Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 576 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

576reviews

  • 5 Stars
    268
  • 4 Stars
    196
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    20

what we expected

By

29 September 2016

The hotel was what we expected to find. i have no more to say.

Read More
Read Less

Value for money and very good service

By

28 September 2016

club

Made to feel very welcome on arrival and not hesitate to ask if anything required. Evening meal was perfectly acceptable and excellent value for money.
Our room was very clean well presented and comfy bed - excellent bathroom. Overall experience very good indeed - will definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Chester south

By

28 September 2016

club

Nicht für einen Längeren Aufenthalt zu Empfehlen. Kurze Geschäftsaufenthalte vertretbar. Das Personal ist träge. Zimmer werden nur halb herzig gereinigt. Rauchen ist nur im Freien gestattet. Keine Raucher Lounge

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

25 September 2016

Friendly hotel, staff very helpful and efficient. Dated appearance outside but upgraded inside. Good food quality if expensive.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

23 September 2016

Great stay as always . Bar was extremely busy and a large queue for Food orders but worth wasn't waiting too long for food to arrive and quality was good

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, good location and great service

By

15 September 2016

club

The Hotel was very comfortable and clean with very friendly and helpful staff and was reasonable value for money

Read More
Read Less

Chester Holiday Inn - not for romantics

By

15 September 2016

club

We had a great time, but niggles took the edge of the stay. No restaurant on 1st night when we were tired and we had to eat in the bar, it was quite noisy as many race goers around. Sauna was out of action, but by third day, it was working again.

The staff could not have been more helpful and were very responsive to any queries.

Read More
Read Less

Chester South - my views

By

13 September 2016

club

I was very pleased with the staff of this hotel. Although I feel that the Hotel looks "tired".

The disabled carpark area when we arrived was out of use as the carpark had been dug up. However on the second day this was remedied.

Posted byCustomerCare
28 September 2016
Dear Dragonhome, We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review and thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club Member. We are glad that you found our room accommodations to be clean and comfortable. However, we regret if the overall property ambiance was not to your liking. Your comments are instrumental to consider for upgrades necessary. Once more, we appreciate your review. Kind Regards, Pam G Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn chester south - Fit for purpose

By

12 September 2016

Clean, comfortable and quite.
Did not use many of the services, very short stay but would revisit if in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Business stop over

By

12 September 2016

4 out of 5.

Only issue was poor mobile reception which is not down to the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Avoid if you can

By

09 September 2016

reception staff more interested chatting about there lives to each other than interested in the guests on checking in.. i found them rude and unhelpful the beds are old if you suffer from a bad back or neck or just want a decent night sleep this isn't the place for you ... the health club was filthy and i mean filthy... the jacuzzie area filthy and rust pealing off the surrounding area... all in all do not stay here... still waiting for the manger to get in contact now ????????

Posted byHotelStaff
15 September 2016
Dear Mr Jagos Thank you for your review which I believe relates to your stay at our hotel in June this year. I understand that you had spoken with a member of our reception team and following this discussion you were not charged for use of the room and at the time you had not asked for us to contact you. If you do wish to discuss your stay further please do not hesitate to contact me directly at our hotel. Kind regards Anne Marie, Hotel Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Wouldn't go back

By

06 September 2016

Food was over priced for the quality. Aswell as over priced food they wanted £4.50 for room service.
Hair dryer didn't work, didnt set up our room properly and we had to call down for bedding!. Plates of food left in hallway on the way to our room! The list goes on!
The only good bits for this hotel:
Staff friendly
Outdoor space (courtyard)

Posted byCustomerCare
16 September 2016
Dear Meece87, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I am glad to note that you found our staff friendly and liked the space outdoor. However, we are truly sorry if you found the food served and room service overpriced, and if the hairdryer may have caused you inconvenience. Your feedback is important to us and it helps us focus our attention on the things that are important to our guests. Rest assured that these concerns will be addressed to the hotel management so that necessary actions will be taken, to meet the needs and satisfaction of all our guests. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you with exceptional accommodation on your next visit. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less