Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 568 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

568reviews

  • 5 Stars
    258
  • 4 Stars
    170
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    34

Excellent stay

By

07 July 2016

This place is worth the money. Excellent rooms, in-room facilities, parking space, beautiful lobby, and value for the money.

Read More
Read Less

IHG Rewards Member

By

06 July 2016

club

As an IHG rewards member I was expecting the regular cleanliness and amenities that I usually experience at a Holiday Inn. This hotel and stay was an exception to the rule. The staff needed to be contacted multiple times to assist with delivering a blanket, the cleanliness of the hotel and the noise level was disturbing and borderline embarrassing, and the elevators had signage posted indicating they were operating on temporary certificates due to safety violations. Not what you want to see when you are on the 10th floor. Upon arrival I was also informed that the room I reserved had been given away and I was requested to make a change. Not the best way to treat an IHG rewards member. Overall, thankfully for a place to stop and rest, but certainly would not recommend or return to this location. Disappointing that this was the the face of Holiday Inn in the Chicago area.

Read More
Read Less

Avoid stay if you want to relax and sleep

By

05 July 2016

platinumelite

Generally a run down and dingy place.
Room has many broken things
-Doors
-Toilet
-Curtain
-Bed Springs
- Broken A/C - noise
-Noise from elevator and parking structure
Also not cleaned well. Curtain rods were greasy.
Too many issues to list here

Read More
Read Less

Bed/Service

By

05 July 2016

club

The bed was extremely comfortable. not too hard or too soft. It was very relaxing. The front desk staff was very cordial, did not expect this in the "big city". The staff in the little market were very helpful and quite friendly.

Read More
Read Less

great value

By

05 July 2016

Could not have expected more and was completely satisfied with our stay!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Stay Chicago O"hare

By

05 July 2016

club

My recent stay at the Holiday Inn was quite pleasant. Was surprised how low the noise level was being so close to the highway and airport.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible queen suites - Do not stay here

By

04 July 2016

Had an absolutely miserable experience at this property.
Have stayed in motels that have cleaner and better rooms.
Surprised and shocked this was a Holiday Inn.

The rooms are dirty and dingy.
Both A/C units were broken and excessively noisy.
The Doors to the "suite" if you can call it that and the bath room won't close.
The Suite is located next to the elevator and the noise kept us up all night.
Uncomfortable bed, tiny "suite" room, can't walk around the bed.
Pull out sofa bed was broken,
The roll in bed had broken springs. Horrible.
The curtains were torn at the ends and would not close completely, so there was always light coming in.
The curtain rods were filthy, I have to wash my hands after I pulled on them.
The bath tub wouldn't drain.
The toilet would keep running all through the night and I had to shut the valve off manually to sleep.
The room was grungy, old and smelled.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

30 June 2016

Stayed here for ABR core exam and walked to Renaissance. It worked well.

Read More
Read Less

This is a review

By

27 June 2016

Of all the hotels I've stayed at. This one was in Chicago. I've stayed in other hotels, they were similar. But they were not this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

27 June 2016

The staff were respectful and efficient. They were helpful in answering questions, and in fulfilling my requests. The interactions with them were cordial, but not to the extent that they were overly intimate. This included the waitresses in the bar/grill and the gentleman running the traveler's shop. My room was clean and tidy all days of my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Our stay...

By

27 June 2016

club

The stay was fine and everyone was accommodating. There were just a few things. The overall look of the hotel from the outside is just fair. They need to spruce it up a little bit and maybe refurbish the lobby area, because it just wasn't the outstanding qualify you see in most Holiday Inns. The room was fine, but the mattresses seemed on the older side. We upgraded to hot breakfasts and it was worth it! You got to choose from either the buffet or order off the menu. The buffet was surprisingly decent and they had a waffle maker which the kids and I loved. Buuut, it did take a while to make them individually and when there was a line, we just didn't get them, because it would've taken too long. My husband ordered steak and eggs off the menu twice and I ordered eggs benedict twice and both times they were very good. Just as expected. We have two teenagers and received breakfast tickets for all 4 of us the first 3 days. On the 4th day, the concierge said that the kids weren't supposed to get tickets. After telling the waitstaff about this, they double checked and said that indeed, we DID get tickets for the kids as well, since we booked for 4 of us and they were over 11. It was resolved to our satisfaction. Overall, the stay was as expected and this location is pretty conveniently located. There were a lot of places to go near us for food, gas, etc. One of the bus stations is directly across the street I would recommend this hotel to anyone that's basically sleeping and swimming at the hotel and nothing else. It's pretty basic, but leaps and bounds above motels.

Read More
Read Less

cleanliness

By

25 June 2016

club

dirty needs remodel furniture old and very dated.
Remodel strongly recomended

Posted byCustomerCare
06 July 2016
Dear Joey312, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Area, IL and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding cleanliness and the furniture condition. We will address these concerns. You are welcome to reach out to our Guest Relations via email at HI-GuestRelations@ihg.com if you would like to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less