Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 926 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

926reviews

  • 5 Stars
    494
  • 4 Stars
    237
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    69
  • 1 Stars
    45

Chi july

By

22 July 2017

club

The staff were extremely helpful in getting us to the station. The pool on the roof was cool also

Read More
Read Less

Two queens but roll away

By

22 July 2017

club

Ask for two queen beds got a king and a roll away bed. Staff never explain breakfast was with a fee

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable room with friendly helpful staff

By

21 July 2017

club

This was our second time staying at the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Chicago-Downtown and I'm sure it won't be our last.

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was spotless. The staff is friendly and helpful and the pool on the roof was full of happy playful children.

The hotel is located downtown so it's close to the major shopping and attractions.

The only downside of being in downtown is that the street noise is hard to drown out. The window curtain is thick and helps muffle the noise a bit, and keeping the A/C fan going helps also.

Read More
Read Less

Close to Union Station

By

20 July 2017

club

The primary reason for using this hotel was it's proximity to Chicago Union Station. Close, clean, friendly, seems a little pricy, however, for the location in Downtown Chicago it is probably very reasonable.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

19 July 2017

club

Great location, friendly staff, clean hotel. We had an issue with wet carpet in our room, but the staff were great in getting us moved to a new room along with giving us a discount! We were very pleased. The valet parking attendant was very friendly and fast as well. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Only issues were the wet carpet (resolved), and the shower curtain in our new room was very musty smelling. It stunk up the whole bathroom. Otherwise, a great hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Treat poorly

By

18 July 2017

Manager was treat me and my cousin very disrespectful... because color of our skin

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

18 July 2017

Everyone was friendly and helpful. We did not expect the great service we got in a big city. There was a staff member near the front desk who was amazing. He was perceptive when he knew we were confused and would come right up to us and offer assisantace. I called him our guardian angel. The hotel is fortunate to have him on staff. Our total stay was perfect. Keep up the good job! We would highly recommend staying here. The swimming pool also added a nice element to our visit.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

18 July 2017

Staff was friendly. TJ helped with an Uber staff fruendly some guests were noisy

Read More
Read Less

Questionable return

By

18 July 2017

club

Age of the hotel shows. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the Bath and Body amenities were a plus, but not overly impressed with much about the hotel itself. The chair in the room was very hard. The bathroom had spots on the wall and door which appeared to be mold and the bathroom was very tight. Water pressure was great! The personnel were nice enough, though cursing occurred when they didn't realize I was still in the lobby. (They did apologize.)

Read More
Read Less

Poor room condition

By

17 July 2017

club

Upon check in, one of the beds had dirt/shavings on the foot of the bed and toilet seat had visible dried urine on it. Staff could not/would not recommend, pre-orchestrate transportation. Ended up calling Uber. (most hotels have a preferred Uber fleet for convenience.) Called 45 min in advance to have transportation arranged, staff said they would take care of it but didn't and we had to request again after it was past the time we needed to leave. We were here on business and it made the experience more stressful, disappointing. Cannot recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Staff but Dated

By

16 July 2017

club

The hotel is a bit old and the area is under construction. This would be a good chance for them to improve the rooms. The location is great if you are traveling by train or bus and if you want to go to use the L trains.

Read More
Read Less

Fine Unless You Want Chicago Experience

By

14 July 2017

This hotel is just a couple miles off the walkable Chicago city area. The room sizes are small. Well it seems they might be working on upgrades not all the rooms include refrigerators and microwaves and the TV still have analog channels. The on-site restaurant is definitely subpar and there's nothing that's walkable so you have to rely on delivery services. I feel like parking should be included considering the location. The bright spot at this hotel is the friendly outgoing staff who do their best to accommodate you. Additionally the housekeeping staff does a good job keeping the area clean. I chose this hotel because of being in town on 4 July and wanted to take advantage of their "rooftop" pool. Unfortunately the pool leaves much to be desired and has views of absolutely nothing. I've stayed at many hotels in Chicago and for just a little bit more will definitely pay for a Nother IHG® or Kempton hotel further north in the city The minor decrease in room rate and disappointing people weren't worth it for me.

Read More
Read Less