Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 2032 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2032reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1101
  • 4 Stars
    463
  • 3 Stars
    213
  • 2 Stars
    136
  • 1 Stars
    119

Love it!

By

22 September 2021

The staff is amazing! Easy access to the hospital/ doctors. This is our favorite place to stay every time we go to the doctor. The property is safe to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and spacious room

By

21 September 2021

The rooms were very nice, spacious, and clean! The staff was courteous. I felt safe where the hotel is located and it was in close proximity to where I needed to be for work.

Read More
Read Less

Needs Some Love

By

20 September 2021

platinumelite

It is a run down hotel with a malfunctioning elevator and with stains on the carpets. Desperately needs a renovation.

Read More
Read Less

Rail car with no dinner service

By

16 September 2021

platinumelite

Hotel is beautiful from the outside and that’s where the beauty stops. Every 10-15 min a train passes in front of the hotel blasting its horn. The weather was nice during my stay however the only seating area was out front( by the train) due to the pool area being closed. Has a nice looking restaurant that only serves breakfast that’s well overpriced. The room had the world famous IHG mattresses and pillows. This was the only saving grace to my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Overpriced with no free breakfast

By

16 September 2021

club

First of all I was told upon check in I couldn't pay cash for my stay. However they let me pay one night cash and the other credit card. Then I was charged a deposit of 60 and did not receive credit for that until 3 days after I checked out. I paid 338 for two nights and not even free breakfast. Went downstairs and paid 2.95 for a cup of coffee. I won't stay at another and pay this much for no breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Decent

By

16 September 2021

Quick sleep stop… no real issues. Front desk staff was attentive and polite.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

15 September 2021

platinumelite

Employees were very friendly and helpful. Close to bars and restaurants. Close the the capital.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

15 September 2021

club

This is my main go to hotel when I come to visit Dallas. Staff is friendly and helpful. Room is comfy and clean. Breakfast is enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome!

By

13 September 2021

club

They let my cane corso stay with my boyfriend and i! One of the only hotels i could find that doesn't have weight or breed limitations!!

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant surprise.

By

09 September 2021

club

The Holiday Inn staff made us a last minute reservation. The location was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel seemed to be full however the halls were quiet. We traveled there to visit family and would definitely stay at this property again! The staff from front desk to housekeeping greeted us each time they saw us. It was a very pleasant and unexpected experience.

Read More
Read Less

comfort bed and great service

By

09 September 2021

I have stayed at this hotel each time coming to Dallas it is close to the medical district hospitals and clinics. I have never had a bad experience. Overall service and staff are friendly and do help you if you ask or need nothing for your room such as: more towels, toilet paper etc. I love that the pool has stayed open during COVID. The pool area is always clean and never crowded. This last time when we came to Dallas we got in late and didn't make it in time to drop off our dog to his pet hotel. We were able to have our dog stay with us in the hotel we paid the pet fee and made it work for the night.

Read More
Read Less

Very overpriced

By

09 September 2021

Room was dingy, upholstery was stained. Carpet needed cleaning throughout. Very odd, needs updating. Backs up to railway and is on Harry Hines in front. Very noisy.

Read More
Read Less