Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 572 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

572reviews

  • 5 Stars
    259
  • 4 Stars
    170
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    35

Lots of little things.

By

18 July 2016

1. Spire Elite and they give me a room across from the elevator. Ding ding ding all night
2. Came into my room and house keeping had left the pillows on the floor. Gross.
3. Breakfast buffet is no better then the free breakfast at Expresses. Cold eggs and cold meats.
4. No free coffee in lobby. $2.50 a cup at the restaurant. Wouldn't have been an issue except catering forgot to bring coffee to our meeting room.
5. Run down broken furniture in the room. My refrigerator cabinet was broken and wobbly. First stay, it was obvious a upholstered chair was missing from the room.
6. The AC condensate was soaking the carpet in my room. Look out the window, get wet socks
7. Clogged sink and shower drains.
8. Meeting room AC barely kept the room cool.
9. Catering continually forgot things. Like coffee, creamer, ice. Wish they did forget the stale cookies.
10. Meeting room was not cleaned between days.
11. Meeting room rest room had no toilet paper first morning.

Enough?

Good things. Front desk staff was super friendly and helpful when asked. BAR Louie staff was great. Free Parking! Bar Louie lunch and dinner was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Needs Better Cleaning

By

15 July 2016

club

For a Holiday Inn, I was not expecting too much but I did expect a clean room. I was disappointed. I even found a still moist bean (food) on the floor under the desk.

Read More
Read Less

Stains in comforters

By

15 July 2016

Each of our comforters have stains; and looked like these were not washed because each still have cruds in it.

Read More
Read Less

Convienient Location

By

15 July 2016

Jeremey, our event coordinator was most helpful and handled our event efficiently.

Stephanie took great care of the family at each breakfast. She was awesome!!!
Rooms were great, clean and comfortable AND quiet!

The grandkids loved the pool. The pool was nice and private.

There were dogs on our floor when we asked for a non pet floor and we were assured that we were on a pet free floor.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

07 July 2016

This place is worth the money. Excellent rooms, in-room facilities, parking space, beautiful lobby, and value for the money.

Read More
Read Less

IHG Rewards Member

By

06 July 2016

club

As an IHG rewards member I was expecting the regular cleanliness and amenities that I usually experience at a Holiday Inn. This hotel and stay was an exception to the rule. The staff needed to be contacted multiple times to assist with delivering a blanket, the cleanliness of the hotel and the noise level was disturbing and borderline embarrassing, and the elevators had signage posted indicating they were operating on temporary certificates due to safety violations. Not what you want to see when you are on the 10th floor. Upon arrival I was also informed that the room I reserved had been given away and I was requested to make a change. Not the best way to treat an IHG rewards member. Overall, thankfully for a place to stop and rest, but certainly would not recommend or return to this location. Disappointing that this was the the face of Holiday Inn in the Chicago area.

Posted byCustomerCare
16 July 2016
Dear ADK Skier/Hiker, Thank you for leaving a review on your most recent stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issue you encountered with noise and with the cleanliness of the property. We are also sorry for the service you received was not up to par. Please know that all your comments will be looked into and actions will be taken accordingly. Again, thank you for your review and hoping to have the pleasure of serving you again to show the improvements we've made. Sincerely, Karen G Case Manager IHG Service
Read More
Read Less

Avoid stay if you want to relax and sleep

By

05 July 2016

platinumelite

Generally a run down and dingy place.
Room has many broken things
-Doors
-Toilet
-Curtain
-Bed Springs
- Broken A/C - noise
-Noise from elevator and parking structure
Also not cleaned well. Curtain rods were greasy.
Too many issues to list here

Posted byCustomerCare
16 July 2016
Dear Craig1981, Thank you for your review on your most recent stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you have encountered with the room amenities and with the noise from the AC unit. Please be assured that your comments are being looked into and actions will be taken. In line with this, we have sent you a separate email to further discuss the matter. Despite the unsatisfactory overall experience, we hope you would still choose to stay at IHG hotels for your future travels. Sincerely, Karen G Case Manager IHG Service
Read More
Read Less

Bed/Service

By

05 July 2016

club

The bed was extremely comfortable. not too hard or too soft. It was very relaxing. The front desk staff was very cordial, did not expect this in the "big city". The staff in the little market were very helpful and quite friendly.

Read More
Read Less

great value

By

05 July 2016

Could not have expected more and was completely satisfied with our stay!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Stay Chicago O"hare

By

05 July 2016

club

My recent stay at the Holiday Inn was quite pleasant. Was surprised how low the noise level was being so close to the highway and airport.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible queen suites - Do not stay here

By

04 July 2016

Had an absolutely miserable experience at this property.
Have stayed in motels that have cleaner and better rooms.
Surprised and shocked this was a Holiday Inn.

The rooms are dirty and dingy.
Both A/C units were broken and excessively noisy.
The Doors to the "suite" if you can call it that and the bath room won't close.
The Suite is located next to the elevator and the noise kept us up all night.
Uncomfortable bed, tiny "suite" room, can't walk around the bed.
Pull out sofa bed was broken,
The roll in bed had broken springs. Horrible.
The curtains were torn at the ends and would not close completely, so there was always light coming in.
The curtain rods were filthy, I have to wash my hands after I pulled on them.
The bath tub wouldn't drain.
The toilet would keep running all through the night and I had to shut the valve off manually to sleep.
The room was grungy, old and smelled.

Posted byCustomerCare
15 July 2016
Dear Valued guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if your stay was negatively affected by the overall condition of the room assigned to you. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. Sincerely, Krysllin G Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

30 June 2016

Stayed here for ABR core exam and walked to Renaissance. It worked well.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Dear dirtman11, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Area! I hope you did well on your exam! We appeicate your kind words about our property. Warm Regards, Andy Kim Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less