Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 623 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

623reviews

  • 5 Stars
    368
  • 4 Stars
    177
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    18

Traveling to Darlington on Business

By

23 January 2017

Stayed at Holiday Inn Scotch Corner, friendly staff, good facilities and good food.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous

By

18 January 2017

club

From start to finish was great Staff were marvolous

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Hi there "Clio 21" Thank you for your feedback, we're pleased that your stay was great throughout.
Read More
Read Less

Noisy stay

By

14 January 2017

club

Despite asking for a quiet room, I was awaken at 04:15 by HGV traffic from the adjacent roads. No sleep after ten!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 January 2017
Dear Bilbo Baggings, Thank you for staying with us and writing us a review during your recent business travel. As an IHG Rewards Club member, we appreciate your kind review in giving a high rating for our food and beverage and room cleanliness. On the other hand, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had with the noise challenges during your stay. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. I have forwarded your concerns to the hotel management and will be a basis for future upgrade. We hope you will consider us again and see the improvements made. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Hotel was ok

By

13 January 2017

Not a bad hotel. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was nice but walls were very thin (room next door's alarm woke me up). Heating control wasn't good in bedroom, I was cold for most of night. Hotel is quite close to A1 so there was a lot road noise as well.

Read More
Read Less

Party Night

By

10 January 2017

club

Had a great Christmas party. The staff were excellent especially the events team with Vicki.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Thank you very much for your feedback,
Read More
Read Less

Comfy stay

By

10 January 2017

club

Stopped over at scotch corner after a long drive from London to Glasgow and decided to stopover for a break. Saw the Holiday Inn and checked if they had rooms and that was it. Very nice, clean and comfortable. All Staff very friendly from check inn to check out the next morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Thank you for your feedback and we're glad that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay.
Read More
Read Less

Good place shame pool closed

By

04 January 2017

club

Took trip to stay with a 5 and 8 year old and had specifically asked about the pool. Nothing mentioned until arrival that pool would be closed both on Hogmany and New Year's Day. Disappointed children. To be fair were really apologetic and gave us a reduced rate for the New Year's Eve party which we enjoyed.
Staff were all friendly and helpful.

Posted byCustomerCare
15 January 2017
Hi Jaymz13, I appreciate your time leaving us feedback on your recent visit at our property. I am sorry that you and the children were not able to take advantage of the pool because it was not working at that time. On a lighter note, I am glad that our in house staff was able to do something for you and you found the gesture outstanding worthy of your generous rating. I am also thankful that you were able to relax and found the room clean. I will share this information with our hotel owners and management for them to take note of the things that they need to maintain and to work on. Again, thank you for choosing us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Danelle A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Clean Place and Great Staff

By

04 January 2017

Stayed for New Year, only disappointment was the evening meal thought it was poor. Nice and clean, great staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

04 January 2017

club

Room was first class the beds were very comfortable had a great nights sleep.
Even though it was New Year's Day when we arrived all the staff were excellent and very polite cheery and helpful.
I know I hated to work over the festive season but everything was absolutely brilliant. Will definitely be staying again as
This is half way between my son and I so it's a great place for an overnight stay and meet up place when we get grandkids
makes the journey so much easier .

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience at Scotch Corner Holiday Inn

By

04 January 2017

club

Having to travel up to North Yorkshire from the South of England to attend my sons military ceremony we needed a comfortable place to stay the night close to the venue.
Scotch Corner not only offered a great deal for service families but we were given executive suites which were excellent.
The staff were all efficient and very helpful.
The standard of cleanliness was great and the breakfast in the morning was also of an excellent standard.
Well done Holiday Inn Scotch Corner very impressed.

Read More
Read Less

Late night for weary travelers

By

02 January 2017

Excellent checkin and great breakfast. Just what was needed late night with too far to go before we could sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Thank you for your feedback Steven, we're pleased that everything was Ok with your stay.
Read More
Read Less

Winter Break

By

02 January 2017

A short break just prior to Christmas. Having stopped here on business twice this year, the staff and service was again at the high standard I had received before.
This is a well maintained impressive hotel with welcoming staff, especially the breakfast staff who always make you welcome, without over doing it.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Thank you for your feedback and we're pleased that we were able to make you feel welcome.
Read More
Read Less