Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 667 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

667reviews

  • 5 Stars
    396
  • 4 Stars
    186
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    19

Holiday Inn Scotch Corner

By

22 March 2017

club

Stayed here overnight on 18 March, 4 people 2 rooms 300 302 at the rear of hotel, both rooms of good quality fixtures and fittings and all spotlessly clean. Dinner and breakfast of a high standard and plenty of it. A special mention for the waitress in the bar who took care of our every need, sorry my memory not what it was but recall she was Canadian an asset to any business

Read More
Read Less

Car Club Weekend Break

By

22 March 2017

club

Another stay at Scotch Corner that did not disappoint.
Friendly, helpful staff with good food and restaurant facilities.
Will definitly return.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 March 2017
Thank you for your feedback, see you again soon. Best regards Darren - Sales Executive
Read More
Read Less

James redden

By

22 March 2017

club

First class service from entering until we left did not have any problem s at all wouldn't think of using any other hotel in this area if visiting this area again

Read More
Read Less

Good value for money if your travelling

By

21 March 2017

club

This hotel building has some lovely features which is buried under drab decor. Clean and good value for money. We were not told about the pool etc on check in but we found it, the gym was hidden away further from us so never made it. Don't challenge the front of house manager as the customer is never right

Posted byHotelStaff
23 March 2017
Thank you for your review, all of your comments have been passed on to our management team. We hope that we can welcome you back to Scotch Corner again soon. Best regards Darren
Read More
Read Less

A lovely night away.

By

20 March 2017

Having decided to have a night away for my wife's birthday we thought we would try the Holiday Inn At Scotch Corner as it had the range of facilities we wnated to help us enjoy a relaxing night away.
From arriving there we were made to feel at ease by staff who were welcoming and friendly and we enjoyed an afternoon in the bar chatting with staff and other guests watching 6 nations rugby.
That evening we dined in the bar and the food was excellent.
In the morning breakfast was great, the buffet breakfast was perfect, allowing us to have however much we liked of what we wanted, and the food was fresh and nicely presented.
After breakfast we enjoyed a trip to the pool, sauna and steam room and this rounded off a perfect trip.
We will definitely stay here again. Thanks for such a lovely stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 March 2017
Thank you for your kind review, it is great to see that you had a lovely night away and enjoyed all of our facilities. Hopefully we can welcome you back to Scotch Corner again soon. Best regards Darren - Sales Executive
Read More
Read Less

Good base for the Dales

By

13 March 2017

club

A really pleasant and relaxing stay in a well equipped hotel. A quiet and very comfortable executive room. The food in the bar/restaurant was very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 March 2017
Hello, Thank you for your kind feedback, we are really pleased that you found Scotch Corner pleasant and relaxing. Best regards Darren
Read More
Read Less

Very good and comfortable refurbishment of an old hotel

By

13 March 2017

club

Please supply more tea bags and milk portions for the room facilities. My party had two double rooms, but only 2 tea bags in each. Not enough if you want a cuppa in the evening and maybe two cups each in the morning. It's a bit mean.
However good value overall. Service in restaurant was a bit slow, but reasonable value.
Comfortable fitout of bedrooms. Bathrooms good but would be better with shower cubicle instead of having to step into and out of bath shower, which I always think can be dangerous.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 March 2017
Hello, thank you very much for your review, all of your comments have been passed on to the relevant departments and your feedback is important to us. Best regards Darren
Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay after a long drive in bad weather

By

12 March 2017

club

Was very impressed with my stay at this hotel. Warm welcome on arrival and staff very helpful. Room service and food portions very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 March 2017
Hello, It is great to see that you found our staff welcoming and helpful, all of your comments have been passed on to our team. Best regards Darren
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

05 March 2017

A solid stay despite some road works noise in the early hours. Not a problem with the hotel though. Good food with a comfortable room. Very pleasant otherwise.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 March 2017
Thank you for your review, we're pleased that you had a pleasant stay despite the roadworks that are currently going on outside the hotel. We expect to roadworks to be finished by Spring. Best regards Darren
Read More
Read Less

First time but not the last

By

05 March 2017

club

Stopover on way to Scotland Much better than I anticipated. Can't speak highly enough about the staff attitude and manners. Although they were busy with various meetings and conferences they still had time for the guests such as us. Car parking was an issue, but moved car when conference finished. Unluckily had a room at front of hotel and traffic noise did waken us early, might be a major problem in heat of summer months with windows open. Leisure centre was great although steam room closed for repair, but enjoyed the relaxation and used the spa. Wife had a facial and really enjoyed the experience. We had dinner in the Italian restaurant and we were well looked after by Adam. This will definitely be our port of call en route to visit friends. Keep up the good work and thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
16 March 2017
Thank you for your feedback, it is great to see that your enjoyed your stay with us and all of your comments will be passed on to the team. Best regards Darren
Read More
Read Less

A very enjoyable stay

By

03 March 2017

club

Pleasantly surprised by the hotel I have driven past for years .

Posted byHotelStaff
16 March 2017
Hello, thank you for your kind feedback. We hope you will visit Scotch Corner again soon. Best regards Darren
Read More
Read Less

Family Time

By

02 March 2017

We visited here as a couple with our two teenage daughters and nephew.
We made use of the pool and gym and the restaurant for breakfast and dinner.
All the facilities were great and the staff all made us feel very welcome particularly Hannah who i had liaised with prior to our visit as our nephew was an addition to our original booking and she was on duty when we arrived. She made us feel instantly at ease telling us she had given us rooms in a quieter part of the hotel and that the Z bed was ready for the little one etc.
Th Italian restaurant served a lovely reasonably priced meal in the evening and the little one ate free!
The cooked breakfast was lovely but the pastries were dry and tasteless, definitely not fresh. The decaf coffee I ordered was a sachet and hot water- not acceptable in this grade of hotel especially as at a recent Express I was treated to a decaf filter coffee bag.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 March 2017
Thank you for your feedback, all of your comments have been passed on to our team and we're please that our staff especially Hannah made you feel welcome. Best regards Darren
Read More
Read Less