Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 714 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

714reviews

  • 5 Stars
    425
  • 4 Stars
    197
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    21

Final Bill

By

24 May 2017

club

Mistake was made on my final bill - extra charge for Dinner etc which I had paid up front

Read More
Read Less

Ideal for visiting the area or on route to Scotland

By

22 May 2017

Lovely place to break a journey or visit the nearby Richmond... ideal motorway connection.. easy access over the whole area.

Read More
Read Less

ideal for the traveler

By

15 May 2017

club

Great stop off on long journey. A famous hotel now modernised. Good interesting food.

Read More
Read Less

Recommended hotel for A1 travellers

By

15 May 2017

We have stayed here a number of times now when in the area. The hotel is well positioned for travellers on the A66/A1 junction - if only the roadworks would finish! Refurbishment has much improved the hotel and staff helpful and polite. Recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel but let down

By

13 May 2017

On first impression room very good has had a fridge, bath and good size. However horrible humming noise that seemed to last most of the evening - kitchen fan?
TV missing pixels down the middle and programs kept freezing all through my stay.
To be honest I put up with it as I don't really complain as only there with work so just watched my laptop.
However final straw came on my last night when a bloke walked into my room at 2100hrs! It was a hot night so I was lying on my bed in my pants :-0 He looked as shocked as me....
He went out saying sorry looking at his key card! I tried to use the room phone to contact reception but it was not working!
I used my mobile to phone the hotel reception and complain and all I got was the receptionist saying "I can assure you sir you are the only person in that room!" she then said she had only checked someone into room 210 not 113 (my room) really? Anyhow I think this happened because I paid my bill early as I was leaving early the next day, when I got my printed bill in the morning it was in two parts. The last night was on a separate bill. I do believe someone checked my room out as my key did not work after I paid early the previous evening as I had to go back to reception for them to cut another key.
No apology from reception. Not good really. will not stay there again which is a shame as is local to were I work when in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Staff are brilliant and very comfortable

By

11 May 2017

I would recommend it was amazing all round from staff to comfort ann

Read More
Read Less

great service and comfortable room

By

10 May 2017

club

We all experienced a good stay and the staff were very helpful. I had experienced some difficulties around room pricing but this was very quickly sorted out by the reception staff.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

10 May 2017

club

Friendly and helpful staff and the hotel was clean throughout.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy Seating

By

08 May 2017

Have stayed at this hotel many times before. However, this time there was a function on next door and two staff came through to the lounge and removed all the sofa's and comfy seating! So much for a relaxing glass of wine!

So inconsiderate towards paying guests

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and excellent service

By

07 May 2017

A very comfortable hotel with excellent staff and good amenities.

Read More
Read Less

A Hidden Gem

By

07 May 2017

club

Great hotel, overnight stop en route to Scotland, second visit and I am sure there will be lots more. Leisure facilities second to none, unluckily steam was once again out of action, but other facilities available to allow me to relax and unwind. Staff are so pleasant nothing was too much trouble for them, very professional in attitude, you can tell they are well invested in as far as training goes.Once the roadworks are finished I am sure the group will invest in the outdoor areas of the hotel, no point at moment.

Thank you once again

Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay

By

05 May 2017

club

A perfect hotel for an overnight stop whilst driving up the country towards the top of Scotland

Read More
Read Less