the first evening and in the restaurant on the second.) As we were having a family celebration, the staff suggested we use the separate room at the side of the restaurant so we could dress up with a few balloons etc. The menu was the same both evenings but there was plenty of choice and all well prepared. The bar manager Mark was extremely helpful on both evenings and went out of his way to ensure everything went well.
Thank you to Mark and all the staff at the hotel who made our stay so special.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

15 March 2017

club

Ideal location for exploring the area and visiting family.

Read More
Read Less

Good nights sleep

By

14 March 2017

Staying overnight in Chester prior to daughter spending a day at uni. Nice quiet room with recently refreshed shower room.
Staff were very friendly and made the stay pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Chester South

By

11 March 2017

Nice staff, good food, only grumble (small one) was the need to take towel from bedroom to the gym...

Read More
Read Less

Quick stop over

By

11 March 2017

club

Stayed here several times for business and its generally always a comfortable stay. Better than it looks from the outside, it's quite a nice space inside, comfortable clean rooms, decent breakfast and evening meal when I've had it. No real complaints.

WiFi works although is a bit slow and tv channels pretty limited.

I'll definitely use again, if nothing else for it's convenience and always gettng a decent night's sleep here.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

10 March 2017

club

Exterior could be improved. Room service too slow and gave up. Staff friendly and breakfast nice. Good access location for business meetings.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

09 March 2017

Excellent with nice staff & clean rooms. Allways sleep well.

Read More
Read Less

Good%20stay

By

09 March 2017

Excellent%20with%20nice%20staff%20%26%20clean%20rooms.%20Allways%20sleep%20well.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, on the expensive side

By

08 March 2017

club

We felt that it was expensive for what it offered and would look to stay elsewhere next time.
The evening meal was average, but we had to move to the bar area to eat as there were children being allowed to run and crawl around on the floor of the restaurant and they were being noisy, which was extremely irritating. In the bar area there were a group of men talking loudly and swearing a lot, so it didn't lead to a relaxing stay.
The staff weren't overly friendly. I feel that we could have had better value elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less