Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 493 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

493reviews

  • 5 Stars
    257
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    20

great room and service

By

07 August 2016

club

Great room and service. Good food and hotel staff!.

Read More
Read Less

location location

By

05 August 2016

platinumelite

best thing is the hotels location based on business needs and having a restaurant onsite

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

03 August 2016

Stayed here earlier this year and the staff there is extremely gracious. Eduardo, and Katt were hospitable to me. Good location. Close to the U.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

02 August 2016

club

Location was great but a little expensive for the quality of the hotel

Read More
Read Less

VERY HELPFUL

By

30 July 2016

WE TRAVEL EVERY SIX WEEKS A FIVE HOUR DRIVE TO A DOCTOR IN MIAMI. THE STAFF AT THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS IN CORAL GABLES FEELS LIKE FAMILY. THEY ARE SO THOUGHTFUL AND HIGH SPIRITED IT MAKES OUR TRIP EASIER. FROM THE FRONT DESK TO THE DINNING ROOM SERVICE IS EXCELLENT.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I will post your review for the whole staff to see. Thanks Again
Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable beds

By

28 July 2016

club

The staff would greet you with a smile and say hello. The food was excellent and family from out of town was saying how good the food was. They enjoyed themselves and was so amazed how clean the hotel was and the staff was so friendly.. The beds was so comfortable and the time I was there I had the best sleep. In the future I will use the Holiday Inn again.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Thanks for your amazing review. I will make sure to share it with the staff.
Read More
Read Less

Good value for a no frills stay

By

25 July 2016

Clean and adequate for a perfunctory business trip. No real complaints. Convenient location.

Read More
Read Less

clean comfortable room

By

10 July 2016

The room was clean and equipped with a microwave and fridge. The front desk and gift shop staff were very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear clean room, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Coral Gables - University. We always enjoy hearing from our guests, and it's great to see that you gave us five stars and liked our guestrooms and staff. We hope to see you back soon. Warm Regards, Constantino Papadopulos General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

05 July 2016

club

The service staff was exceptional; they were very friendly and attended to my needs with ease. The only issue I had was the internet - since it was a business trip, internet access was vital. It was only available for 1hour per day which I was unaware of until the day I was leaving. Overall though, the hotel was worth the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear Kingstonian7, It's wonderful to hear your praises for our service level. Thank you so much. I am, however, concerned with your comments about our internet as we don't have a daily limit. Our Wi-Fi is unlimited and complimentary to all guests. I would greatly appreciate it if could reach out to me directly so I may see what may have occurred. It's also great to see that you are an IHG Rewards Club member, we truly value your loyalty. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Constantino Papadopulos General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ovearall Impressions

By

04 July 2016

club

The staff were friendly and helpful. At dinner the server was very attentive.

There were no problems at all with the room (bathroom is a bit on the small side but shower caps would be a good addition.

It would also be good to install split air conditioning units because the current ones are a bit noisy.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear EW15, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your suggestions and will definitely take a look at possibly implementing them. We are especially happy to hear that you liked the service our staff provided. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member. My team and I look forward to having you with us again real soon. Warm Regards, Constantino Papadopulos General Manager
Read More
Read Less

WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY

By

03 July 2016

From the moment that we checked in, we noticed how friendly and helpful the front desk staff are such as Brandon, Eduardo, Rosy, Florence and all. The maintenance staff, Julio and Carlos are great and always asked if we need anything. The housekeepers are great and pleasant and our room is always neat and have everything we need. In general, we have a wonderful time, enjoyed the swimming pool and the restaurant closed to the pool is perfect. In the future, when we visit our family in Miami again, we will definitely book a room with you guys if available.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear Perez Family, Thank you so much for your lovely review of the Holiday Inn Coral Gables - University. It's great to hear that your stay was so much to your liking and that you will be returning when in town. I will share your comments with our staff that works so hard to provide the highest levels of service. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kindest Regards, Constantino Papadopulos General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfort

By

03 July 2016

club

Ny esperience was one that could of been better. Based on the price of the room there was no breakfast added to it.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear panchoo, I'm sorry to hear that you felt your experience could have been better. I would welcome the opportunity to speak to you in person to better understand why you feel as such. I can, however, assure you our rates are very competitive for both our rooms and our breakfast. In addition, we are a Holiday Inn, not a Holiday Inn Express (our sister brand that does include breakfast). Thank you for your feedback and for being and IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Constantino Papadopulos General Manager
Read More
Read Less