Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 251 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

251reviews

  • 5 Stars
    132
  • 4 Stars
    60
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    15

Best experience in many years !!

By

24 May 2017

By far the best hotel experience in many years !! Extremely clean, bright, yet cozy accommodations. Superb dining. Comfortable beds and pillows. Free WiFi and cable, a plus when travelling with children, as we did. Highly recommend this place and we will be going back !!

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

22 May 2017

club

Good value compared to other hotel at similar price range. The no breakfast part however was minus

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

19 May 2017

club

This is a pretty average Holiday Inn, decent but not outstanding. While the rooms have been updated there is still evidence of wear. The exercise equipment is new - no exercise bike though. There is a 99 Restaurant attached (full bar) and another good restaurant right across the street. The staff was friendly, and the price was right.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Getaway

By

16 May 2017

The hotel is nice and in a great location. The staff could be a little more friendly. When you check in the new staff here acts like you are a nobody, I guess they don't realize their job depends on guest that stay here. The Hotel was clean and you can relax in the rooms. The new restaurant is nice a little pricey for the area but, it is more of a sports pub.
I stay at this location because it is close to where I need to be.
Ok Hotel nothing great.. Please have a talk with the front desk people, you would see more retuning faces if they were a little more polite and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

14 May 2017

Great place to stay...staff is awesome...great location and having the 99 restaurant on site is great
Rooms always smell nice and clean and the beds are very comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Service leaves something to be desired

By

10 May 2017

club

Hotel was decent and comfortable but the staff service and friendliness was underwhelming.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

09 May 2017

platinumelite

Beds were comfor table the view was great of the city, staff was awesome all of them from front desk, shuttle, housekeeping

Read More
Read Less

Incredibly clean

By

04 May 2017

club

this is important to me in anywhere I stay, and the cleanliness of the rooms exceeded my expectations. The housekeeping staff were professional, courteous, and cheerfully responded to my requests.

Read More
Read Less

Great rest after a busy day!

By

29 April 2017

club

We were travelling to and from Florida for the winter and stumbled upon the Holiday Inn in Danbury, and since we have found this location we stay there all the time during our travels. Staff are great, rooms are spotlessly clean and quiet! We were able to unwind after a stressful day on the highway and felt very secure at this Holiday Inn!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and friendly staff

By

28 April 2017

platinumelite

Comfortable bed and friendly staff. The hotel is clean and comfortable. We stayed only one night and left very early next morning. There are good restaurants very close to the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Average hotel with poor management

By

28 April 2017

This is a typical older hotel with rooms on the smaller side. My rating stems from a lost item and the extremely unprofessional response to multiple requests for help.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed in Danbury Bethel

By

27 April 2017

club

We stay at Holiday inn express when traveling due to good value, newer properties and the free breakfast. A great value. This is NOT an HI Xprrss hotel but an aged property that had a recent facelift. Like putting lipstick on a pig, it is an old time HI , complete with the smell of mold around the carpet area, hard mattresses and shoddy housekeeping. Stayed 4 nights and should have checked out after one. The beds are hard, the only KCups in the room for 3 days were decaf, the internet was erratic and required constant updates, our room was not vacuumed once during our visit and our last day we failed to get clean towels. This is no way to run an inn. We complained to the front desk about all of these issues as they occurred. Ed was kind enough to give me a few K cups after I complained.

Read More
Read Less