Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 655 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

655reviews

  • 5 Stars
    352
  • 4 Stars
    176
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    28

Great place

By

18 July 2016

club

Very great place to be. Not far from great food and walking distance to the sights.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

15 July 2016

club

The staff at this hotel were super friendly and helpful. They made me feel welcome and appreciated during my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

14 July 2016

platinumelite

The Staff was GREAT ! We recently stayed 3 nights at this Hotel. The Hotel needs major updating. It is not in the best area and hard to enter from street. Location is not the best. We Uber everywhere. Park at the City lot next to the hotel $23 vs $50 the hotel valet charges ! (WOW). We would not stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

14 July 2016

When I checked in, there were lots of kids around, but the staff let me know I would not be on the same floor

Read More
Read Less

convenient

By

14 July 2016

Centrally located to downtown. walking distance from Union Station and Blue line rail.

Read More
Read Less

BEST place close to Amtrak union station

By

13 July 2016

club

I had to catch the train in the morning and just noticed that the Union Station will be closed overnight. I called the hotel and made the reservation pretty fast and settled everything down so that I didn't have to worry about where I should be at that night.

Thanks for the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Jackson Browne concert night

By

12 July 2016

club

We had a fun time in Chicago for the concert and staying at this Holiday Inn made it possible to relax and not worry about anything.

Read More
Read Less

Worst expericence!

By

12 July 2016

club

This was, by far, the worst hotel we've stayed in. To begin with, there was a TWO INCH COCKROACH in our bathroom! When we called the front desk, the staff was quick to respond and move us to another room however I would have preferred to leave the hotel; it was midnight and we are a family of five including a five month old baby so unfortunately it was not feasible.

Additionally, though we were on the third floor, we could hear conversations people were having on the street below. Being a hotel in the downtown area, I would have expected more noise cancellation.

We had to pay for our stay, half of the original bill, but we still had to pay. Again, by far, this was the worst hotel experience and definitely not the way to start a family vacation.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear VacationNOTsomuch, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into as this is not our normal standards. We value your comments and hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest again. Sincerely, Nitin Talati General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing in the Big City

By

11 July 2016

Staff was amazing. Great room, amazing location (less than a block from the metro - going to Navy Pier). Roof-top pool was awesome, with views of Willis tower (Sears tower). Easy and affordable parking next door. Walked downtown in the morning for some Chicago deep dish pizza, which was really good.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Chrismenden, Thank you so much for sharing your experience and thank you for being our guest. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and Chicago deep dish pizza too! We hope you will visit us again, the next time you are in the Chicago area. Sincerely, Nitin Talati General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Property in Downtown Chicago

By

10 July 2016

club

Greeted warmly at Check in.....Good room and good location for downtown Chicago.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Baseball Fan 2016, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the Chicago area. Sincerely, Nitin Talati General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Can't recommend this hotel

By

08 July 2016

I chose this hotel because it was close to the bus stop where I would be arriving. Check in was quick. When I got to my room it was quite warm. It was in the 90’s outside and the the sun blocking curtains were open, so the room was quite warm, even with the A/C on. The room never cooled off to my satisfaction the two days I stayed here, except in the middle of one night.

The hotel was quite expensive and breakfast was not included. When I booked the hotel online I paid extra for breakfast and received two coupons, since I would be staying two nights. The thing is, when you pay for breakfast online you aren't given all the rules and regulations about what you are and are not allowed to eat and drink. When I went down to eat breakfast I handed over my coupon for a free breakfast to the waitress and was told I could have anything from the cold buffet, but only one hot item from the menu. When I booked the breakfast online it mentioned nothing about these rules. So I choose my limited options and got 3 little slices of bacon and ask for an orange juice. I am then told that is not included. If I am actually paying for breakfast it should be included. By the way a tip is not included either.

Also the book in my room said Breakfast started at 6am on weekdays. I went all the way downstairs starving at 6:10am ready to eat and was told they don't open until 6:30am. You need to fix the hours in your book then.

Good things about the hotel: it is downtown and close to Willis Tower, which you can easily walk to. From there you can get on a hop-on/hop-off bus to see all the sights. There is also a rooftop pool. My executive floor room had a fridge and microwave.

But overall, due to the price, no free breakfast, strict breakfast rules, and the overheated rooms, I can’t recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Bob6945, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. I have share your feedback with our staff and making the necessary changes to ensure repeat occurrences does not repeat. We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the Chicago area, so we can show you our true level of service in all areas. Sincerely, Nitin Talati General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Decent price and decent location

By

07 July 2016

club

Stayed here because we were attending a concert nearby. Was able to stay for a decent price. Beds were comfortable and pretty quiet room. Mainly used uber to get around to where we needed to go but was not that much.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Thank you Niki2016 for staying with us while attending a concert in Chicago. It's nice to hear location, price and comfort met your needs and that you were able to travel around Chicago utilizing the Uber system. We hope the next time you stay, we are able to help you plan a fun-filled day in Chicago. Thank you again. Nitin Talati General Manager
Read More
Read Less